We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else can we say!!”
Review of Yakamoz Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yakamoz Hotel
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Tried to think of something original we could add to all the reviews but we can't!! The room was spacious and spotless-staff were friendly and courteous -food amazing--nothing was too much trouble for Mehmet and Julia-do visi you will absolutely love it!!

Room Tip: Book the superior rooms fantastic value for. Money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank hp52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We've just returned from our second holiday at the Yakamoz, our first being in Aug/Sept last year. We cannot recommend this small rural hotel highly enough! I can only reiterate everything I said in my review last year: The staff are fantastic, every single one of them. From the very talented chef Kenan, and those in the kitchen who produce such a wide choice of fantastic dishes, to Ibor and Adam and the others who serve in the restaurant and bar, who are, in equal measures, attentive, friendly and professional and the lovely ladies who clean the rooms, always with a smile and a cheerful word. They all go the extra mile to make sure every single guest has a fantastic holiday. Mehmet, the owner, always stops for a chat to check how your holiday is going or to offer advice on places to go etc. Julie is on hand to help in any way she can. The rooms, in fact everywhere, is kept spotlessly clean, and the hotel still retains an authentic Turkish charm. The garden is a lovely place to enjoy some quiet time in a shady spot, the pool area, equally lovely, has plenty of sunbeds and the vine covered restaurant, with candle lit lamps on the tables in the evening, is a beautiful setting to enjoy a fabulous meal. The prices of the drinks have increased very slightly since last year, as have the food prices, but it still remains incredible value for money when you consider the quality of the food and the way it is served, which would put many high class UK restaurants to shame! The location, tucked away down a lane off the main Fethiye/Olu Deniz road, mean it's a quiet retreat (even taking into consideration the neighbouring hotel and the new water park - we only noticed louder music from the hotel one evening and generally music from there and the waterpark, can only be heard feintly from time to time, never obtrusive) The hotel offer free lifts up to the main road (or a ten minute stroll) where dolmus run every five minutes, so exploring the area is easy too. Please take a look at the other good reviews, it's all true! :-) Booking is made very easy direct with the hotel, so please give it a go, you will not regret it! Two other couples staying at the hotel were on their first ever visits to Turkey, one couple booked for next year before leaving, the other said they would definitely return here. What more can I say? Other than please book, you won't regret it! I'm happy to answer any questions/offer advice, so please get in touch. Thanks again Mehmet and all at the Yakamoz for a fantastic, chilled out, relaxing holiday :-)

Room Tip: Superior rooms on upper floor of main hotel. v big modern, large bathroom/shower. Quiet. Rooms facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank drichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our forth visit to Yakamoz and, one again lovely. It has such a family feel to it and as it is small there is a sense of belonging. The staff are always friendly, professional and put themselves out to look after their guests. The accommodation is very good value and the location of the hotel, away from the big resorts, adds to the experience. The food, as always, outstanding.
A big thank you from Mark, Fiona, Sam, Hannah and Liz.

Room Tip: The annex rooms away from the neighbouring hotel or the mountain facing rooms in the main hotel woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mark_at_SouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakamozone, Owner at Yakamoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor

It is always lovely to see returning guests and even better when you are as happy as the first time you visited

We hope that we are going to see you again in 2015

Best wishes

Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were encouraged to try this hotel by a close friend who himself had been recommended to go, we were not disappointed. Yakamoz has created a winning mix of familiar family friendly relationships with the staff while at the same time producing a highly sophisticated and professional service. the accommodation we had was excellent in every respect, spacious, clean and functional, the maid service was excellent and we felt that we did not need to leave the site if we so desired as there was everything there to satisfy the relaxing traveller. the pool area was very clean and spacious, the adjoining bar area was well stocked and service was swift. The dining facilities are in a beautiful vine covered open area and the staff could not be more attentive, Kenan, the chef, is a master at his trade blending Turkish cuisine to tempt a largely british clientele. every meal was a delight and coupled with the excellent humour of the servers every meal was a totally pleasureable experience. Clearly there have been recent building developments close by which at the moment tend to disturb the total tranquillity of this paradise setting but in conversation with Mehmet the owner we are certain that he will overcome the temporary hindrances and protect the valuable ethos of this wonderful haven. In short there is absolutely nothing that you can't fall in love with about this place, and whether you just want a stress free holiday away from it all or an action packed trip with Yakamoz as your restful base then this is the hotel to tick all the boxes. We are already planning our next trip !

Room Tip: Avoid the annexe at the moment until the noisy neighbours are quietened down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakamozone, Owner at Yakamoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words on trip advisor

We are happy that you followed the reccommendation of your friend to book at Yakamoz and experience what the Hotel and it's surroundings have to offer

Thank you for your comment about the Annexe and the neighbours. The Hotel next door isn't always noisy but if you are a light or early sleeper then this side of the hotel may not be for you but generally there is no reason to avoid booking the annexe.

However it is good to hear that you enjoyed your first time with us and we hope that we will see you again in the future


Best Wishes

Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything you read in the reviews is exactly how it is! A warm welcome awaits you and you are part of the family as soon as you arrive.
Nothing to worry about just enjoy genuine Turkish hospitality with a touch of Blighty (Julie)!
You dont even have to worry about having lira on you as you order at will and then settle the bill after breakfast each day, and the boys always get it right. It is not until you get home and go out to dinner that you appreciate the fantastic menu at the Yakamoz restaurant and so reasonably priced. In June a traditional Turkish room costs £14 pn b&b with free air con and you get a good breakfast with the most delightful decorations on you plate made from melon tomatoes etc - even on a boiled egg. Sad comment I know but it makes you fancy your food more!! All part of the attention to detail at the Yakamoz. Julie and Mehmet really work well together to ensure you have a very relaxing holiday nothing is too much trouble and the staff have been there for years which always means there is a good atmosphere to work in which translates to the guests. This is our third visit in 10 years, we will be back and we never return anywhere only here.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are Turkish compact with wet room but give good value for money, choose one side for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakamozone, Owner at Yakamoz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments


We value all the feedback we receive from our guests new and old

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that nothing has changed

Best Wishes

Mehmet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We reviewed this hotel three years ago. It remains worthy of it's 5 star rating and surprise, surprise we have booked for next year already.
The restaurant is a gem in it's own right however and is located in a tranquil and romantic setting within the hotel grounds. The chef, and waiting staff are professional, immaculately turned out and always attentive to a customer's needs.
The menu and wine list is an inviting prospect of joys to come with the quality, choice and standard of food in keeping with the high rating afforded to the hotel. Drinks at the bar, dinner at eight - the lights in the trees coming on at dusk - and you are guaranteed a romantic, fine dining experience. A Turkish coffee and maybe a Turkish brandy to finish will bring to an end a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gintonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a traditional guest house with beautiful garden and pool terraces. We loved the open breakfast and restaurant area, decorated with lovely out-door glass and ceramic lights. The restaurant was excellent; a combination of Turkish and English food. The quality of the food was superb; every evening there was a different chef’s special set menu and a choice from the a la carte menu. Afternoon tea was served at the pool and in the garden with the best scones (with cream and jam) I have ever tasted -divine! The best of all - the staff – nothing was too much trouble for them, professional, helpful, polite and with a sense a humour from the moment we checked-in to waving us goodbye. Bookings,trips and events were arranged at the guest house by Julie- she sorts everything out and was very professional, bubbly and sorted out our booking very quickly. Mehmet, the owner is charming, hospitable and took time to welcome all new quests and check during the holiday that guests were enjoying their stay. The whole stay was very relaxing thanks to the hard work of all the staff; we will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: The rooms are simple but kept spotlessly clean. The first floor rooms are newer than the ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#9 of 102 in Oludeniz
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
2.8 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#50 of 102 in Oludeniz
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yakamoz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakamoz Hotel

Address: Ovacik Mah. Incircik Cad | Fethiye, Oludeniz 48380, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yakamoz is small,secluded and friendly hotel situated in a quiet location. Offering Turkish hospitality and fabulous Mediterranean and int. cuisine. Yakamoz offers guests the ideal place for a stress-free holiday. Because of our small size, the intimate atmosphere ensures that you will quickly make friends, enjoying pleasant after-dinner conversation with like-minded people. Before long, you will find you know everyone by their first names and many of our guests return year after year, regarding Yakamoz as their second home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing