We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money. Recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perdikia Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 64 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed in Perdikia beach, Oludeniz in June 2012. We enjoyed our stay a lot. First we got a room on the ground floor with no view, but when we asked for room on the floor, we got a new room on the second floor with view over the swimming pool and the beautiful hills behand the hotel. Staff at the reception desk is, in general friendly, but we were surprised not all of them speak good English. We are Czech, but most of the hotel guests were British so I would expect the staff to communicate in English much better. Only one receptionist spoke good English, understood and was able to move us on the upper floor. Other reception was desperate. The hotel location is great - quiet place for having a good sleep while on vacation but very near to the main street with bars and pubs (walking distance, 3 mins). Nice walk to the Blue Lagoon beach (a bit longer walk, but no hotels are directly on that end where Blue Lagoon is as it is not permitted to build there). Food was good (dinners), we very much liked the tables by the pool. Compared to last year holiday, where the dinning space was an indoor "canteen", I was happy to be dinning outside in Perdikia by the pool with the nice view over the mountains. Something you get used to very easily and what you will miss... Breakfast - only English or Turkish (tomatoes, olives, feta cheese). Ten days eating the same breakfast were ok, but I could not eat either eggs or tomatoes for longer. Rooms were clean, maids made different ornaments with towels on our bed each time when we came back to our room (hearts, swan..). Balcony is big enough for a holidaying couple, the room is big enough as well (2 wardrobes in the room, minibar, table, armchair, double bed..). We were gone all the time anyway, on the beach or travelling to other places in Turkey. So I do not get the people complaining here about the space in the room. We seek small hotels with family athosphere and we do not like big hotel complexes with my boyfriend and we were very happy in Perdikia. I recommend this place.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floors, not the ground floor (much better views, privacy - nobody will walk aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinaRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

For me and my wife this was our first trip to Turkey. We both agreed that this was our favourite beach holiday location and will definitely be back.
The Perdikia beach is a lovely place to stay.
Our room was a good size and was cleaned everyday.
There was a good selection for Breakfast.
The Pool area was very clean.
The Perdikia is in a great location just a 2 minute walk to the strip and then another 2 minutes to the amazing beach.
Our only regret was that we only booked 1 week and not 2.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamer_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

First thing you'll notice are the tiny, well worn rooms (thats if your lucky enough to have a room when you arrive, we were sent to another hotel for a night because it was overbooked - just what you need after a four hour flight and a nightmare transfer where the driver had no idea where this place was) Balconys are tiny too, threes a crowd! Expensive pool side drinks and snacks, and its forbidden to consume your own food/drinks purchased from off site. Food average for Turkey but evening meal is late 20:00, stomach thought my throat had been cut. Been to several Turkish hotels and this has to be, by far the most unfriendly place I've ever stayed in. If all this sounds appealing come ahead you'll realise I'm not exaggerating. Oh and by the way no English tv. Forget other reviews that mention spotless rooms, friendly staff etc. its either the raki talking or they're writing their own reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pj200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Spent a week here in september 2012. First impression was that room was very small and balcony also. Our view of the pool was obscured by large trees but most rooms have a view. Clean and tidy with maid service every day.we were half board but the hotel offered lunches at a good price. The hotel had a annoying policy of not allowing any items bought outside, such as bottled water and snacks etc to be brought in,so you were forced to buy their stuff. Very good location, just 2 minutes walk to the bars, restaurants and shops, but no noise problems. Staff were attentive and polite. You have to run a tab as staff cannot take cash so keep an eye on what you spend,we were surprised to get a £200 bill at the end of the week. Maybe best to settle up at the end of each day. All in all ok for 3 star.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms behind trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at Perdikia 24 May for 14 nights. We had never visited Turkey before, I was so unsure, but thought, hey, lets try it (for hubbys sake really). What a lovely holiday, one of the best ever. The hotel was very clean, breakfast good, some people do moan but what do they want? Such a quiet pretty peaceful hotel, would definitely go again. Only problem was the evenings were a bit chilly, not like here of course but the first week we had to buy a jacket for my little boy to wear. Luckily we wore the jackets we travelled in. When we arrived 'Shrek' the security guy had a thick arran jumper on, i thought oh dear! By the second week it was fab, the evenings were lovely NO MORE JACKETS, we never had a bad meal, desperate to go back, even my daughter loved it. Just watch the young turkey guys, they have roaving eyes but after many mommy looks it was fine. The web cam facility was fab at Buzz Beach bar, we text home and they logged on and saw us, fantastic. Billys Beach was good, also the 6 island trip, £7 each, not bad but watch for the 'extras' ice cream, drinks, photos, all in all an excellent holiday, really want to go back!!

Room Tip: We were in 411, slightly small but served its purpose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poppa2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I'm still here in the perdikia and I'm more than happy overall . No complaints even if I tried , location perfect ,food, staff, which I think definitely makes any hotel, hats off to the chef too , I'll stop there or I'll be writing a book, Kev ov grimsby

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at the Perdikia Beach Hotel for the second year running, This time we went end of August into September. We think the hotel rooms are very clean, they were cleaned every day with fresh towels etc, they were small but served the purpose. We stayed half board and found the food to be lovely, breakfast there was plenty of choice from cereals and fruit, a version of a cooked breakfast i.e. eggs, beans, meat etc. They also made fresh pancakes and omelette twice a week. Evening meal was pretty consistent with soup to start, then salad followed by your main meal, with a selection of fruit and desserts to finish, but all was fresh and tasted lovely. The only fault we could find with the hotel was with the air conditioning. There simply isn't one, the one that was there was noisy and ineffective. This made us consistently tired as we never slept well for the entire holiday, leaving us feeling exhausted. In our opinion this needs updating desperately, or they will lose bookings. We will not go back there due to this, which is a shame as the hotel was lovely. We will definately look around for another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trace262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#55 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Beach Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii 5 Street, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £22 - £1,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Perdikia Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Perdikia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing