We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ottoman Palace Antakya
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Antakya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I visited Antakya in mid October 2011. Though I spent very little time in the hotel I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were very polite and helpful, rooms and room service excellent and you have free wireless Internet all over the hotel.I did not have any other meal than breakfast but the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear guest;
Thank you for staying at Güngör Ottoman Palace Otel and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. We value your feedback as we work to improve our guest experience.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Ottoman Palace Antakya
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

The location of the hotel is a little bit out of the way from the main city which was not a problem at all.

Reception staff were kind and friendly and did a quick check in.

The room was very spacious offering a classical Turkish style atmosphere. The bed wasn't as comfortable as it looked but was clean. The blanket was not a duvet cover and looked like a blankets which you see in jail movies which was strange.

The bathrooms were not as good as the room I must say. The shower was was a hand held shower head with low water pressure and the water temperature kept on fluctuating from hot to cold and vice versa, totally out dated and small and not smack clean.

Breakfast and Dinner buffet were absolutely fantastic with a massive variety Turkish cuisine. The vegetables were extremely fresh and think they are outsourced from the local farms.


Room service was also very prompt and didn't have to wait long for my orders to arrive.


I had visited the thermal spa and had a Turkish bath which was very refreshing. The indoor pool was convenient for a quick swim in the morning and the outdoor pool was very nice and extremely huge.


I would not recommend this place if you do not large crowds of people during dinner or if you are looking for night time entertainment.


Price was great for value

I would definitely go back if I have any upcoming business trips

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear guest;
Thank you for staying at Güngör Ottoman Palace Otel and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. We value your feedback as we work to improve our guest experience.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The hotel managemement was terrible. They lost may bag and their behaviour was unbelieveable. The room was not clean, they did not change the bed sheet, there was lots of hairs on it. The bath drain down was not work good, my shower was in a small lake!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cucim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear guest;
Thank you for staying at Güngör Ottoman Palace Otel and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. We value your feedback as we work to improve our guest experience.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

This hotel has what it takes to repell its guests even before you stay there. Wonder how? Here is the bizarre performance: I decided to stay there in September 2009 which happens to be Ramadan Feast. I reserved a double room in April 09. During making the reservation they realized it coincides with holiday time, but since their prices for that period is not available, they said they'll charge the current rate and asked for a downpayment. In May, they contacted me saying although still the rates are not available, they would charge some new rate (that includes extra charges for the artists to be arranged.) and asked if I agreed. Amused with their professional (!!!) manner, I cancelled the reservation and decided to share this wonderful (!!!) experience with Tripadvisor friends. The best part was I got back my downpayment (I really had doubts). So the moral of the story is don't go there. I do not want to imagine what other creative problems they could come up with while staying.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gumerzeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear guest;
Thank you for staying at Güngör Ottoman Palace Otel and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. We value your feedback as we work to improve our guest experience.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deniz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Enise Enes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferhatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antakya
6.4 mi away
The Liwan Boutique Hotel
19.2 mi away
Anemon Iskenderun
Anemon Iskenderun
#1 of 12 in Iskenderun
86 reviews
4.4 mi away
Anemon Antakya Hotel
Anemon Antakya Hotel
#18 of 21 in Antakya
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Ramada Iskenderun Harbour
Ramada Iskenderun Harbour
#2 of 12 in Iskenderun
17 reviews
5.8 mi away
Savon Hotel
Savon Hotel
#2 of 21 in Antakya
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erzin Isos Termal
Erzin Isos Termal
#1 of 2 in Erzin
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Palace Antakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Palace Antakya

Address: Gungor Uydu Kent, Antakya 31170, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Hatay Province > Antakya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Antakya
Price Range: £67 - £2,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ottoman Palace Antakya 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ottoman Palace Antakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Palace Antakya Hotel Antakya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing