We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Perdikia Hill”
Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just come back from 2 weeks with my husband and 10 year son. First time all inclusive in Turkey couldn't fault the hotel at all. The staff and amination team were very friendly even got us joining in the main pool games which were fun. Bar staff were great especially Ali, Garcia, Soner,Horse and Cam. There was a bug going around but the hotel did everything possible to contain it and couldnt do enough for the people who were unfortunte enough to come down with it. This is our 5th year in this region of Turkey and the turkish bath at the hotel was the best we have had. Spent a day at the adults only pool and must say it was very peaceful and the pool was fantastic. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Me and my children had a lovely week at Perdikia. The hotel and the surroundings were beautiful, rooms were spotless as was the interior of the hotel. The food was very good, with different variety, the desserts were delicious especially baklava.
The entertainment team was great, my daughter enjoyed playing water polo and different games in the pool, as well as my son who loved the water slide and various activities. Pool bar staff were friendly and funny ( esp Garcia, Horse and Soner).
The beach was a bit far, but we took the hotel shuttle bus to and from there, the beach itself was great, but be aware the tides are a bit scary (lol). Walking to town, Hisaronu, took 30 minutes if you enjoy walking, or you can take the local buses/taxis. Lots of shops in town to look around, very lively around night time.
Overall we had a fantastic time, and we wished we had booked more than a week.

Room Tip: If you're not happy with the room, the lovely woman at reception will happily change it to one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Miranda342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I Think i written 2 reviews allready ? ,but feel in response to the bad review ,
i really must say in the 4 xs both my friend and i have been ,we could not of felt more safer ,
and trust the staff completly e.g i could not find my passport ,so as i reported it to reception ,i was asked if it was ok to let one of the staff search my room, i agreed as sometimes someone else looking for something can be more succesful ,and they did in a book i was reading ?
That i can say is the trust i have on the staff .
At the pool this year , i forgot expensive sun tan lotion / and cover top , that was also recoverd .
The guys are a bit flirty with the woman {and my friend and i are old enough to be there mothers } but its all harmless banter ,and better that than being sour faced and grumpy . I know they are warned if they step over the mark and if this is a problem its soon sorted .
they are very family people and are just natural with children . I have in this area been able to walk around this hotel and area with out feeling threatend in any way . anyway i have recomended this area and hotel to lots of people ......and with my friend going back in sep ,enjoy everyone its a lovely place

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

For the second year running the perdikia has won us all over and we will certainly be back again next year.
Super service from Volkan, Kemal and Fatma at reception.
Also good to see Erkan and the majority of the restaurant team was the same as last year. They do a fantastic job serving a wide variety of meals every day, I cant recall the same meal in the 14 nights we stayed.
Burak, Erhan, Charlie and Holly do a great job of entertaining everyone, even tho we took a bit of a backseat this year after last years exploits!
The bar team were fantastic! Ali, Garcia and Horse what a great laugh we had with you guys! Can, Soner and how can we forget Ahmet the quiet one of the group! (I hope your name is up at the bar by now pal!)
The new infinity pool is a fabulous addition for them lazy quiet days when you just want to avoid the main pool madness! It is also surprisingly quiet up there with plenty of beds always spare. Maybe people don't open their eyes and look around judging by some of the comments on here!....

As for the famous 'bug', we as a family of 4 were fine for the whole 2 weeks we stayed. Personally i think sunstroke and too much a.i drinks has a lot to do with this illness craze, also i witnessed a lot of people not washing their hands after visiting the w.c.
Some people should look at themselves before pointing the finger of blame at the hotel who do all they can to keep the place spotless. Erkan had someone on the restaurant door at all times spraying each guest with anti bacteria hand wash and the housekeeping team do a fantastic job.

11 out of 10 from us, see you all next year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank bren9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

overall a lovely hotel our room was roomy and the bathroom spacious the shower was a bit to powerful (nit picky) but it hurt when you have sunburn the whole hotel is surrounded by greenery very pretty I was concerned about the mosquitos but didn't get bitten once the drink variety was a bit limited and food was very nice but found lunch time was better than the evening everything seemed to be clean but I did get a turkey tummy quite badly thought it might be from the pool as hubby doesn't swim much and he didn't get it we had our photos taken by adem who did a wonderful job and would recommend having them done also horse riding was good fun even though neither of us have ridden before if you want to eat out for a change try the milky way apart hotel restaurant they do a lovely t bone and steak diane its behind the relax inn down the hill from the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowbellyLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precious time on sharing detailed informations about our hotel and activities that willbe very useful for other guests to come.

We are very happy that your choose our hotel for your holiday anjoyed your stay highly recommend and that you would like to come back.

Don't forget the visit Fethiye Fish Market to eat fresh fish or if you would like grill to visit the CİNBAL in Kayaköy village on Next time.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Overall this a good hotel. The food is excellent, lots and lots of salad which fortunately I love. Most of the staff were excellent, reception in particular and the bar staff are all friendly (if a little corny but maybe they think that's what we want???) Initially when we arrived they put us in a very small room (for 3 adults) but the next day I went to reception and they changed us to the top floor with a separate bedroom which was much better. I did get ill but nothing major and my husband and son were both fine so I don't think it's the food. It's very well looked after and very clean. Occasionally there was an awful smell of drains whilst sat in the restaurant which wasn't pleasant. I was disappointed with the entertainment team - not that they were bad but that during a quiz they were giving a Turkish family extra beans (don't even ask!!!) they apologised afterwards and said that this particular family were causing the problems. I don't know if that was the case but the damage had been done. We had a Turkish bath which was fab and I had a bronzing massage which was also good. The tall man who runs the spa was lovely however the woman was slack and more concerned with having a fag whilst my nails soaked - not something I have ever experienced before. It's not near the beach or the town for that matter but we used to get a taxi into Hisaronu for around 16 TL and there was a free minibus to the beach once a day. However, the holiday was a cheap break away and we met some lovely people. We have said we would go back mainly because it's so reasonable. By the way the manager looks like a gangster but we didn't hold that against him.

Room Tip: If they put you in small room it's worth asking to change the next day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alipeters67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Hello/Merhaba,

First of all we would like you to know that we are very sorry about your holiday was unpleasant and you get ill on your holiday.
We think it is not fair enough to blame the hotel about illness without any doctor or hospital report.We don't accept it(if you can prove you complaint with dr or medical report we are ready to do what are you want)
Dear guests believe to us our foods and pools are controlling continually with offical analyysis(according to Turkish laws what we have to do it)
There are a lot of causes affected the gastroenetrits illness and it's symptoms are same with another vomiting and diarhea; stomach sensitive,hottest days,too much alcohol,accustomed to eat oily and spicy meals e.t.c
How are you suspecting from us?
If you know some medical informations about gastroenterits you can not be sure without detailed microbiology analsis for this kind of reason.Most common symptoms are vomitting,diarrhoea and stomach cramps.There are too much chance that the illness was not necessarily from the hotel.
Everybody blame us for this illness for no evident reason.
We have a reports that was outbreak in England and maybe some of our guests coming here be ill .They know or not.
When we are realize this kind of illness .We are taking some actions for prevent to spready it in
hotel.We do prevention of spread of infections is an active ongoing procudure immediately as below; (we are conscious about infections and we can't risk anybody )
- Housekeeping had a major effect on avoiding illness spread.They use of hypochlorite solution for cleaning surfaces concentrating on hand contact surfaces throughout the room as well as toilets and sinks.All soiled linen be bagged seperately and clearly highlighted as soiled.
-Public toilets are cleaning hourly ,hand rails and door handles are cleaning hourly.
-All public toilets has antibacterials disinfected for usuing hand.
- one of our staff waiting entrance of restaurant with hand disinfected to use for guests.
-ıncorporates all normal food and pool hygiene controls in all kitchens,bars&restaurant areas&pool areas a high level of cleanliness.
-We are trying to spready but it is to diffucult in big areas because it is to easy spready person to person.
Dear Guest believ to us any hotel get a illness at anytime .we have alot of analyse by laboratory and we are innocent .This is not our faults . We take all the necessary actions as a management to avoid the risks due to quality prosedures.But We couldn't fixed before hotel check-in who is ill or not.How we can stopped them before entrance of hotel.We don't have detector for illness.
Some guests were speaking in outside who had stayed in different hotels and they had also been ill.
We are looking forward to seeing&welcoming you on next time.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS
gm@perdikia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for a week at the end of June. The hotel is beautiful, however we were booked in a one bedroom and were given a studio. Obviously this was the travel agents fault and not that of the hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful and showed us several different rooms that we could change to.
The first 2 nights we did not eat in the hotel at night but had breakfast and lunch which was nice with plenty of choice. We also had a turkish bath which was brilliant.
On our 3rd night we ate in the hotel for dinner, it was really nice. Unfortunately we both then became ill around 2am and were taken to hospital and put on drips for 2 days. Obviously there is a bug going round, just because some people don't get it doesn't mean it doesn't exist! Unfortunately you can't control how clean other people are and if they have washed their hands before going to the buffet. The hotel were so nice to us, as were the hospital staff, and I really don't think there is any more they could have done. I was skeptical about the bug before I went and thought people had overindulged until I got it!
I still would go back as it is gorgeous, I wish I had had more time to enjoy it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank JenBonJovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Hello/Merhaba,

Thank you very much for spending your precios time to share your imprensions&comments about our hotel and choosing our hotel again for you &for your loved ones.

We are so happy that you& your family had a wonderful time had a piece of mind and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of for our guests.

As a management we aim to reach the best standards for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visits.

Looking forward to seeing&wellcoming you on next years.

Kindest best regards,

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M
PERDIKIA HOTELS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
641 reviews
3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
2.4 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
838 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: £37 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing