We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Susesi Luxury Resort
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

It was a wonderful stay. We were there for a scientific congress with my 1400 colleagues at the same time and the service team was wonderful. Thanks to them so much:))

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gataderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    327
    127
    41
    44
See reviews for
743
433
16
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LEEDS WEST YORKS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

We have just returned from this beautiful hotel,where we were treated like royalty,our room was huge with lovely furnishings,toiletries .large tv and spotlessly clean,our mini bar was replenished every day and beds changed every 2 days
The food ,well it would take forever to describe the quality and variety,so just let me say it was fantastic,we went to 4 A la cartes,the mexican,italian,steak and the chinese which had a cover charge but well worth the 8 euros,the booking system is a bit hit and miss but the lovely customer service girls soon sorted things out and eating in these restaurants more than made up for the little bit of hassle.
Lunchtime you were once again spoilt for choice with pasta, grills ,salads of every variety,kebabs,jacket potatoes,gozlem,burgers you name it was available each and every day along with the main buffet,and after that Italian ice-cream,cakes ,pastries and coffee.
We loved going into the bars on an evening ,the service once again brilliant and and if you were still hungry ,roasted nuts and crisps were brought to your table ,your glass was never empty.
I cant comment on the entertainment as we were quite content to just soak up the atmosphere in the bars,but other guests said it wasn`t up to much.
We walked into Belek for the Saturday market ,this took about 20 mins,not a lot to see mainly shops and bars ,but after all the lovely food we needed a walk.
Last of all the grounds,amazing plants,kept in tip top condition,pools for every age,the beach cleaned every day,plenty of sunbeds no need to be up at 6 to get one.
This hotel has everything for everyone ,and would I go back yes in a blink of an eyelid

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TessyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Just spent a week at the Susesi and as any regulars on this forum know I am fan of the Gloria Serenity. But, having had some little niggles with the Serenity in the summer we decided to try somewhere different. I know it's difficult to compare the two hotels on a like for like basis due to the time of year etc, but here goes.

On arrival there was only one chap on check in. Two other couples (Russian) were checking in at the same time with the aid of their rep. They took an awful long time seeming to query lots of things. Eventually the gentleman came to assist us. We had booked a sea view room which he was struggling to find us, but did eventually. There was no arrival drink or explanation about the hotel and it's facilities, just a map.
We were escorted to our room with our luggage very promptly though.

The room was a good size, but did smell of smoke. Later we were to discover the shower leaked all over the floor each time it was used. It's one of those showers in the bath but the screen did not protect the water overflowing at all. We were constantly putting towels on the floor to keep the area dry. We also had a problem with the air con, we could never get it to go below 24.5C. After having a sleepless night with the patio door open we reported it to reception. An engineer appeared promptly and told us to give to 25 minutes and the temperature would drop. We didn't wait around to find out, but on return to the room later the temperature had duly dropped to 19C. Shame it didn't stay like that through the night though. For some reason it would creep up again during the night no matter how many times we turned it down.

First night we ate in the buffet. Food was good, plenty of choice and well presented. My only gripe here is it felt very much like a school canteen once you reached the seating area. If you can possibley sit outside do, it's much more pleasant. The staff are very attentive and keep you wine and water filled. There is no wine list to choose from, and you can only have it by the glass unlike the Serenity. In saying that both the rose and red were very nice wines.

The a la carte restaurants are EXCELLENT. We ate in the Mexican, steak, Italian, Turkish and Chinese (for which there is a supplement) All are very good. I could not say which is my favourite. The Turkish is out doors and the weather not being good was a bit nippy, but they came round with shawls for the ladies to keep you cosy. Hint - don't fill up on the wonderful bread assortment they give you or you will struggle with the main course.
In the steak house my other half asked for an Irish coffee to be told they do not do them in their restaurant - fair enough. Ten minutes later one Irish coffee appeared. Now that's what I call customer service.
I do think the hotel lets itself down a bit during the day food wise. It's mainly snacks, or buffet. The one and only place which cooks food to order was not that impressive. I do think though due to the time of year there was less on offer - no Ada or Aqua bistro, so in the summer this may not be the case.

The booking system for the a la cartes is annoying to say the least. We tried via the machines to have a "no record found" response. reception changed our key cards and told us if it happens again see guest services. It did, so we did. We felt like we were bothering them!!!!! We were told all restaurants were full for the next three days, so we asked to be wait listed ( as per a previous travellers advise) for all expect the fish restaurant.
The next morning we tried again with another girl at guest services. Again we felt were were bothering her but did manage to book two restaurants (funny when we had been told they were all full) That evening we did have a note through the door to advise we had got a cancellation for the Mexican. From then on we managed to book for ourselves via the machines - thankfully we did not have to bother guest services again. I was just waiting for a "computer says no" reply from them!!!!

There were always sunbeds to be had, with a reasonable amount of space around the pools, but looking at the amount of spares stacked up I dread to think how pack it must be in the summer. Incidentally the pool at this type of year was freezing!! My toes went in and that was it. I was advised "it's OK once you're in" - no chance.

We saw two shows. One was the Kenyon acrobats which was good, the other was the animation team show - enough said.

All in all, we had a pleasant week (apart from the weather). Would I return to this hotel, not sure. looking a the Serenity again for next year!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mumsonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is an amazing hotel and I don't have anything to complain about. We were made to feel really welcome on arrival. The room is nice and everything is really clean. The food was incredible there's lots of variety when it comes to food and you can even eat a healthy meal here. They serve spreads, bread, salads, vegetables, fruit, meat and deserts.......... This is a nice place for children aged 3-12 They have nice activities during the day and they have a mini disco for children during the evening .They invest lots of time and attention into details so that the guest knows they are having a brilliant time. It was an absolutely amazing feeling.
This is an amazing hotel!
We usually never return to the same hotel, but here we will certainly return

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loreen_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

stayed at this hotel september 2010 after being recommended by a friend and by reviews the room we had looked out onto a roof we had workmen walking past our balcony so we didnt have the doors open and this holiday wasnt cheap we didnt think the dining room was run particularly well we had to go and find a waiter sometimes. the entertainment well there was a disco one night very poor for afive star that it boasts pool area very clean sunbeds ect.we have been to another hotel in corfu since which was better we would not go back to the susesie

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocket014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed in the Susesi at the beginning of September for 11nights. After spending most of the year looking forward to this holiday we were very pleased when we arrived. We arrived late in the night, and straight away the staff were running around after us, taking our luggage, checking us in swiftly, offering us a drink etc! First impressions of the room was wow! It was huge, and very spacious also very well equipped! Especially with toiletries in the bathroom! The room was cleaned everyday, and the sheets changed every other! Could not fault the room-except the lack of English tv channels. There was a wide variety of food to choose from 24hours a day, but honesty after a week got a bit fed up of it. The staff couldn't do enough for you, refilling your drink when your glass was empty etc. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Only downside to the holiday was the entertainment, some of the nights was very poor so spent most of the evenings entertaining ourselves. The bars are very nice especially club mor! The pools were lovely, nice and warm and you could always get a sunbed. The sea was nice and warm too, but very stoney! We went on a day trip to Side via a thomson trip, that was a brilliant day and would recommened a day out there to anyone :) but on the whole a very good holiday!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Silver8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We were expecting the Susesi to be good, as we had seen the mostly excellent reviews, but not quite that good!

The interior was large and very elegant with high quality decoration and furnishings.

The main buffet restaurant was excellent, with a huge variety of foods of extremely high quality. It is quite rare to have desserts and pastries of such high quality, with quite a few presented as 'amuse bouche'. The lady doing fresh omelettes was fantastic - lovely light ones in less than a minute! They had regular theme nights and the cake decorating demonstrations were amazing, especially making roses from icing. We tried 5 out of 6 a la carte restaurants - the chinese, steak and italian were out of this world, the seafood and mexican also very good. Contrary to other reviews, we had little problem booking any of the restaurants except the steak one due to it's popularity.

I don't remember the Thomson brochure mentioning that there was also the Aqua bistro which did a late breakfast from 10-11am and food from midnight to 6am and at least 3 snack areas, including the Takatuka snack restaurant, a snack bar doing donner kebabs, burgers and pastries and our favourite 'gozleme' with a lady rolling fresh dough and making very thin filled pancakes on a dome shaped hotplate. Best of all was the Patisserie, open from 4pm til midnight, serving lovely cakes, pastries, desserts and ice cream with coffee and tea.

The hotel really did make the most of the vast space available even including a 4 lane bowling alley.

There was no problem finding sun beds due to the huge area available around the pools and there was no need to reserve them. There were even a number of hammocks.

The bar services were great although I thought their choice of cocktails was a bit limited.

The only problem we had was that the air conditioning in our room was temperamental, sometimes working fine but other times just blew warm air around and despite the technical team checking it a couple of times, never really resolved the problem. Unfortunately, it didn't happen in the first few days, so by the time it became a problem we were reluctant to switch rooms. We did find that if you wanted something dealing with, speak to the Guest Relations Manager, she even got us in to the Steak restaurant even though it was full!

To get to Belek town centre, you can take the Tractor bus from outside the hotel at 5 and 35 past each hour and it takes about 15-20 minutes and costs 1 euro per person each way. A taxi was 4 euros each way.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian601134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.2 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Property: Susesi Luxury Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#22 Spa Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#31 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing