We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Animation must improve or seize to exist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presa di Finica Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Finike
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Animation must improve or seize to exist”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

The resort is too far away from the Antalya airport. It takes almost 3 hours to get there, which kind of ruins the feeling.

The resort concept is very nice, the surroundings are well maintained, clean and organized. The rooms are spacious and clean. Our family of 4 stayed in a double room and we felt comfortable. The pool are is clean, natural shadows around the pool, water was always clean and fresh.

Food was good, good variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner, although the restaurant was always crowded (too many guests for the size of the restaurant) and not well aired. It was hot inside and outside of the balcony. The pool buffet was OK during the day - they serve freshly baked pizzas, french fries, salads and Turkish pie. Fruit selection was decent, but I have been to better places.

The guests are mainly Dutch and that was fine for us, as Dutch are not too loud and noisy and behave in a very civilized way. The previous year we visited a resort where the guests were mainly Russian, and we will definitely never go to a resort that's booked by Russians again. Being surrounded by Dutch people was a blast!

The bad thing about the resort is the location: to get to the beach and the sea it takes 10 mins by foot, undergoing through a tunnel. The beach area was well maintained with lots of trees and green. The sea was disappointingly grey and not clean. I did not have a feeling I was swimming in the sea, I couldn't event taste the salt on my lips. the best way to get in the sea was through a platform, not by the beach (rocky, muddy, dirty). The other bad thing at the beach part was that the beach bar closed at 6 pm, and there were no refreshments, if you decided to stay longer by the sea or play mini golf.

The animation team was too aggressive and they were all over the place. They were working all day long and you could see they were not very motivated, because most of the times they were tired. The guests were witnesses of the quarrels among them. many times during our 2 weeks stay, they would decide not to hold a scheduled Zumba class, or morning Pilates.

The same team was doing the night entertainment in the theater and it was mostly boring. They constantly fetched the guests to buy the CDs and T shirts, as I believe they would make money out of it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cocic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    49
    36
    23
    10
See reviews for
82
40
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed 10 days.

I am very pleased. great sea, great food, good drinks, fresh mediterranean air. friendly staff and good animations. beautiful landscape, smell of oranges etc.

there are nice details for a photographer like me. there are many historical places.

Room Tip: the rooms are comfortable and spacious. I stayed suite. and was very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fmdemirkol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Good hotel to stay
Fantastic crew who trys to speak dutch an execllent travel agent in the hotel who speaks good dutch good animation team good food in the restaurant where never have to eat the same.
Nice walk to the nice beach trough a nice garden where also the sultan for a day cabines are suited.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Even our passage was short, we'd like to go back there for a full vacation. The place is ideal for charging back your positive energy: quite far from the town, all imaginable amenities, large and clean rooms an a heavenly view wherever you'd like to look around: sea, mountains or the huge orange orchards. And, if you are a gourmand - THIS IS THE PLACE!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eiva2001nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Even with children it's a great hotel. They have a animation-team, a swimmingpool with slides and someone to watch over the children and their savety. Nice food. It's always windy, we like that. It's a long drive from the airport to the hotel. But it's also an oppertunity to see the area. You can visit Myra and other places. The market in Finike. Near the see there is also a little swimmingpool for young children. Nice seashelves to pick. Not a sandy beach/shore, but stones. So get some watershoes with you. Nice staff.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings. One with the sea-vieuw and one with the swimmingpool-vieuw. The swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Myranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Hotel rooms were very nice and clean,we had a view to the sea. Also the entertaining was okay, even though we did not use it, because we only wanted to relax and read. Beause the hotel is an all inclusive, you had to be quite punctual at the restaurant, otherwise you did not get all you wanted and if you came late and wanted to stay a few minutes longer, just to sit and chat a waiter came and said, the Restaurant is closed. Usually the restaurant was overcrowded. But you could also choose to go to an la carte restaurant, which was quite an experience, certainly not quality of an a la carte restaurant nor the service (waiters there) were excellent, they had no idea what it means to be a "good" waiter. The food was also not great, nearly no meat or very limited quantity. Furthermore the Hotel is very far away from Antalya - more than 2 hours, car rental is expensive as well as the taxi, so the majority stayed at the hotel,but then you have ONLY the hotel,no shopping,etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roswitha26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermannstadt, Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Presa di Finica is a very nice hotel, but definitely not one of 5*. The room was rather big and spacious, but the cleaning service was not as prompt as we were hoping. We had to chase the maids in order to clean our room in the third day of our staying there. And they still hadn't change all our towels. Nevertheless, the food was really tasty and they had quite a variety of dishes. A little crowded though, we had to wait for the tables to become free.They had a private beach, quite clean, mostly with sand (and we loved the sea water). The animation team was good (my daughter loved the mini disco that they organized every evening). However, compared to the animation team from Bulgaria (hotel Excelsior, Golden Sands) the Turkish team wasn't as funny and warm.
Another disadvantage was the distance from Antalya. The transfer to the hotel was impecable, but we weren't able to visit the city because it was too far. We went on a trip to Myra which was nearer (30 km away).
To make a long story short, the hotel is worth visiting especially if you are interested in a quiet vacation. Great seawater, great pools, great food and great landscape.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Finike
22.8 mi away
Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa
33.4 mi away
Grand Park Kemer
Grand Park Kemer
#18 of 63 in Beldibi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
23.1 mi away
Armas Kaplan Paradise Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Finike Marina
Hotel Finike Marina
#2 of 3 in Finike
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
108.2 mi away
The Lumos Deluxe Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presa di Finica Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presa di Finica Hotel & Suites

Property: Presa di Finica Hotel & Suites
Address: Akdeniz Cad. 2046 Sk. No:1 | Sahilkent, Finike 07740, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Finike
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Finike
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Presa di Finica Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presa di Finica Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presa Di Finica Hotel And Suites
Presa Di Finica Hotel Finike
Presa Di Finica Hotel & Suites Finike, Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing