We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yakamoz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lagoon(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
216
12
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
12
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidaymain fethiyegood sized swimming poolnext yearturkeyother guestslycian wayboat triprelaxing holidayyear after yearwithin easy reachwell run hotelloud musicplenty of sunbedsminute strollfriendly hotelwe've stayed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Been back nearly a week and still raving about this wonderful piece of paradise. Obviously read the reviews before we booked and again whilst waiting for our day to arrive. We had a private transfer arranged by the hotel which was at the airport to meet us and drive us at a steady pace to the Yakamoz, where we were greeted by Adam. Our bags were taken by the taxi to the annex where our room was and Adam walked us to our room. As others have said the whole experience was fantastic and everyone shares their experiances with you and everyone talks to everyone. So many people we spoke to over the 14 days had stayed many times before, and I feel sure that we will again. Obviously me research wasn't up to my usual standards because I thought that we were closer to Ole deniz. Be aware that it is a good 15 minute walk from the hotel to the 'top' road to catch the dolmus,(and it's up hill, and not many street lights) The dolumus run frequently and will stop anywhere to pick you up if you just put your hand out! The food is good and reasonable priced as are the drinks. No charge for AC nor the safe which is in the reception area. Sonia always happy 'cleaning' and making sure you have everything you need in your room. Check out the cupboard in the hall if you run out of anything as guests leave sun cream etc and then in the wardrobe you will find the ironing board and iron and books. This hotel is in the middle of country side so you will hear the chickens and dogs although it blends in with where you are. As for the complex at the back, no worries there, we hear very little except for the morning wake up call at 10.00am which was rather funny! Only other noise that you get use to very quickly is the call for prayers. Enough sun beds for everyone and the pool is somewhat cold as it is constantly having the water cleaned, and of course when it's 43 degrees as it was on the day we arrived it is refreshing! We ventured out on our own several times using the maps provided and found them 'true'. Hissorano , the next village has a mixture of shops bars including Azda, which do take credit cards, as most places. Plenty of ATM's to get your GBP changed although they are accepted in most places. We managed to get 3.015tlr on day and the hotel were offering 3.00 to the pound, exceptionally good rate considering I got 2.79 two years ago. BBQ night was okay although the food was nothing special considering what we had eaten on other nights. We went on the boat trip and 'poppeye' the boat owner was also helping out in the bar a couple of nights. Yes! there did seem to be missing staff after the first week although understand that some had gone off to university. Ibo had a mishap with a glass and had stiches which made him a little less adept with serving although he still had that cheeky smile. As the first week run into the 2nd week Adam looked as he was about to collapse with tiredness which isn't surprising considering the hours the man works. Looking at some of the other comments made about Julie, well we all have our 'off days' and I would imagine that she too is tired after the summer. Yes! the garden did look a bit tired then wouldn't you if you had no rain for months. That said some of the furniture could do with updating as well as some of the furniture in the annex, that said it is clean and tidy and plenty of wardrobe space, with plenty of hangers, which must be a first. I would recommend this hotel to like mined people who DO NOT want piped music 24/7, want social people and no 'youngsters showing off' and if you are really brave take a tandem para glide off bagadad, truly amazing.

Room Tip: Cant say what other rooms where like however ours had bunk beds in as well as a double although in the annex it was fine
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toby1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We return home tomorrow and for the second year running have had the best time in the best hotel we have ever experienced! Great staff, great service, wonderful location - it's all of those things and none of them. Occasionally you find a place where you just fit, where you have the right
amount of space, peace, scenery and that indefinable "something". We've found it in France, we've found it here and nowhere else we've been. Come here and experience it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonathan_dews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were slightly surprised and disappointed to discover that standards at Yakamoz have slipped a little. The food is still excellent and cannot be faulted but the service is a little off centre. It seemed to us that Adam and Ibrahim are struggling to maintain the hitherto excellent service on their own....no fault of theirs...they just don't have enough support now....just where have all the other staff gone? Julie's once cheerful and helpful demeanour appears to have deserted her and been replaced by a rather surly and dismissive, occasionally bordering on aggressive, attitude. It now seems that the customer is no longer "always right", but rather more "always wrong"!! The gardens have also suffered from a lack of TLC, which is a great pity as they were always a very attractive feature of Yakamoz. Overall, it was still an enjoyable holiday but sadly not quite what we've come to expect.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Steak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakamozone, Manager at Yakamoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your review, I am obviously disappointed that you were not totally happy with your stay.

2013 has been a transitional year for Yakamoz, immediately after the close of business last year work began on completing the new upper floor accommodation and redesigning of some of the ground floor rooms in the main hotel, this work was finished just in time for the opening of the 2013 season, this sadly meant we were not able to give the gardens the attention they require in the spring, I agree with your view that the gardens are not up to our usual high standards, this is something I will address during the next closed season.

At the start of the season staffing levels in the restaurant were at a level to meet the needs of the guests, Harun had left to complete his national service, unfortunately the trainee Garson who brought in to replace him did not settle and decided to leave in June.

Recruiting suitable replacements with the right qualities that fit the Yakamoz standard and meet the expectations of our guests takes time and is a very difficult task mid season, a suitable replacement Garson was brought in but he had previously arranged commitments at college which meant he could not complete the full season. Sometimes boys choose not to rest on their free times or sleep at night which makes them look tired, not always down to hard working.

I appreciate the work that Adam and Ibrahim carry out in maintaining service levels that exceed our guests expectations, but over the season they have been supported by other members of our service staff when the occasions required.

Yakamoz is a unique place where we aim for maximum customer satisfaction and this requires service with smile. We all have bad days at work but I will not have a member of staff being dismissive to customers. Therefore, I would ask all guests if you have a complaint, then please speak to me at the time of your concern or grievance, my expectation of my staff is that as an absolute minimum all guests will be treated with dignity and respect regardless of any other factor.

I feel it somewhat unfair to publish specific comments relating to individual members of staff when I have not had the opportunity to deal with any complaint, if concerns are brought to my attention I will seek to deal with these immediately, if a complaint is not addressed to the satisfaction of the guest then by all means publish your views on trip advisor.

Kind regards
Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I booked the hotel some months ago after reading all the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. I can honestly say you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at this excellent hotel. Right from the moment of booking (with the very efficient Julie whose English) the communication is fantastic and Julie and Mehmet were able to answer many of my questions, arrange collection from the airport and a hire car to be delivered to the hotel.

Arriving at the hotel at night time after an hours transfer from Dalaman airport, we were greeted by the owner Mehmet. As it was night time the lights in the garden and outside restaurant/pool area were lit and the atmosphere was truly captivating. We settled into to our in the mainhouse, which was comfortably and adequately furnished with a nice view of Babadog mountain.

After a good nights sleep we decided to spend the next day around the pool and getting to know our surroundings. It soon becomes evident as you chat to other guests that most are return visitors, most been several times. If you get to hot in the midday sun you can relocate to the shaded garden area which along with many chairs and tables there is two hammocks. We both had a lovely sleep one afternoon on these!

The various breakfast menu is very good as were all the meals we ate at the hotel.

The waiting staff Adam, Ibro and the two young ladies can not do enough for you! Nothing is a problem and it's all delivered with a friendly smile. They really do make you feel relaxed and home from home. The housekeeper Sonia (english spelling) has been at the hotel 21 years and has the most fantastic smile and happy face! Between Sonia and her lovely daughter they kept our room absolutely spotless.

I'm so glad that I have discovered this gem of a hotel and will visit again. Thank you Mehmet and all the staff for making our holiday one to remember. Don't change this winning format of a hotel.

Room Tip: Refurbished superior rooms on top floor of main house are bigger than tradtional rooms on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was my third stay at Yakamoz in Fethiye. The site of the hotel is just lovely. Just outside of the rooms is a beautiful panorama with mountains and lush greenery in the ocean-scented air. Then there is the selection of delicious cuisine by Chef Kenan (wish I could eat so well all the time!). What really stands out the most, however, is the consistent quality of friendly service, helping to create a relaxing, worry-free and truly enjoyable time. Mehmet and staff were always willing to make sure we had a great time. Super chill. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews