We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses
Ranked #1 of 15 Demre (Kale) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The joy of reaching Hoyran Wedre and the welcoming smiles of owners Canan and Suleyman after one of the exciting days of walking the Lycian Way made the slog even more worthwhile.
The location, the lovely buildings of the hotel, our lovely room, the beautiful view and then an amazingly delicious dinner was more than we could possibly have imagined.
It was beautiful. It was peaceful. The countryside glorious. Our hosts made sure that we had the best time possible and could not have been more generous in showing us around and making our two night stay there memorable. We would love to go back, again and again.

Room Tip: I don't think there can be a less than perfect room in the whole hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in June during a three-week trip to Turkey. The hosts were kind and provided excellent service. The setting was lovely and the rooms were well maintained and cozy. However, for us the location was a bit too isolated (long drive to Demre or Kaş) and the dinner was over priced compared to similar meals in Turkey. We booked our stay as a special treat and planned to do some hiking, but it was too hot and we spent most of the day in the pool. When we settled our bill, the 10% cash discount promised on their website and Trip Advisor disappeared and we were charged an adult rate for a child's dinner. (I had previously emailed to confirm the price for kids.) We don't like to quibble about prices, but this left a bad feeling and is not typical for Turkey. If you're hikers or want total seclusion, this is a great place, but Kaş and Çıralı are better choices for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoppityhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We enjoyed a week at Hoyran Wedre in the beginning of June. As others have noted, Suleiman and Canan are delightful hosts, good cooks, and helpful guides. I particularly enjoyed being welcomed into the kitchen to show Canan how to make one of my favorite pastries. Then she told me that it would be served to all 15 guests later that day for tea so the pressure was on! Fortunately for me it turned out well. I will be pleased to hear if Armenian (or Turkish) tahini rolls make a regular appearance at the daily 5 PM tea. Note that the dawn call to prayer from the nearest mosque happens just about the same time the rooster starts crowing, an amusing duet of rooster and muezzin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This ranks as one of the loveliest places I've had the good fortune to stay in a very long time. I can only agree with the most recent reviews: a fabulous location, buildings of great quality and charm, delightful grounds, delicious food and the warmest of welcomes. Suleyman and Canan are model hoteliers and an excellent advertisement for Turkish hospitality. It was very hard to leave and I hope to be able to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revitalise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Hoyran Wedre in early April and Suleiman and Canan could not have been better hosts. They took us to ancient sites which we could not easily reach and made sure our stay was as good as possible. We had excellent vegeterian food, and returning from a day's walking to tea and home-made cake on the terrace with its wonderful views could not have been better. The room was lovely, and the setting beautiful. The place is a gem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Arriving here after a hard days walking was the greatest pleasure, the wonderful traditional farmhouse and buildings, set in the beautiful mountains, was a revelation. We were warmly welcomed by Canan and Suleyman Hacimusaoglu, refreshed with Turkish tea and cake, then shown our room, which was large, spacious and very stylish.
All the food was really good and very special.
A fabulous place to visit and we intend to return!

Room Tip: all the rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Walking part of the Lycian Way, the hotels booked by Inn Travel, each one was a surprise and this one particularly delightful. We arrived tired after a long walk and an hour taxi transfer to be greeted with tea and cake and a warm welcome. The hotel consists of stone cottages, beautifully equipped and with very comfortable beds. A big terraced garden and a fabulous infinity pool with plenty sun loungers and shady spots. The food was delicious,( the selection of jams for breakfast legendary!) Plenty of great walking in unspoilt countryside and archaeological sites galore. We would very happily return to spend longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demre (Kale)
3.2 mi away
Kale Pansiyon
Kale Pansiyon
#3 of 4 in Demre (Kale)
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Onur Pension
Onur Pension
#1 of 4 in Demre (Kale)
56 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Beymelek Tas Evler
Beymelek Tas Evler
#5 of 15 in Demre (Kale)
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kekova Fish House Pension
3.3 mi away
Sahil Pansiyon
Sahil Pansiyon
#1 of 4 in Kekova
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyran Wedre Country Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyran Wedre Country Houses

Address: Kapakli Mahallesi Hoyran Mevkii. No:25, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Demre (Kale)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Demre (Kale)
Price Range: £105 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoyran Wedre Country Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoyran Wedre is a country style hotel built of stone and wooden in the antique Lycian village Hoyran, that is on the Toros Mountain at the south coast of Turkey. The hotel has 2 suites and 9 double rooms all decorated in different styles. Each room has a functional fireplace. The life in Hoyran is far away from the stress and noise of the big cities. All you can hear here is the voice of the nature and the spellbinding silence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoyran Wedre Country Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyran Wedre Hotel Demre (Kale)
Hoyran Wedre Kale Demre
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses Turkey/Demre (Kale), Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing