We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing visit and beautiful area”
Review of Hotel Oludeniz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Oludeniz
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing visit and beautiful area”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The visit at Oludeniz Hotel was relaxing. I would recommend it especially for families with children.
The only "-" related to the visit is that it is far away from the airport, but definitely worth the effort of the longer trip!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rox359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    50
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
51
71
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

I was recommended lily and her hotel and it didn't disappoint, my room was very comfy and cleaned every day, there was a problem with the shower and it was rectified immediately, yes I was asked to pay as soon as I got there but that is good business and at least I didn't have to worry about loosing the money. The second day I was there lily introduced me to the regulars who made me very welcome. I went to the beach daily and sometimes ate out but had no problem from the management about this, I can't understand the bad reviews, I loved it

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights. It is a 5 to 7 minute walk to the beach, past other hotels, restaurants, souvenir shops etc. There is a further 15-20 minute walk to a nice beach at the blue lagoon. The hotel was very clean and our room was bigger than our other hotel rooms in Turkey. We had both a queen size and single bed. There was a nice swimming pool with lounge chairs, surrounded by a bar and the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was typical. We did have a hamburger and chips there for lunch and the French Fries were homemade which was a nice treat. The grounds were well kept and the staff were all very nice. Oudeniz itself is very noisy with all the bars, but if you turn on the AC and close the windows, you'll get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hotel was reasonable, tiny balconies (but we can't complain, we had a balcony!)

Hotel staff were nice except one older man who was a little bit annoyed when you asked for something.

Breakfast was nice with the usual Turkish breakfast and Cay.

Bar was good could have had Efes Light... not a biggie

Karaoke Bar across the road was good value, for a late night last drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridgend /s.wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Please do yourself a favour if you like cocktails go and see Eser at the bar he is very friendly and helpfull we where looking for hotel that we couldn't find so we popped in to ask him and he was so helpfull that we called back for a drink and stayed all day and enjoyed his company look forward to going back in May to try more of his cocktails

See you next year John-Paul + Ruth from Wales cheers mate

Room Tip: Only had a drink there but hotel looks nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Rooms are a little small but very clean. Hot water runs all day. Clean sheets and towels are provided daily. AC cools the room down just fine. Distance to the beach is 3-4 minutes by walking. Hotel has a large parking lot. Some hotels only provide on-street parking so I think it is a plus. Unlike the reviews suggest, it is not in a noisy quarter. Noise is negligible if you are not aiming to sleep too early –but who would do that on holiday anyway? Fresh fruits are served alongside typical Turkish breakfast buffet. Some variety in breakfast wouldn’t hurt anyone though. You can also enjoy dinner at your hotel, which is served to a good price compared to the prices in the area. Pool, sunbeds around it and cold cold beer from the bar are good enough to make your evening.

You can spend hours comparing hotels in Ölüdeniz and try to read all the reviews. Yet, what they offer is pretty much similar. In my extend, this hotel stands out with its right price and family-owned welcoming environment. People who work there and people who stay there are very coherent.

I recommend this hotel for a drama free relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmet u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The location was 3 minutes by walk to the sea(blue lagoon takes 15 mins more btw), prices were affordable, staff was helpful; breakfast and buffet meal were enough, room was clean; nonetheless the karaoke bar was a little noisy which could be ignored for a couple of hours before midnight...i'm glad in overall...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riza e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Ucel Hotel
The Grand Ucel Hotel
#83 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oludeniz

Property: Hotel Oludeniz
Address: Belcegiz Mah. Kidirak Cad. No:1, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oludeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 250 meters from the wonderful Oludeniz beach with its amazing lagoon, this quiet, family hotel offers relaxing accommodations and great facilities for guests of all ages. The rooms of Hotel Oludeniz are bright and simply decorated. They all have balconies with pool or garden view and are equipped with air conditioning, minibar fridge, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. By day you can laze on the sun terrace beside the lovely pool of Hotel Oludeniz, which is floodlit at night and includes a children's area. Later you can explore nearby Oludeniz or hop on a dolmus (local bus) to the resort of Fethiye, with its attractive harbor and bustling bazaars. The restaurant and bar are happy to serve you 24/7. Other facilities include a gym, pool table, ping-pong, basketball and a playground. The area offers great opportunities for all kinds of water sports, boat trips, walking tours and horseback riding. Dalaman Airports is about 40 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing