We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alila Hotel, Best In Koycegiz”
Review of Alila Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koycegiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alila Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Koycegiz
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Hi, We have stayed at the Alila many times, my husband is from Koycegiz, family in Beyobasi village, our stays at the Alila have been exceptional, both as a couple and with our daughters.

We loved this hotel so much, we booked for both our Brothers in law and their new wifes to stay here on their honeymoon nights.

Pool area could do with a little light music during the day and maybe a few more selections of wine on the menu, one being Sultaniye and the other being Angora.

Their Dolma and turkish breakfast is a must.

Koycegiz Lake area is one of the most beautiful areas of Turkey that I have been to, hopefully we will live there permanently one day too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loripori17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

Do not bother to look any further: the Alila is the place to stay in town. After running away from mold and drunken owners of other pensions recommended by LP, we landed here by chance, upon recommendation of Turkish tourists who called us in. We were assigned to a good room with lovely view, balcony, corner table, good shower with plentiful water (Not so obvious in Turkey), good bed covers and even a plant. The food is outstanding and deserves many comebacks. There is a stuff of ladies who run the hotel and you can tell by the cleanness and gentleness of the service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushivibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Hotel ALILA is situated right on the lake at Koycegiz. With beautiful views directly over the lake and beside the new promenade with cafes and restaurants. Its sutuation is perfect. We stayed here for a relaxing holiday and it provided JUST THAT! Koycegiz has all the shops, banks and business you could possibly want, but without the hassle associated with big touristy towns. Indeed Koycegiz is still not 'touristy', but has aspirations, so go soon! Travel by bus or Dolmus to outlaying towns is available from the town centre. Boat trips to Dalyan etc leave from the queue directly behind the hotel. If the excellent hotel fare does not satisfy your apetite (there is a limited menu) there are a wide variety of restaurants nearby. The hotel is owned by a local man of high repute. His staff of ladies - though lacking in English skills - have a single aim and that is to 'help the guests'. We could not have asked for greater attention during our stay with nothing apparently too much trouble. ALILA is a 'simple Turkish hotel' so be prepared for that standard AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neddy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

the alila hotel is situated by the koycegiz lake and the view from the bedrooms and the breakfast pool area is unbeatable
the hotel is owned and run by omer oflaz a retired submarine officer and his staff of 5 girls
the rooms are all en suite with sattalite tv, aircon and balconies mostly looking out to the lake
i have stayed at this hotel over a period of 2 years, the cleansiness is second to none, the welcome you get from all the staff is what you would expect to get from your own family
treat yourself to a meal by the pool and you are in for a suprise, to date everything i have ordered is prepared fresh, and cooked to perfection
where most of the other hotels in the area are closed for the winter season, the alila is open all year round with a good turnaround of regular customers

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mroliveoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

The owner Omer Bey is a quiet cultured man with a great interest in Turkish cuisine and local history. The hotel is peacefully run by a hard working band of ladies from the area. The rooms are not plush but have ac/tv, some with a fridge, and the best with views of the lake. Simple and clean. You may hear chickens/cats from the next door garden and/or the morning call to prayer.

There is no lift and sometimes maneovering large bags up the stairs can be difficult. If the reception desk is not manned, you head for the kitchen where more work is being done!

The food is delightful and delicious. They can cater for small and large groups. Help is willing given for excursions in the local area and with transport to and from Dalaman airport.

All these add up to a lovely location for a relaxing stay in a market town usually only visited by tourists for the Monday market.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kemal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eko48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koycegiz
0.0 mi away
Kaunos Hotel
Kaunos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Koycegiz
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panorama Plaza
Panorama Plaza
#2 of 5 in Koycegiz
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flora Hotel
Flora Hotel
#1 of 5 in Koycegiz
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palmeden Hotel
Palmeden Hotel
#59 of 64 in Dalyan
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murat Pasa Konagi
Murat Pasa Konagi
#37 of 64 in Dalyan
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Hotel

Address: Ozayin Yani, Koycegiz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Koycegiz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Koycegiz
Number of rooms: 306

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing