We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Buyuk Antakya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buyuk Antakya
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Antakya
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I was with my family for 5 days
The suite is nice, calm and the view is very beautiful on the Assii river

The location is good as it is in the center of Antakya

Close to all shops and the old bazaar

The staff are not very friendly

The beds were not well made after the first night but the bathroom is well cleaned

The Internet does not work very well at the rooms

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sHajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT246, Yönetici at Buyuk Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Your opinions important for us.Thank you for share it with us.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very good restaurant, excellent food. A problem is during heavy rain-fall, that you are sometimes sitting in an "winter garden" with a lot of windows around. There is the possibility, that water comes inside. A small minus, the servants in the restaurant can't speak very good foreign languages, communication can be a bit difficult. But they are nice, friendly and helpful, so it doesn't matter...
The electricity - stability is not 100 %, so from time to time they are some "black-outs" (but only for seconds).
Excellent location in the city-center, near the basar and the museum. The rooms are quiet and with a good size.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT246, Ön Büro Müdürü at Buyuk Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feelings about our hotel.We hope to see you again for next time.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

They have greeted us in our room with a plate of fresh fruits! What a lovely surprise. The location is great, a hotel couldn't be more central. They have their local foods like hummus and cheese at the breakfast, which I enjoyed greatly. We have seen other hotels near center Antakya and the level of service and rooms didn't look as good as here. It is not cheap but, I think it is the best hotel you can get for that money. The staff is warm as well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimsiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT246, Ön Büro Müdürü at Buyuk Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Our Guest,

We know that your opinion about our hotel is so important.We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is really nice. (Hotelin konumu cok guzel.) The room provides what you might need but maybe it'd be a lot better if there were more channels on TV. (Oda ihtiyac olan herseyi karsiliyor ancak Tv'de daha cok kanal olsa cok daha iyi olurdu.)Hotel staff is quite friendly. (Hotel personeli oldukca sicak.) I'd recommend this hotel if you're planning a visit to Antakya.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloodsugareso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT246, Yönetici at Buyuk Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for your opinion about our hotel.We would like to see you in our hotel everytime.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The hotel is very centrally located and it's in walking distance to many touristic attractions such as the museum, the old bazaar etc. The building is a contemporary one, nothing special, nothing local, no artistic touch at all. The lobby is quite big, the service at the reception area is quite professional. They serve pomegranate syrups during check-in procedures. The rooms are small, but clean and covering basic needs of accomodation. However the walls are very thin: if your neighbour turns on the TV, you can hear everything. In addition, the hotel seems to be a preferable spot for weddings: both night we stayed in, there were weddings where very loud music was played and we could hardly sleep until the weddings were over. The breakfast is very rich and satisfactory. Unless you look for something authentic and fancy, this hotel can be the one to choose.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT246, Yönetici at Buyuk Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your positive opinions.We would like to see you in our hotel again.

Hotel Management

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We are a multi-generational family (ages 4-78) and spent two nights at the Buyuk We really enjoyed our stay. We arrived by car and the hotel has valet service and free parking. The hotel is clean. We had free wifi in the room. The staff provided excellent service. Turkish breakfast was included and had many yummy options. We also had dinner at the hotel and that was good too. The hotel is in a good central location. It is a short walk to the archeological museum and to many good places to eat. Recommend eating at Sultan Sofrasi and Anadolou Restaurant- both within walking distance. Also pedestrian street area nearby. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT246, Ön Büro Müdürü at Buyuk Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your positive opinions.We would like to see you in our hotel again.

Hotel Management

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Our trip to Antakya was unplanned and we were very lucky to snag a room last minute while a medical convention was going on.
Despite the international flags outside, the front desk staff was not multilingual. We tried Arabic, English and French, as no one in our party spoke Turkish.
We eventually had our taxi driver come in and translate for us.

There was a complimentary breakfast, quite good. and sometime during the day they brought a fruit basket to our room.

The room was clean, and comfortable. There was a flat screen tv, nice bathroom.
Nice views from our balcony. (next to a river)

There is a good bakery very close by, and further down the street a great photo opportunity with a statue of Ataturk on a horse.

The street behind the hotel is a souk/bazaar/shopping area. Great deals.

We paid $100 a night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEVENT246, Yönetici at Buyuk Antakya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your positive opinions.We would like to see you in our hotel again.

Hotel Management

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antakya hotels
6.8 mi away
Ottoman Palace Antakya
Ottoman Palace Antakya
#1 of 22 in Antakya
453 reviews
2.9 mi away
Jasmin Konak
Jasmin Konak
#2 of 22 in Antakya
69 reviews
2.7 mi away
Anemon Antakya Hotel
Anemon Antakya Hotel
#20 of 22 in Antakya
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Savon Hotel
Savon Hotel
#3 of 22 in Antakya
160 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Liwan Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Waxwing Hotel
Waxwing Hotel
#4 of 22 in Antakya
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyuk Antakya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyuk Antakya

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:8 Antakya, Antakya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Hatay Province > Antakya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Antakya
Price Range: £51 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buyuk Antakya 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Buyuk Antakya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing