We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice curry” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tequila Bar and Restaurant

Tequila Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
617 reviews
480 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“nice curry”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

they do a all you can eat indian buffet, very nice, be early, cos when its gone its gone, there was plenty of choice and very tasty, for less than £8, a good deal, the efes was well chilled, but then we had spirits, and they do not put much vodka , or gin in your drink, in fact I felt cheated,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alanerobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    42
    8
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor service and food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Staff ignored us and the food was poor, only went for lunch but it was the worst lunch i had the whole holiday

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holt_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, Great welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had a traditional turkish dish and it was mmmmmmmmmm. Made to feel welcome and service was great. No hassle, nice setting

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Great Setting, Indifferent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hidden gem along an unprepossessing side street is in the perfect location of a shaded grove of overhanging trees in an intimate setting.
Our food was excellent, if slow in arriving {they were v busy with a group that night, but our moneys as good as theirs!} this made us feel a bit invisible, as no one asked us anything ,apart from taking the order for the first 2 courses. After the first course a manager did turn up and asked if we d ordered then hurried things along a bit. the staff, especially the {surprisingly} young ones worked at a furious rate. We finished our wine, then asked for the bill as we gave up on waiting for a waiter for the dessert menu. the bill was duly paid..we waited for the change it never came..perhaps as it was a small amount they presumed it was a tip. We prefer to make that choice ourselves, thank you. I pointed it out, to a manager, he had a go at a young member of staff NOT his fault my friend ,YOURS! So Great food, great setting ,poor service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davidwalterdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Best Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just back from fantastic holiday. Staff in Tequila Bar make you so welcome. Always something going on Belly Dancing, Michael Jackson tribute dancers (fantastic), or staff putting some kind of dance routine on and boy can they dance. Spent many a good night joining in dancing or watching the fun. Tequila Staff thanks for making my holiday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequila Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Tequila Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing