We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is extraordinary!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ottoman Palace Antakya
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Antakya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2009

This hotel has what it takes to repell its guests even before you stay there. Wonder how? Here is the bizarre performance: I decided to stay there in September 2009 which happens to be Ramadan Feast. I reserved a double room in April 09. During making the reservation they realized it coincides with holiday time, but since their prices for that period is not available, they said they'll charge the current rate and asked for a downpayment. In May, they contacted me saying although still the rates are not available, they would charge some new rate (that includes extra charges for the artists to be arranged.) and asked if I agreed. Amused with their professional (!!!) manner, I cancelled the reservation and decided to share this wonderful (!!!) experience with Tripadvisor friends. The best part was I got back my downpayment (I really had doubts). So the moral of the story is don't go there. I do not want to imagine what other creative problems they could come up with while staying.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gumerzeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear guest;
Thank you for staying at Güngör Ottoman Palace Otel and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience. We value your feedback as we work to improve our guest experience.We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3. kat şahaneydi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ufcinsaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Yönetici at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ayse a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Yönetici at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hamideplt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Yönetici at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Şeyhmus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Yönetici at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 6. kat kesinlikle orada kalın vip lobi :) güzel manzaralı hem de
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beysu176240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Yönetici at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EgecanKaraaslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntakyaOttomanPalace, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ottoman Palace Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antakya
6.3 mi away
Jasmin Konak
Jasmin Konak
#2 of 22 in Antakya
70 reviews
4.4 mi away
Anemon Antakya Hotel
Anemon Antakya Hotel
#20 of 22 in Antakya
69 reviews
5.8 mi away
Savon Hotel
Savon Hotel
#3 of 22 in Antakya
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Ramada Iskenderun Harbour
Ramada Iskenderun Harbour
#2 of 13 in Iskenderun
30 reviews
6.4 mi away
Waxwing Hotel
Waxwing Hotel
#4 of 22 in Antakya
45 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Liwan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ottoman Palace Antakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ottoman Palace Antakya

Address: Gungor Uydu Kent, Antakya 31000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Hatay Province > Antakya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Antakya
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ottoman Palace Antakya 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ottoman Palace Antakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottoman Palace Antakya Hotel Antakya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing