We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but pleasant stay at the Antik Beyazit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antik Beyazit Hotel
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Antakya
Reviewed 30 December 2008

We were only in Antakya for little more than 24 hours so our stay in the hotel was brief.
The hotel is centrally located but down a street a little away from the river. Our room was on the upper floor and was roomy but only had a skylight window so there was essentially no view and the lighting was poor. The furnishings were adequate if somewhat dated.
As the building is a more historical one, contemporary modernity is not the style here.
The TV and remote control seemed to have a life of it's own and if you were staying with chidren I'd be concerned that there was unrestricted access to an adult channel. Other channels appeared at different times of day (eg. CNN only in the morning).
The staff were very helpful both at check in and upon leaving. We were given a town centre map and a quick run down of the tourist sites. On leaving, the reception staff organised a private car to take us to the airport (40YTL). As there was torrential rain, not having to catch the bus (which is unreliable please note!) or stand at a taxi rank was very helpful. Restaurant recommendations were also given.
Antakya is not very big so everything in the centre is easily reached in a few minutes on foot.
We paid 60YTL each for a twin room B&B via a Turkish travel website. Even though there is some competition for hotel beds, I thought this was a bit on the high side for the standard of hotel but that shouldn't detract anyone from staying there at all.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2008

Booked through Small Hotels of Turkey website. An old building in the heart of the old town (near Museum, good restaurants etc) well adapted for 21st century. Very helpful receptionist, reasonable rooms with decent aircon/bathroom etc. Splendid breakfast. Parking right outside on the street.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2.kat ön odalar tercih edilebilir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank azizeiaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 35eag38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank iunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cengiz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antakya
0.0 mi away
The Liwan Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Anemon Iskenderun
Anemon Iskenderun
#1 of 12 in Iskenderun
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anemon Antakya Hotel
Anemon Antakya Hotel
#18 of 21 in Antakya
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ottoman Palace Antakya
Ottoman Palace Antakya
#1 of 21 in Antakya
425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmin Konak
Jasmin Konak
#3 of 21 in Antakya
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savon Hotel
Savon Hotel
#2 of 21 in Antakya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Beyazit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Beyazit Hotel

Address: Hukumet Cad. No:4 | Antakya Center, Antakya 31070, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Hatay Province > Antakya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Antakya
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antik Beyazit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Antik Beyazit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing