We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Turk Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
21
23
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
23
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis brotherturkeygreat holidaylizziexxlaugh
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was ridiculously cheap when I booked it and I was 34 weeks pregnant at the time and I started to regret it, until we got there! We arrived at 1am and ossie didn't realise we were coming so put us in the first room he could find. We quickly went back to him as it smelt damp and he was happy to put us somewhere else (the smell of damp was from a a leak in the room next door and they hadn't realised). We had a pool view, a shop directly across the road and they had BBQ's/entertainment most nights, and it wasn't too loud either! The staff were quiet but seamed nice. We dealt with a guy called Ben who come to see us to organise activities etc, he was lovely and we got some great days out at cheap rate and a free Turkish bath! Overall you get great value for money, lovely staff, close to amenities and you are only 30m walk/5m on shuttle buses from hisaronu and not much more to Olu Deniz beach! We are going back this year!

Room Tip: I would suggest balcony/pool view rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LaLa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We returned to Villa Turk middle of September for 2 weeks and were fortunate to be allocated apartment on top floor overlooking Hisaronu.....Ossie and family are very welcoming even though they speak very little English.....We had a few meals in the restaurant and overall were OK. I think that the apartments are starting to look a little tired and could do with a bit of updating....We love where they are situated.....it's so easy just to jump on a dolmus and go to either Olu Deniz or Fethiye......Will return hopefully next year.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment 106 or 107.........top floor overlooking Hisaronu
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 142Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We recently stayed at these apartments and were very pleased with the cleanliness overall. The bathroom did smell of dirty drains and there was a huge gap in the shower wall but apart from this everything was fine. We met some fantastic people in the hotel who mostly are repeat customers. Our complaint is that the staff did not speak to us at all as we did not eat or drink at the hotel preferring to try the numerous restaurants nearby. I said good morning initially to the staff but were ignored!!! I suspect this is much like other hotels in Turkey if you are not spending your money there.
This was our first time in Ovacik having stayed nearby in other resorts and we will definately return although not sure if we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jmackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Not sure why some travellers automatically expect locals to speak perfect English. I can only reciprocate with a few basic Turkish words. Apartments are set back a little off the main road but rarely can you hear any traffic. The rooms are typically basic but very light and roomy with separate bedroom and a bathroom with enclosed shower. Balconies are big enough for 2 people to sit on with a little table. There is enough equipment for basic snack meals and breakfasts but the food on site and at nearby restaurants is so cheap and well made its easier to eat out. We just made breakfast and kept some fruit in the fridge. Rooms are cleaned every other day so worth taking a pack of cleaning wipes in the suitcase. Air con costs extra ( £50 per week ) but is worth the investment, and it's so cheap to stay here anyway it shouldn't break the bank. There is no Wi Fi provided in the apartments but plenty of free local Wi Fi is available. Watch out for mobile phone and data charges in Turkey- they can be huge. Pool is well kept nice and clean and ample for swimming. Sun beds have padded ( vinyl) mattresses and as people would invariably be away on trips or activities there were usually enough sun beds to go around. There were also plenty of umbrellas and shade if you wanted it. No early morning sunbed bagging here either! Ozzie, his wife and the rest of the team were helpful and friendly at all times, but not all of them can speak fluent English. There are two small supermarkets immediately opposite and several more minutes away. Cheap local Dolmus buses were easy to catch right outside the apartments on the main road either into Fethiye or Olu Deniz via Hisaronu. Plenty of nice local restaurants within walking distance or a short 5 minute bus ride. Ovacik as good but a little cheaper to eat out than Hisoranu and Olu Deniz, and for us ( active couple aged 46 and 52 ) a nicer ambience than the neon of Hisoranu.
We have been to this area of Turkey in the past but always stayed in Olu Deniz so first time in Ovacik and away from the sea itself. This was no problem, and the air temperature was a little lower higher up in the mountains so mid forties rather than over fifty degrees in July. It was only 20 minutes by bus to Fethiye for me to go diving, and the beach at Olu Deniz was only 30 minutes in the other direction. Plenty of nice local restaurants within walking distance of our apartment with many more a short 5 minute bus ride. All the ones we tried were excellent, especially for Turkish food, which was delicious. Ovacik as good but a little cheaper to eat out than Hisoranu and Olu Deniz, and for us a nicer ambience than the full on neon of Hisoranu and lesser Neon lights of Olu Deniz ( which we remember as a laid back beach resort frequented by Hippies!). Local barbers / hairdressers great for shaves and manicures and again very cheap ( under £3 for a shave and head massage, under £10 for full manicure and pedicure ). Also worth a trip to a Turkish bath in your first couple of days to clean the skin up for the tan! Plenty of guests seem to return to the Villa Turk. We like to try somewhere new every year, but if we were ever to return to Ovacik, we'd be happy staying here again.

Room Tip: our room was on the right hand side facing the apartments , first floor, so the balcony was cool in the morning but got some late sun in the evening and we were not overlooked.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank naughtytoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel was very good, clean and good price. The only problem was that the staff that was very rude when you asked things or need anything, also they didn't speak much English so it make things even harder some times. Air conditioning is paid and very expensive. No wifi on the room. The shower was broken.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felipe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews