We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall this a good hotel. The food is excellent, lots and lots of salad which fortunately I love. Most of the staff were excellent, reception in particular and the bar staff are all friendly (if a little corny but maybe they think that's what we want???) Initially when we arrived they put us in a very small room (for 3 adults) but the next day I went to reception and they changed us to the top floor with a separate bedroom which was much better. I did get ill but nothing major and my husband and son were both fine so I don't think it's the food. It's very well looked after and very clean. Occasionally there was an awful smell of drains whilst sat in the restaurant which wasn't pleasant. I was disappointed with the entertainment team - not that they were bad but that during a quiz they were giving a Turkish family extra beans (don't even ask!!!) they apologised afterwards and said that this particular family were causing the problems. I don't know if that was the case but the damage had been done. We had a Turkish bath which was fab and I had a bronzing massage which was also good. The tall man who runs the spa was lovely however the woman was slack and more concerned with having a fag whilst my nails soaked - not something I have ever experienced before. It's not near the beach or the town for that matter but we used to get a taxi into Hisaronu for around 16 TL and there was a free minibus to the beach once a day. However, the holiday was a cheap break away and we met some lovely people. We have said we would go back mainly because it's so reasonable. By the way the manager looks like a gangster but we didn't hold that against him.

Room Tip: If they put you in small room it's worth asking to change the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alipeters67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Hello/Merhaba,

First of all we would like you to know that we are very sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get ill on your holiday.
We think it is not fair enough to blame the hotel about illness without any doctor or hospital report.We don't accept it(if you can prove you complaint with dr or medical report we are ready to do what are you want)
Dear guests believe to us our foods and pools are controlling continually with offical analyysis(according to Turkish laws what we have to do it)
There are a lot of causes affected the gastroenetrits illness and it's symptoms are same with another vomiting and diarhea; stomach sensitive,hottest days,too much alcohol,accustomed to eat oily and spicy meals e.t.c
How are you suspecting from us?
If you know some medical informations about gastroenterits you can not be sure without detailed microbiology analsis for this kind of reason.Most common symptoms are vomitting,diarrhoea and stomach cramps.There are too much chance that the illness was not necessarily from the hotel.
Everybody blame us for this illness for no evident reason.
We have a reports that was outbreak in England and maybe some of our guests coming here be ill .They know or not.
When we are realize this kind of illness .We are taking some actions for prevent to spready it in
hotel.We do prevention of spread of infections is an active ongoing procudure immediately as below; (we are conscious about infections and we can't risk anybody )
- Housekeeping had a major effect on avoiding illness spread.They use of hypochlorite solution for cleaning surfaces concentrating on hand contact surfaces throughout the room as well as toilets and sinks.All soiled linen be bagged seperately and clearly highlighted as soiled.
-Public toilets are cleaning hourly ,hand rails and door handles are cleaning hourly.
-All public toilets has antibacterials disinfected for usuing hand.
- one of our staff waiting entrance of restaurant with hand disinfected to use for guests.
-ıncorporates all normal food and pool hygiene controls in all kitchens,bars&restaurant areas&pool areas a high level of cleanliness.
-We are trying to spready but it is to diffucult in big areas because it is to easy spready person to person.
Dear Guest believ to us any hotel get a illness at anytime .we have alot of analyse by laboratory and we are innocent .This is not our faults . We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality prosedures.But We couldn't fixed before hotel check-in who is ill or not.How we can stopped them before entrance of hotel.We don't have detector for illness.
Some guests were speaking in outside who had stayed in different hotels and they had also been ill.
We are looking forward to seeing&welcoming you on next time.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
gm@perdikia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    192
    108
    44
    27
See reviews for
358
215
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for a week at the end of June. The hotel is beautiful, however we were booked in a one bedroom and were given a studio. Obviously this was the travel agents fault and not that of the hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful and showed us several different rooms that we could change to.
The first 2 nights we did not eat in the hotel at night but had breakfast and lunch which was nice with plenty of choice. We also had a turkish bath which was brilliant.
On our 3rd night we ate in the hotel for dinner, it was really nice. Unfortunately we both then became ill around 2am and were taken to hospital and put on drips for 2 days. Obviously there is a bug going round, just because some people don't get it doesn't mean it doesn't exist! Unfortunately you can't control how clean other people are and if they have washed their hands before going to the buffet. The hotel were so nice to us, as were the hospital staff, and I really don't think there is any more they could have done. I was skeptical about the bug before I went and thought people had overindulged until I got it!
I still would go back as it is gorgeous, I wish I had had more time to enjoy it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank JenBonJovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longframlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Perdikia Hills is an excellent all inclusive resort, the staff are great & very helpful, the entertainment team keep the kids busy, the choice of drinks is a bit limited & is bit of a trek from Hisonaru centre but offers a free bus service to Olu deniz beach.
Good value for money & would recommend a visit

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KrisC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Me and my family arrived back home from Perdikia Hill a few days ago. The transfer from Dalaman to the hotel was just under an hour. On arrival at the hotel, we immediately thought how beautiful the hotel and gardens looked. We were offered a cold drink when we got there which was much needed. Initially we were not happy with our room as it was small with no natural light (Room 1502), however Fatma and her team quickly resolved the issue and we were given Room 1212 where we enjoyed views across Oludeniz, Hisaronu, Babadog Mountain and the main pool area for the remainder of our stay.

We stayed for 10 nights and at no time did we come across any signs of a bug (only a big friendly spider!!)

The rooms, poolside, restaurant and surroundings were spotlessly clean and the staff worked extremely hard to make sure everyone enjoyed their stay. Just one thing to be mindful of... the pool area can be quite slippery but we never saw or heard of any accidents during our stay.

The Entertainment Team were brilliant… Charlie, Burak, Erhan and Holly ensured that all ages had a thoroughly good time without being too intense - you joined in if you wanted to, there was never any pressure. The comedy shows and water polo were the highlights of our entertainment - thanks guys!

The bar restaurant and admin staff were continuously smiling and were polite and friendly throughout our stay. Our daughter enjoyed a Turkish Bath and Facial at the hotel and highly recommends it.

Lunch and dinner were a mixture of various meats, meat dishes, fish, salads, rice and pasta – there was something for everyone. Breakfast was as with most hotels, a variety of cheeses, boiled eggs, freshly cooked omelettes or fried eggs, croissants, cereals - just what you would expect. The tea/coffee was drinkable. I didn't try the desserts as I don't have a sweet tooth, but according to hubby-to-be and daughter they particularly loved the watermelon, shortbread and profiteroles. The red and white wines were not to my taste, however the rose wine was nice with a meal.

The adult pool (infinity pool) was perfect for those wanting some peace and quiet away from the family pool area. It has an amazing view of Babadog Mountain where you could laze on your sunbed and watch the paragliders descending. We never struggled for a sunbed or parasol and they were all in good working order. There is a bar area at this pool also and plenty of books around the hotel to borrow should you forget to bring one.

The exchange rate at the hotel is good and fairly consistent with the exchange rates in Oludeniz and Hisaronu so don't worry too much if you only have sterling with you.

We took the courtesy bus into Oludeniz (10.30am depart hotel and 4pm leaving Oludeniz). The hotel is also approx a 25-min walk into Hisaronu where there is an abundance of shops, restaurants and bars.

Well guys, this is an honest review of our experience at Perdikia Hill and I hope it has helped. This was our first ever holiday to Turkey and it will be a memorable one.

Finally, we would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to all the Team at Perdikia Hill :)

Room Tip: Room 1212 had amazing views across Olu Deniz and Hisaronu and Babadog Mountain where you could see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KaranJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precious time on sharing detailed informations about our hotel and activities that willbe very useful for other guests to come.

We are very happy that your choose our hotel for your holiday anjoyed your stay highly recommend and that you would like to come back.

Don't forget the visit Fethiye Fish Market to eat fresh fish or if you would like grill to visit the CİNBAL in Kayaköy village on Next time.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just got back last night from the most amazing week ever. Travelled with my friend, two females and we were looked after like princesses. This was my second visit to this hotel and I was so happy to see that Erkan (restaurant) Burak (entertainment) and Volkan (manager) are still there. Volkan you have made the place even better than last time I was there. The entertainment team is better, lead expertly by the very talented Burak, Charlie is a great addition and a fantastic children's entertainer and it's great for the British children to have Holly to talk to, Erhan's music choices are absolutely brilliant also. Erkan is still kicking up a fantastic menu in the restaurant, it was fantastic to see you again. Hotel was still as spotlessly clean as I remember and the staff pleasant, friendly and attentive. I would just like to add it was fantastic to meet Ezgi, I'm sure she is learning a lot from being there, she's a fantastic girl and I look forward to seeing her again in October as I will all of you, missing you all so much x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was ok. The only negative thing i could say was the staff. The restaurant workers were the only staff who were polite. The animation team inparticular Burak was rude and arrogant. The shows he produced i thought was inappropriate most of the times could say i was in an erotic show rather than a family show.
The bar staff was also sly and disgusting, Ali and Horse. All they seemed to be doing was chatting up girls and taking numbers rather than doing their jobs. Whole experinece i thought i was on a chat show rather than a holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London8612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Merhaba/Hello,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel.
Our aim is to exceed our guests expactions and raising everything in the hotel up to very best standard.protecting the natura and trying to make sure that all of our guests spend an unforgettable holiday.Thank you very much for your kindless suggestion and belive to me We will consider all of them. We did aware the staff which you mentioned.

Looking forward to seeing&welcoming you again.

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

On our arrival to the resort on the 5th of July we where looked after by the the Staff which were very friendly and helpful, the rooms where kept clean and tidy but for a family room was a bit small my partner and I had to sleep on single beds for the week and her son on a sofa bed. The food was of good quality and was always hot and a good selection to choose from. It has a excellent pool area for the family and also a adult only pool area which was good if you wanted some quite time over 16s only. The entertainment team where fantastic you never had chance to get bored even something for the kids to do. For marks out of 10 I would give it a big 10 thanks for a great time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
0.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Property: Perdikia Hill
Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing