We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good But Not Great”
Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good But Not Great”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was my third time to Turkey and my first staying in the Ovacik/Hisaronu area.

Hotel/Grounds -

Firstly, the hotel and it's grounds are kept very clean and the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The rooms are spacious and have a good power shower which for me is a bonus. One of the downsides to the rooms is that the walls are very thin. As did a lot of people, we requested to move rooms after our first night. The original room was far too noisy and was also overlooking a building site. The second room, towards the back of the hotel, was a lot quieter however you could still hear when next door turned their TV on.

Food -

As with any all inclusive hotel there was an element of repetitiveness but the food that was available was always tasty. Their is a good selection of hot and cold options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The only thing I noticed which I did find slightly disappointing was that their was always a fish option at lunch, but never for dinner. As I do not eat meat this did mean that my evening meal consisted of salad, rice and chips. Not particularly what I want to eat everyday.

Location -

As the name suggests this hotel is located up a steep hill so may not be suitable for those with walking difficulties. The setting of the hotel is very picturesque and a lot of the rooms do offer a lovely view of the mountains and surrounding area. This hotel is located in Ovacik which is essentially the overspill of Hisaronu, a predominately British resort filled with lots of shops lively bars and restaurants. The last time I visited Turkey I stayed in Olu Deniz and I personally preferred this to Hisaronu. I felt that Hisaronu was too British and lacked the Turkish charm that Olu Deniz has. There is a free bus which runs daily from the hotel to Olu Deniz which is ideal if you would like to have a day at the beach and wonder around the resort.

Entertainment -

During our week stay we had a break Dancing show, Music quiz, Bingo and a Turkish night. To be honest, I have never been one for hotel entertainment as it's always very cheesy. It is however a "nice to have" if you intend to spend an evening in around the hotel.

Overall I felt that this hotel was good, with very friendly and welcoming staff. The manager Ekran was a lovely man and always wanted to please. Unfortunately for me because of the location I do not think I would come back to this hotel, but if you are looking for a week away and are not necessarily bothered about the resort itself then Perdikia Hill is a good option.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRHJLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    192
    108
    44
    27
See reviews for
360
217
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

i have just returned this morning from Perdikia hills.If you want a nice quiet poolside holiday then this is for you,it was a bit quiet for me and quite away from Hisaranu or Olo Deniz..The rooms are spotlessly clean and the maid went beyond her duties and even folded our clothes every day.The entertainment team are very funny and friendly (as were all staff) and tried to get you to interact.The food was very good having a different choice at lunchtime then teatime,no food was repeated twice.Unfortunately about Tuesday there was an outbreak of gastro-enteritis of which i was victim myself.Lots of people were saying its food based but i dont believe it was.I was with two friends we all ate the same things and i was the only one ill if it was food the whole hotel would have gone down.Ive read the previous comment and yes there were quite a few ill but not everyone and this comment is detrimental to the hotel.All it takes was for someone to arrive with the trots and poor hygiene and hey ho..epidemic.All in all i enjoyed my stay just a little far out.

Room Tip: rooms at the top are very small if more than two people with a very small balcony and no view.but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldengirl1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The rooms are lovely and clean, fresh towels daily, the staff are chatty and friendly and if you want a week by the pool its a nice spot especially if you have kids as its all very well maintained and is compact whilst having plenty of facilities. Pools, slides, big chess, playground, courts etc.

It is a little out of the way but again we knew that before we went and that didnt bother us. Hisaronu is walkable if you are fit, the hotel bus will drop you in Olu deniz and you can catch the dolmus to Fethiye. The bus stop is a 5 min walk down hill, ten min walk back up the hill!! Taxis are plentiful too and the receptionists are helpful to point you in the right direction.

I would say there were two down sides to the holiday. Firstly everyone in the resort was ill and It became apparent in a short time that it was food based. Two days of violent sickness plagued everyones holiday and whilst reports to reception said we were alone and there was no problems, it was quite apparent that everyone was talking about it. Poolside, restaurant on the bus, everyone had been ill at some point. Ercan and the team were trying to get on top of it and taking measures to make minimise the problem but it did mar our holiday.

The second downside was the animation team we felt were a bit non plus. The resort wasn't that busy and they failed to think out of the box or be that enthusiastic or engaging. Burak did ok,and at least tried. The others were in the wrong job!

It really is a nice little spot here. But on this occasion the buts did spoil it for us :-(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 1001rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Hello/Merhaba,

First of all we would like you to know that we are very sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get ill on your holiday.
We think it is not fair enough to blame the hotel about illness without any doctor or hospital report.We don't accept it(if you can prove you complaint with dr or medical report we are ready to do what are you want)
Dear guests believe to us our foods and pools are controlling continually with offical analyysis(according to Turkish laws what we have to do it)
There are a lot of causes affected the gastroenetrits illness and it's symptoms are same with another vomiting and diarhea; stomach sensitive,hottest days,too much alcohol,accustomed to eat oily and spicy meals e.t.c
How are you suspecting from us?
If you know some medical informations about gastroenterits you can not be sure without detailed microbiology analsis for this kind of reason.Most common symptoms are vomitting,diarrhoea and stomach cramps.There are too much chance that the illness was not necessarily from the hotel.
Everybody blame us for this illness for no evident reason.
We have a reports that was outbreak in England and maybe some of our guests coming here be ill .They know or not.
When we are realize this kind of illness .We are taking some actions for prevent to spready it in
hotel.We do prevention of spread of infections is an active ongoing procudure immediately as below; (we are conscious about infections and we can't risk anybody )
- Housekeeping had a major effect on avoiding illness spread.They use of hypochlorite solution for cleaning surfaces concentrating on hand contact surfaces throughout the room as well as toilets and sinks.All soiled linen be bagged seperately and clearly highlighted as soiled.
-Public toilets are cleaning hourly ,hand rails and door handles are cleaning hourly.
-All public toilets has antibacterials disinfected for usuing hand.
- one of our staff waiting entrance of restaurant with hand disinfected to use for guests.
-ıncorporates all normal food and pool hygiene controls in all kitchens,bars&restaurant areas&pool areas a high level of cleanliness.
-We are trying to spready but it is to diffucult in big areas because it is to easy spready person to person.
Dear Guest believ to us any hotel get a illness at anytime .we have alot of analyse by laboratory and we are innocent .This is not our faults . We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality prosedures.But We couldn't fixed before hotel check-in who is ill or not.Some guests were speaking in outside who had stayed in different hotels and they had also been ill.
We are looking forward to seeing&welcoming you on next time.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
gm@perdikia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Myself and two children aged 13&10 spent a week during the May half term at this hotel and had a great time on arrival we checked in and I was disapointed with the room as I'd previously emailed the hotel requesting a high floor with pool view, I know it's not always guaranteed but thus room seemed dark on the ground floor with a shaded balcony overlooking the road so I asked at the reception if it was possible to be moved and was immediately given keys to two rooms in the new block which were very modern and newly refurbished. There's no lifts at the hotel but the stairs kept us fit and the views from the sunny balcony were amazing, the weather was fab and the pools weren't too cold so we're a welcome relief in the hot afternoons , the slides came on twice a day from 11-12am and 4-5pm which everyone seemed to enjoy as the pool was suddenly full with kids and adults splashing about!
The food was nice and seemed to get better everyday the breakfasts were basic but the lunches and evening meals were really good Aldo the snack bar serving pizzas chips and fries was a popular choice and tasty, ice cream was served for an hour in the main restaurant with no limit on how many, think my son had three in one day!!
the variety and quality of food was of a good standard however would suggest that maybe the waiters could help by taking drinks orders as sometimes they stood around waiting to clear plates while people struggled getting meals especially being a single parent and making sure flys didn't land on the food whilst you had to order a drink from the outside section of the restaurant and hoping that your table hasn't been cleared by the keen waiters when you got back!lol Apart from that the hotel had a friendly safe relaxed feeling about it, nothing was too much trouble and you never felt pressured into taking part or paying for extras in the hotel, myself and boys actually enjoyed a Turkish bath and for £10 ...the boys £5 each it was a fun and great value way of having some pampering done that we could all enjoy, highly recommended and if you book in as soon as you arrive your guaranteed a great tan!! All in all we loved the hotel and would defo return thanks perdikia hill family resort

Room Tip: High floor in the new block, views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 10 October 2015
Hello /Merhaba,

Thank you very much for nice comments.That is very kind of you to appreciate my staff who have been working at the back ground.We call them '' The hidden Heros''We enjoyed too much your comments&explanation about almost every single details from garden to rooms from Hisarönü bars to restaurants.Your comments will be raed by alot of potential guests and they will have an idea where they are coming to.If you will come again to our hotel we will be honoured to accomodate you next summer.

Kindly regards,

yusuf Özbudak
G.M
Perdikia Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington,cheshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It is as good as most of the reviews state. The food was very good with a reasonable choice. The accomodation was good with the maid service excellent. The whole area was always clean and was continually kept clean. The bars were always well managed with a quick service.The manager, Erkan, was always 'on the ball', ensuring everything was just so. Well done to all the staff. A new top infinity pool has just opened for adults only (over 16). Gorgeous views! The other pool is great,with good slides, lots of sun beds and again always kept clean.
Have a go in the Spa. For about £30 you can have a 90 minute session which is really good for blokes as well as you ladies. If you have one early in your holiday, you will get a better tan which will last longer. Go on, you know it makes sense!
Does ithe hotel have any minuses? Well if you were picky then no bacon at breakfast, bath towels and pool towels a bit on the thin side. Only 5 hangers in the wardrobe so bring some with you. No Bacardi (white rum) on the free bar but get stuck in to the Raki, great stuff. That's all the negative feedback which for a 4 star hotel is not bad.
Kenny's top tips.
It's a great hotel to stay in and relax, but if you want to get out and about you have Olu Deniz 7 kilometres one way and Fethiye 7 kilometres the other. There is a free bus from the hotel at 10:30 am each morning that takes you in to Olu Deniz, return at 4:00pm. But if you wander down the hill (approx 250 meters) just past the Aqua park, you can get a Dolmus for about £! at any time. The Aqua park is the stop point for the Dolmus driver on your return journey.
If you do get the Dolmus into Olu Deniz and you want the beach, when you get to the terminus, ask the driver to take you to Billys Beach which is at the Blue Lagoon. There are 2 other private beaches (entrance free, 2 sunbeds and an umberella £5.50.) If you time it right, they have a bus which will take you back to the hotel for free. If you like it, they will pick you up in the morning as well. These beaches are about a mile from the main beach (which is not as good ) at Olu Deniz.
Fethiye is a lovely harbour town with lots of boats to take you out for a few hours or the day. It varies from about £5 to £20 depending on whay you want. They tend to leave at 10:30 am and you can choose which boat on the day. If you are there for 10am you get your pick of the boat and pick of the seat when you get on . Don't leave it till 10:30, you will probably get on but might not get good seat!
In Fethiye there is a good market on Tuesday, but you can get everything there in the shops anyway, don't forget to haggle.
There is a indoor fish market in Fethiye where you can pick your fish (they look yummy) and pick your restaurant which surround the fish stalls, and they will cook it for you for a nominal fee. Sounds great, but I would rather pick a restaurant thats got a great view, they do the same, cook a fish, you just don't get to pick it! I prefer the view.
Lots of goods can be bought in Pounds (they like it) so don't go changing all (if any) of your money until you get there.
All in all, had a great time at this hotel and I would definately RECOMMEND!!!!

Room Tip: If your room faces down the hill, you won't get the sun in your room early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyg345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at Perdikia Hills for 10 nights at the end of May 2014. We are a family of four with two young boys aged 4 and 7. We arrived in the early hours and was offered something to eat. We were then shown to our room which was lovely and clean. We had a family room which had a bedroom, kitchen and living area. The living area was used as a room for our children. There was a fridge, television, safe and hairdryer in the room and we were also very happy to have two balconies. The beds were so comfortable and we had air conditioning in both the living area and the bedroom. It was wonderful.

The food in the evening and lunchtime was amazing!!! We enjoyed everything that was served. There was always plenty of meat and it was just so tasty. Lots of salad to choose from. The breakfast was not as great but fine all the same. They do omelettes but do not add any filling so a bit boring. There is however toast, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hams and cheese, cereal and fruits. There are pizzas served in the afternoon which again were just lovely.

The beer is good and the wine is ok. They did not appear to be watered down like other all inclusive's we have been too and I was definitely drunk on a few occasions!!! You are able to buy non local spirit and also you have to buy drinks after 11pm.

The resort was so clean and the staff work exceptionally hard. They were always happy even though they worked very very long hours. The bar staff, the restaurant staff, the maids and the entertainers were all amazing and made our holiday that much better. They made us laugh all day!! They were also very good to our children and made a big fuss of them which they loved.

Ali, Horse, Erkan, Ahmet and Can kept the drinks flowing and Erhan and Borak kept us entertained around the pool and in the evening. They all were so friendly and real fun - "I have something to say" - NOTHING : ) If you did not want to join in then all you had to say was no and they left you alone. It was however much more fun to join in.

The management were also very nice and kept all the staff on their toes. They were never far away and could be found very easily.

The reception staff were also very helpful especially when our luggage went missing from the airport. They were great and made a difficult situation much easier.

Sadly the fitness centre/gym does not have any equipment that works. My husband is a keen gym fan however had to run to a local gym which took about 15 minutes and then had to pay 15LR to use. In fairness my husband preferred this so did not cause us any problems.

All in all, this holiday was one of our best and is because of the hard work and dedication of all the staff. The resort is clean, friendly and fun. The surroundings are beautiful and I would highly recommend this resort to anyone.

We had a perfect holiday - Thank you and see you next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 83jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Recently spent a fantastic all inclusive week at the Perdikia Hill Family Resort hotel. I wanted a week to relax and chill and that is exactly what I got. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food was lovely, tasty and in plentiful as well as excellent quality. The staff are all amazing. They are friendly, welcoming and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for them. They always make sure you are well catered for with a smile and work incredibly hard. I would recommend this hotel for anyone of any age as the facilities are excellent. The hotel entertainment is fantastic for kids through to the older generation. Borak, Erhan and Holly provide fantastic laughs thoughout the day and evening with their endless talent. I would like to say a special thank you to them along with Ali, Erkan, Horse and Sam (Pool and Bar staff) for making my holiday one of the best I have had in a long time. I will definitely be returning as soon as I can. Happy holidays everyone :) xx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Property: Perdikia Hill
Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing