We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a hidden gem!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses
Ranked #1 of 15 Demre (Kale) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Where do we start? Use Suleyman's instructions so you don't miss the turn! This place is a treasure in the hills above Demre. Not a greenhouse in sight. They completely understood gluten allergies and went out of their way to accommodate! A tranquil respite. It's a scenic, charming, tranquil stop. If you are fortunate enough to stay there, you will wish you had "one moe night." Our favorite stop on the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjtrasciatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Awesome location with great view over the sea. Nice old fashion room with style. Quiet place with a nice place under the tree for tee and koffe. Nice pool.
The breakfast and dinner was excellent.
Will we be back? YES

Room Tip: We had a standard room that was perfect, with a nice balcony with view over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Hoyran Wedre is a very small village (no restaurants, no bars, etc.) ; it is a bit far from cities like Demre and Kas, so some might feel reclused or limited in their diner options, especialy if not traveling by car ; it is a country house, up in the mountains, overlooking the sea, so there are some bugs, and there are animals (dog, cat, chickens, etc.) on the property. If you don't like those things, maybe you won't be able to fully enjoy the jewel that is Hoyran Wedre.

But the fact that it is reclused, that you're sourrounded by nature, that there are animals (very well behaved!), that it is calm are some of the many reasons we loved it so much! Other than that, the place is so lovely, the food is so good, the owners and the staff are so helpful and so welcoming... And it felt so good, after a long day of traveling and sight seeing, to get into the pool, and eat a great diner in a beautiful place and a calm, friendly atmosphere...

We loved it so much, we stayed three days, and left with tears in our eyes... If (when!) will go back to Turkey, we'll go back to Hoyran Wedre to say "Bonjour!" to Suleyman, Canan, Ramazan and allt the team (oh, and of course, Fistik, the dog).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathalie-Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for one night and were made very welcome by Suleyman the owner - he gave us lots of information about the area and was really helpful.
Hoyran is up in the hills looking out to the sea, the pool was beautiful with very comfortable sun loungers around it. It is quite an isolated location so need a car to get there, unless you are walking the Lycian Way.
Our room was very comfortable, though rather dark! We had our evening meal and breakfast, food was delicious. We were very well looked after and would not hesitate to recommend this to people wanting something a bit different in a very quiet area!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms give a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runnersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The joy of reaching Hoyran Wedre and the welcoming smiles of owners Canan and Suleyman after one of the exciting days of walking the Lycian Way made the slog even more worthwhile.
The location, the lovely buildings of the hotel, our lovely room, the beautiful view and then an amazingly delicious dinner was more than we could possibly have imagined.
It was beautiful. It was peaceful. The countryside glorious. Our hosts made sure that we had the best time possible and could not have been more generous in showing us around and making our two night stay there memorable. We would love to go back, again and again.

Room Tip: I don't think there can be a less than perfect room in the whole hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in June during a three-week trip to Turkey. The hosts were kind and provided excellent service. The setting was lovely and the rooms were well maintained and cozy. However, for us the location was a bit too isolated (long drive to Demre or Kaş) and the dinner was over priced compared to similar meals in Turkey. We booked our stay as a special treat and planned to do some hiking, but it was too hot and we spent most of the day in the pool. When we settled our bill, the 10% cash discount promised on their website and Trip Advisor disappeared and we were charged an adult rate for a child's dinner. (I had previously emailed to confirm the price for kids.) We don't like to quibble about prices, but this left a bad feeling and is not typical for Turkey. If you're hikers or want total seclusion, this is a great place, but Kaş and Çıralı are better choices for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoppityhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We enjoyed a week at Hoyran Wedre in the beginning of June. As others have noted, Suleiman and Canan are delightful hosts, good cooks, and helpful guides. I particularly enjoyed being welcomed into the kitchen to show Canan how to make one of my favorite pastries. Then she told me that it would be served to all 15 guests later that day for tea so the pressure was on! Fortunately for me it turned out well. I will be pleased to hear if Armenian (or Turkish) tahini rolls make a regular appearance at the daily 5 PM tea. Note that the dawn call to prayer from the nearest mosque happens just about the same time the rooster starts crowing, an amusing duet of rooster and muezzin.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Demre (Kale)
3.3 mi away
Kale Pansiyon
Kale Pansiyon
#3 of 4 in Demre (Kale)
22 reviews
3.2 mi away
Onur Pension
Onur Pension
#1 of 4 in Demre (Kale)
57 reviews
9.7 mi away
Beymelek Tas Evler
Beymelek Tas Evler
#5 of 15 in Demre (Kale)
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sahil Pansiyon
Sahil Pansiyon
#2 of 4 in Kekova
30 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kekova Fish House Pension
3.3 mi away
Mehtap Pension
Mehtap Pension
#2 of 15 in Demre (Kale)
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyran Wedre Country Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyran Wedre Country Houses

Address: Kapakli Mahallesi Hoyran Mevkii. No:25, Demre (Kale) 07570, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Demre (Kale)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Demre (Kale)
Price Range: £104 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoyran Wedre Country Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoyran Wedre is a country style hotel built of stone and wooden in the antique Lycian village Hoyran, that is on the Toros Mountain at the south coast of Turkey. The hotel has 2 suites and 9 double rooms all decorated in different styles. Each room has a functional fireplace. The life in Hoyran is far away from the stress and noise of the big cities. All you can hear here is the voice of the nature and the spellbinding silence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoyran Wedre Country Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyran Wedre Hotel Demre (Kale)
Hoyran Wedre Kale Demre
Hoyran Wedre Country Houses Turkey/Demre (Kale), Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing