We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Review of Yakamoz Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yakamoz Hotel
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Recently spent 10 days at this small and very friendly hotel, our first trip to Turkey. Don't be put off that everyone seems to know each other, it's because so many return year after year. The rooms are rustic in feel and kept very clean. We stayed in the annexe and yes, as other reviews have said, there is a large hotel near but the sound of the entertainment wasn't too bad and ended by 11pm. The food is very good and artistically presented. The staff really make the place, so helpful, friendly and professional. The area is particularly welcoming to English and they do like sterling. We greatly enjoyed our time at the pool and sat in the orchard garden which was so peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoCool3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakamozone, Owner at Yakamoz Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    12
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
120
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed at Yakamoz for 2 weeks as a celebration of our 30th Wedding Anniversary and it was the perfect choice.
Before booking I had closely read the reviews here in Trip Advisor so the Hotel had a lot to live up to and if anything it exceeded my expectations; a beautiful location with a mountain backdrop, friendly, good humoured staff who can't do enough for you - and behind that there is a solid professionalism, they were constantly working to ensure that, whenever possible, what the guest wants, the guest gets.
There are only (I think) 29 rooms making the place small enough for all guests to be known by name yet large enough for friendships to be formed, yet, importantly, if you want to be left alone, you will be. Also worth mentioning that, being a good way above sea level, the temperature is a degree or two below that at sea level making it more comfortable, especially at night. Finally, it is well served by the local buses (Dolmus), just 1km up the road, the hotel will give - a lift up there in the morning & early evening if you want, which take you to the nearby resorts of Fethiye & Oludeniz, a 15-30 minute ride, costing next to nothing.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try Limon Cottage where we stayed for extra space & privacy, has everything you'd expect in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BernieBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east mids
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We have just spent 10 days at the Yakamoz and would like to echo the reviews of other guests. A friend of mine recommended the hotel and we were not disappointed. Good food, clean rooms and friendly staff. Speaking to fellow guests we found that a lot of people return year after year or found the hotel on trip advisor. The hotel is slightly remote, surrounded by fields with hens and sheep which is what most people like about the place. If you like to excercise you can go for walks, they have a folder in reception with various walks in it. You can also get around via the dolmus transport and the hotel provide a courtesy bus to the main road. You can do nothing and laze around the pool or sit in the gardens if you wish.Overall a very pleasant stay. We will return

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank wallyeastmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Yakamoz for 5 nights at the start of our 11 night holiday... It's a lovely hotel which more than lived up to our expectations after reading the reviews on here. We found it a great base for exploring the area. You can easily catch a dolmus to Olu Deniz, or go the other way to Fethiye. We also did a fantastic walk from here along the lycian way to Faralya. There's a fantastic atmosphere here that often finds guests of all ages chatting across the pool in the sunshine, or by the fire in the evening. The staff are really friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean and homely; the food is great and the boat trip was good fun too... No wonder people come back here year after year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maizeemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen, scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor. In quiet area, however 20 minutes stroll and you are in Hisaronu. The staff can give you a lift to the top of the road, however we found we did not need this. The staff are very efficient and the maid cleans your room very well every day. Lots of the guest that we met had been going back for a great many years so this tells you something! The meals were all good and reasonably priced, the breakfasts mainly consisted of egg, ie poached egg on toast, scrambled egg, omelette and as much tea, coffee as you like. If you wish any extra i.e., sausage, beans, fruit juice, there is a charge for this. All in all we had a lovely time and would go back again if ever visiting this area of Turkey. Staff took the time to speak to you and even the manager of the hotel went out of his way to speak to each guest and say goodbye at the end of the holiday. Nothing too much trouble

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The staff just amazing. Great food Chef we love you.x The hotel so clean and a credit to you Mammett keep up the good work and we will be back real soon. The gardens and pool area so lovely and relaxing and it just feels like one big happy family and Ebrihem and Adem thank you for such great service and nothing was to much trouble. Julie thank you for all your help and again nothing was to much trouble. Lots to see and explore but have to confess to laying at the pool or in the garden most of the time just perfect.xxxx.

Room Tip: Main hotel and the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValJenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maltby
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A lovely hotel in quiet surroundings but seems to be mainly for the over 65's.fantastic staff efficient and friendly one small point if you are a returning visitor you will find that although the quality of the food is excellent the menu unfortunately has remained almost the same over several seasons.however overall a great holiday experience

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 687Budgie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.7 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Hisaronu
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
284 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakamoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakamoz Hotel

Property: Yakamoz Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. Incircik Cad | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yakamoz is small,secluded and friendly hotel situated in a quiet location. Offering Turkish hospitality and fabulous Mediterranean and int. cuisine. Yakamoz offers guests the ideal place for a stress-free holiday. Because of our small size, the intimate atmosphere ensures that you will quickly make friends, enjoying pleasant after-dinner conversation with like-minded people. Before long, you will find you know everyone by their first names and many of our guests return year after year, regarding Yakamoz as their second home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing