We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday at a clean and friendly hotel”
Review of Perdikia Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perdikia Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2010

First I have to say I am gutted to read some of the reviews from people who must have been there at the same time as us but had a completely different experience...

For us, it was just an hour drive from the airport (we used a private transfer rather than a coach which drops off a multiple locations) and we arrived in the early evening.
We were helped with our bags to our room and were extremely pleased with what we found. Our apartment was clean and spacious with two balconies and a full kitchen - surprising as we were half board!

We stayed in our allocated room for the full two weeks with no real problems (apart from running out of hot water on one occasion, but that was soon sorted after a quick phone call to reception.) The maids called everyday unless we left the do not disturb sign on, they left our towels arranged in hearts and swans and gave a thorough clean - they even washed the dirty dishes that we hadn't got round to doing when going out early on a trip.

The food was good, although I do agree that there was not a great deal of choice - BUT, what was provided was always well cooked and very tasty and mostly traditional Turkish food - you've just got to be willing to try new things and not expect a full English unless you eat out. The bar staff and waiters were great fun and looked after everyone really well. Garcia & Eric were fabulous and even tried to get people dancing round the pool some nights!

On the subject of eating out - my goodness, there is enough choice to keep you going for a year! With easy access by foot to Hisoronou, by dolmus to Oludeniz and Fethiye we were spoilt for choice on where to go and what to do! We tried a different beach every time we went to Oludeniz and tried different restaurants for lunch and occasionally evening meals.

We have two children aged 2 and 5, they loved it as much as we did.

(we have to mention 'the hill') the trek up and down the drive to the hotel was no different than the street where we live in England, we pushed a buggy up and down it every day and it didn't bother us in the slightest, but I can imagine it would perhaps cause problems for elderly people.

We will definitely return to Oludeniz, we wish to return on a self-catering or b&b basis as we felt there was just so much to see and do. I never thought I'd want to go to the same resort twice, but I've fallen in love with the area and can't wait to return next year. I do recommend Perdikia Hill, but I'm not sure if I will return there as I would like to try somewhere different hotel-wise, if not area-wise!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tempestdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2010

I tend to agree with previous reviewers. We also arrived in the middle of the night Sunday and were put in a hotel room above the reception as were a couple with a teenager a couple hrs later. The room had no balcony. I complained and were moved on the Tues morning. We haggled 2 free breakfasts and one evening meal because we were supposed to be self catering. The apartment we were moved to was a middle one overlooking pool and mountains and was very nice. You wouldn't have been able to self cater properly as not many utensils and could only get one ring to work. We ate out every night just made breakfast. Our room also had tell tale signs of being damp on the walls and the wardrobe had been moved away from the wall. It was OK though as the temperature was high so didn't feel or smell damp. We had balconies back and front so got morning and evening sun.We did not stay around the hotel much as we like to sight see. I think we were the only couple ( in our 50's) Everyone else had children. They were not noisy at night, all was quiet by 11 so if it is entertainment you want its not for you. We booked ajeep safari ( £12 each and 12 Islands boat trip £9 each including a super lunch online with Carole and Tayfun and they were brilliant and very cheap. Beaches at Blue Lagoon and main beach lovely. Also a quieter beach at Gimeler ( which is about a couple of miles further along the road from Kaya village)and the sun beds are free as long as you buy lunch which was nice. We had a lovely holiday which we made ourselves by hiring a car for 3 days, also from Carole and Tayfun (£24 a day)Also the hill to the Dolmus is not a problem at all. It costs 2.50 tl to go to Olu Deniz. restaurants I would reccommend Sultan Ahmet, blue Star Bella Gusto in OD and Cheers in Hisaronu( did not like His cos too Rowdy) Also had an all you can eat in the Belcegiz Hotel for 24tl. It was good to start the week with a Turkish bath again booked through C and T for 2tl.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank lesnoless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

After a long journey on the coach to the resort we arrived in late hours of the morning, we were given our room keys which were to a 4 bed villa with its own pool, great upgrade as we booked 2 bed apartment.
The villa was on the top of the resort and very quiet, we could not hear anything from the pool below and was very peaceful looking over Ovacik and the mountains just what we needed a nice relaxing atmosphere.... then it all went wrong.
After five days we were told that we had to move out of the villa as a late booking had come in but didnt have to move out until the Monday, well cant complain as it was nice while it lasted. We were told a family of eight were coming so we moved out to the 2 bed apartment which was overlooking the pool table so now it was very noisy and the rooms were very damp, we woke up to a wet bed and all our clothes were damp and couldnt sleep as the smell of must was to hard to breathe.
We went to see the manager who give him his due moved us to another room which was out of the way and not damp, although i must say the cleaners dont really clean that well as the floors are filthy and they dont believe in cleaning the mildew from the showers! Be careful of the marble stairs as both my husband and i fell down them and have to bruises to show. I asked reception to put it in their accident book but looked blankly at me.
I spoke to the family who moved into our villa and they were only a family of four and had been put in a 1 bed apartment when they booked a two bed so we got kicked out because they were compensated! good for them but not for us as we had to move three times, the manager told us that we could keep our room as we were a late check out but guess what, he had someone coming and we had to get out.
The bar prices were very expensive and the food so no one is encouraged to stay and drink within the resort, a small beer is 4 TL and in the bar down the road you can get a large one for 3.50TL or better still the supermarket is 2.60TL.
I didnt like the bar staff who were there during the day, one tubby one had in my opinion an unhealthy interest in the young girls, cuddling them in a creepy way and another was asking 16 year old girls to meet him at midnight when her their parents had gone to bed.
Turtle Beach resturant saved it for us, Salih and Mehmet were great and very hospitable so we went back six times, the fish and chips is amazing i have never seen such a big piece of fish! they really do care and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Hiseronu, ok if you want to be a brit abroad, neon Benidorm, KAYA village is a must it will almost take you back in time.
Fethiye market on a Tuesday is a great day for haggling and getting some great deals, what ever they say halve it and stick to it, they will give in even if you walk away they will come after you looking hurt but they know they have made a good deal! They love English money so you can get an even better deal as they kiss the queens face.
Over all we did have a good time away from the hotel which was a real let down, we wern't the only ones who were moved lots of people around the pool had their own story to tell, Perdikia Hills needs to sort its self out or people wont want to go.
One last thing, because of the hill and where the resort is you need to get a taxi or Dolmus which when you add it up it would be cheaper to hire a car. First visit to Turkey and will be probably a long time before we go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BristolJeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed on a half board basis but on the last two evenings we decided to eat elsewhere as we found the evening meal at the hotel to be very limited, especially if you have an allergy to gluten, which one of us did. We went to a restaurant called Solo which is very close to the hotel, just down the hill, turn left and it is on the left hand side next to a little shop. The owners were so friendly and obliging and more importantly the food was delicious - they do Turkish or English.

Whilst there all of the 'special' evenings at the hotel were cancelled with no reason given. When we booked the holiday we were promised complimentary wine and fruit in our rooms on arrival, but the hotel claimed they knew nothing about this. The wine and fruit were not forthcoming, whether this was the fault of the hotel or tour operator we have yet to find out!

We went on several excursions with a local company called Evergreen Travel in Hisaronu, we found them to be very good and reliable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Perdikia appartments which after reading the reviews we had a high expectation. We did however get this on a good deal so would have been disappointed had we paid more!
1 lot of entertainment in 2 weeks but hotel was very quiet while we were there.

The appartments were actually nice ours had a lounge / kitchenette which was useful for drinks in the room & snacks. Fresh towels daily & the occasional artwork with the towels.
As per previous reviews the food was OK but very limited choice & hardly a gastronomic delight! Had much better meals out in the town which we did on quite a number of occasions. The turkish night was good food & entertainment was worth staying at the hotel on that night & would have been worth the cost if you were on self catering. Careful on your last day if half board as we were asked to pay for the meal even though we were not advised of this & I ended up arguing with the manager.
Breakfast was good & typically turkish. Drinks were more expensive than town as you would expect but only serve small beers for mor than the price of large beers elsewhere why?
Garcia was a laugh & Eric was helpful.
Useful library to swap books & hairdriers in rooms.
We have stayed in much better hotels / resorts in Turkey and certainly wouldnt return to this one. Kalkan, Dalyan & Bitez far nicer places to stay although this was an ok base.
The hill was a pain (especially at night) however we knew it was there & therefore cannot really moan about this but it was a fair walk into the main resort and the village of oveacik was just a road with a few bars etc .
The gym was small & not maintained & a bitty grubby & the tennis court an extra charge of 10 lira per hour.
Saw lots of wildlife& their young in the area including lots of lizzards, tortoises, goats, sheep, cows, geese, chickens, ducks, swifts, eagles etc
The actual resort of hisaronu was noisy, neon signs & very british (we like not to be Brits abroad) & isnt on the sea, however olu deniz is a short dolmus away & has beaches (Billys beach is a hidden gem & doesnt attract the entrance fee of the lagoon & has a sandy beach rather than pebble, a free bus & cheaper sunbeds)
Turkish bath in town was great, Kaya Coy village worth a visit as is amazing, Suzanne restaurant & chill out restaurant were excellent for turkish food.
Great resort for paragliding my wife did it with easy rider for £50 although they kept her waiting for 1 1/2 hours at the hotel she said was amazing & got down safely, we did hear someone didnt the next day!
Overally had a good holiday but wouldnt rate as high as previous reviewers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Arrived at Perdikia Hill for a last minute holiday and it was raining. This did not put us off because as soon as we saw the hotel we knew that we'd picked the right hotel to stay in for our week long break. The staff at reception were very accommodating and offered us help 24hrs if we needed it, nothing was too much trouble for them. The gardens were amazing and full of fantastic smells from all the flowers. The room was very spacious and contained everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The kitchen had limited utensils but other than that we couldn't fault anything. The bed was comfortable and had the thickest duvet on it which was great as it was just starting to warm up nicely. At the end of the week we would have been happy with a thinner sheet.
The hotel is located outside of Ovacik up on the mountainside so there is a steep hill that
has to be tackled each time you need provisions. The hill is not for the fainthearted or anybody with walking difficulties. What a fantastic view you get though from off of your balcony looking out over Ovacik and Hisaronu.
The hotel pool was always kept clean. Erik and Garcia looked after everybody very well. Again, nothing was too much trouble for them. We were staying half board so we ate in the restaurant most nights. The only thing that let it down was the lack of choice for the evening meal. Evening meal consisted of some kind of soup, usually one dish of chicken, beef, lamb or fish with some kind of vegetables, chips or pasta. There was plenty of salad to choose from if you wanted it and the sweets usually consisted of a Turkish pastry and some kind of blancmange (milk based pudding from the 60's & 70's).
We ate out 3 times just for a bit of variety but the food was good in the restaurant it was just a shame there wasn't more choice.
Overall we had a fantastic week and would definitely go back and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheSpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderfull time had a piece of mind while joining the activities and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of our quests.Our aim is to exceed our guests expactation and raising everything in the hotel up to best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our quests spend unforgettable holiday.
As a management we aim to reach the best standarts for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visit.

Kindest best regards

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We had a great time came for a week and stayed for two due to the volcanic ash. First 2 days weather was dreadful rooms became very cold & clothes damp if you wanted the air con on warm you had to pay which was a little annoying bearing in mind it was out of season & everyone was in the same boat!!Moaning over- The accommodation was of a very good size with plenty of space for clothes. All staff were very welcoming & the cleaners did a fantastic job. Not much going on at night but by our second week only a handful of us left as most people had moved to other resorts due to volcano probs. Food was very disappointing & probably the only downer. It was a set menu every night typical example Chicken,Spaghetti & Cauliflower not a combination I would put together with a very basic salad. Breakfast consisted of 3 or 5 minute egg, Beans & Small Spicy Sausages bread to toast & cornflakes. I would not go here on HB basis but would travel self catering although people that had travelled Self Catering had one electric ring to cook from as no gas installed & one pot too cook in!!!!
Location a little out of the way but that suited us. Please visit Salih at The Turtle Restaurant & Bar bottom of hill from hotel & a small walk on the left. He has to be the most hospitable person I've yet to meet. Food excellent with some brilliant offers. Pool is free to play he also has a swimming pool should you decide to take a dip before your lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandros17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perdikia, General Manager at Perdikia Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions&comments about our hotel.We are so happy that you and your family had a wonderfull time had a piece of mind while joining the activities and felt secure.
We will keep on doing our best to reach the best of our quests.Our aim is to exceed our guests expactation and raising everything in the hotel up to best standarts protecting the nature and trying to make sure that all of our quests spend unforgettable holiday.
As a management we aim to reach the best standarts for our guests and looking forward to hear your impressions during or after your visit.

Kindest best regards

Yusuf Özbudak
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
638 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.0 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Hill

Address: Ovacik Mah. 49. Sok. No:7, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: £33 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Perdikia Hill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Perdikia Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Hill Hotel Oludeniz
Perdikia Hill Residence Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing