We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lola 38(Foca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
236
36
7
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
36
7
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away from the hectic London life and stayed here for a week. What a beautiful hotel, tastefully decorated. The hosts were very warm, and welcoming. The room that we stayed in had a jacquzzi, with fresh aromatic bath salts topped every day. The room also had the most gorgeous view of the harbour, which I never tired of looking.

The food at Bulbul Yuvasi was a highlight, the breakfasts were a veritable feast and very healthy. Selma's jams were very delicious.

Do try and have a lunch or dinner there, its like a Michellin starred meal. They also make their own wine. We also enjoyed the evening coffee with fresh cookies and feta savouries everyday on the terrace overlooking the harbour.

Foca itself is a lovely place, a best kept secret and early Oct was warm and still not touristy. Would highly recommend it.

Sue

Room Tip: Get the room with the Jacquzi!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightingalehome, Sahibi at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Sue,

We are happy to see you at our hotel. Also thanks for your very good comment.
Next time you will taste our different kinds of jams and other delicious foods. For the comfort of our guests, we are doing the best. Hope to see you as soon as possible.

Best Regards
Selma BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here it's a beautiful interesting hotel with lovely rooms set on a small cobbled Road and enjoyed Breakfast outside watching the kittens play and the view of the Harbour. The man who was around for breakfast was really friendly and helpful. You experience real turkey in foca we thoroughly enjoyed it :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightingalehome, Sahibi at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,


It was our pleasure to welcome you. See you next time at Bulbul Yuvasi.


Regards
Selma BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Sadly we only had one night here and of all the places we could have stayed we made the right choice coming here. The hosts were lovely and very welcoming. Our room overlooked the marina and had a huge bathroom together with a large spa bath which was in the bedroom. We were given directions to a local beach together with vouchers that covered our parking and beach entrance and I highly recommend this if you get a chance. Foca itself it fantastic. It seems to be split into two marinas, each with plenty of restaurants and little lanes with shops. Another place we hope to get back to one day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanandShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightingalehome, Sahibi at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest,

I really appriciated to read your wonderful comment. Thank you very much for your recommendations to the other visitors. We hope that next time we'll have a chance to see you in our hotel for a longer period.
Best Regards
Selma BULBUL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beauty is hidden in the details. Local food, homemade jams, liquors, lovely handmade souvenirs, very helpful, friendly staff, elegant and thoughtful owners. The hotel is in a quiet location, just a few minutes walk by the seaside to the restaurants and bars. They have limited but carefully selected wine list, very tasty fresh mezes and good quality meat which is quiet difficult to find in that region. Although I haven't mentioned, when the saw my date of birth while check-in, they prepared a surprise birthday cake and present which I will never forget. They managed to create unforgettable memories for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank İdil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightingalehome, Sahibi at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013
Google Translation

Sevgili İdil Hanım,

İyi ki doğdunuz... Bu yıl olduğu gibi bundan sonraki özel günlerinizi de otelimizde kutlayacağınızı ümit ederim.
Pek zevkli pek güzel yazmışsınız, teşekkür ederiz.

Saygılarımla,
Selma BÜLBÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely, tidy place with full of details, great location and very friendly staff... Stayed at bulbul yuvasi with my family and also enjoyed the beach club they are tied to. Nice to be there and highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Levent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nightingalehome, Sahibi at Bulbul Yuvasi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013
Google Translation

Sayın Levent Bey,

Değerli yorumunuz için teşekkür ederiz. Yeniden sizi otelimizde ağırlamaktan mutluluk duyarız.

Saygılarımızla,
Selma BÜLBÜL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews