We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Perdikia Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leyland lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
Reviewed 15 September 2009

As this was our first time to Turkey, we were a bit apprehensive. But things just got better and better. After our first night in the hotel, all the staff knew us by our by first names and as the 2 weeks went by they became friends not staff. Nothing was too much trouble. From the restaurant manager ( Ozcan ) who made sure the food was excellent as well as the service provided by Ugar and Mustafa. The bar round the pool served food and drink during the day, as well as afternoon tea at 5pm with cakes to die for. Tuba and Esref gave us there full attention chatting to all guests. The prices were reasonable. Some nights they had entertainment, from Turkish nights ( Salsa & local dancing and Belly dancing) to Hip hop break dancing. All other staff made this stay a pleasure from the cleaners doing their magic with the towels and flowers on the bed, to the reception staff with their local knowledge and always smiling.

The hotel is well located, only 5 mins from the center and beach with plenty of bars and restaurants. We enjoyed N-joy karoke and Buzz bar cocktail and restuarant.

The Blue Lagoon is a beautiful beach for a small charge, located 10 mins from the hotel. We would recommend beach shoes as some parts are stoney.

We would return here to this hotel and Oludeniz without hesitation.

Many thanks to all staff at Perdikia Beach Hotel for a great holiday.

Kev & Kim ( Room 316 )


The hotel

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimkev4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    141
    50
    12
    11
See reviews for
115
180
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds/Bradford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Absolutley amazing, never been to Turkey before but will definatley be returning. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys, lots to do and spoilt for choice. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were so friendly, they couldnt do enough for you. We stayed half board and the food was lovely. We couldnt fault the hotel in any way at all. We did eat out a couple of times, recommendations for eating out were The Cherry Chow, a wide selection of variation in food and also Bella & Gusto an Italian resturant, we also recommend the Buzz Bar for meals and drinks, all these are located in central Olu Deniz and are a must!! As far as activities are concerned we did the 12 Island boat trip, great for snorkling, Horse Riding, Truck Safari and Paragliding (not for the feint hearted) but absolutley fantastic, highly recommended. Overall holiday was brilliant and would recommend this for all ages. This is a peacefull hotel with excellent relaxing suroundings. We met so many people there of all ages and were all extremely friendly. Cant wait to visit again. Only been back 4 days and we miss it so very much, a credit to the hotel, staff, location and Tomson's.

From Claire, Jason, Daniel & Jake Stebbens - Leeds West Yorkshire

Please feel free to contact us if your unsure about anything or just require further info on the hotel or other area’s.

[--]

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hair-bare1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We would recommend this hotel as it had a fantastic location - near enough to the main steet, without being too noisy! In fact, it was lovely & quiet with a no screaming kids or tannoys, unlike the Sun City opposite!
The pool and all areas, were very clean & tidy and the pool was a perfect size and clean too.
The waiting staff were very friendly, although the restaurant manager did indeed try to sell the Full Board upgrade as well as Turkish & Russian nights. We personally prefer to eat out in local restaurants on holiday, but alot of people seemed to eat there.
The Family Room wasn't what we expected! All the rooms are very small, but we were told by Thomas Cook that ithe Family Room would be a room with 2 rooms - 1 double and 2 singles; however - it was actually a small room with 1 double bed and a single bed at the foot of the bed and then a tiny room with a separate single bed in it where the room was same size as the bed!! Although we didn't spend that much time in our room or hotel, having a teenager at the end of the bed at night isn't great!

Olu Deniz itself is great. Really glad we didn't stay in Hisaronu which looked like it was very big & tacky and we had a bad meal in Fethiye which put a dampner on it, otherwise it was a lovely looking port at sunset.

Definitely recommend doing the paragliding. Even if your petrified of things like that, its so calm and relaxing and stunning that you have nothing to worry about! The Thomas Cook rep really tries to scare you, but my boyfriend who hates anything scary really enjoyed it. We used SkySports - Umit & Michael and they were very helpful and professional. Although we paid a little bit more than some of the other places, we felt reassured by them.
We also did the Turkish Bath (Haman) next door to them (downstairs by Azda) and that was great, although the second time we went, the guy was a bit rougher! We treated ourselves to a full body massage afterwards which was really nice too.

There is alot of choice of restaurants and bars - we enjoyed the Sultan Ahmet one - down near the beach on the left by the Chinese. Also the Rose Garden was good - tucked around the back near the Dolmus stop.

We chilled out most evenings on the fab bean bags on the beach with either a cold beer or cocktail - so definitely recommend that. Alos the Buzz Bar upstairs wsa good for lunch & drinks too.

we did the boat trip from Olu Deniz around the bay. make sure you get a smaller boat, although from Olu Deniz they are all about the same size - its the larger ones from Fethiye that look a bit manic! But they take you to some nice areas and you jump into the sea each time and lunch is provided. We even saw a turtle - so had a great day.

One down side, was the constant selling by Thomas Cook - from the minute you step on the plane to the welcome meeting! Fod, drinks, seats together (not really necessary although they lead you to believe it is!); trips; excursions - all so much more than the shops on the street!

we did the Dalyan day - which was both good & bad. Bad because again the morning is hard sell at a local carpet shop and a local restaurant - all friends of the driver no doubt!! The lunch is appauling and really felt like you're in a cattle market with a zillion other tourists! Then the good bit - you have a boat trip to the mud baths, which although the Sulphur Bath smells, it is quite good fun and skin does feel nice & smooth afterwards. Then you do another boat trip to see the Rock Tombs, which I thought were great - over 2500 years old! Then through the Delta to Turtle Beach which has areas that you're not allowed to sit on due to turtle nests. Boys enjoyed playing in the waves too.

Overall, had a great and relaxing holiday. We didn't managed to get any real deals in the shops as its not as cheap as everyone makes out and they don't want to do deals, despite trying to haggle! The prices have really gone up this year, compared to last year reading last years comments! THey wanted £30 for 3 cheap T-shirts and last year it was £10 for 3!!

We would recommend the Perdikia Hotel and the location without a doubt, particularly if you're a coupl (of any age) and want a nice, clean, relaxing place with great surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpktrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turkey
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

just returned from perdikia hotel was an excellent holiday, half-board was excellent choice as food was lovely, plenty of sunbeds, staff very friendly, room clean but dated, main service excellent, had a problem with shower but was sorted within 10 minutes would defintiely return and recommend to families.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrpallets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Had a very pleasant and chilled out stay here July - August 09.

The Family room we had was fine, spacious and clean, though a little tired. In my opinion there are 3 levels of room at the Perdikia, Some have been refurbished and are moderrn and airy, others are a little older but still nice and comfortable (we were in this range). Lastly there are rooms that really need a desparate update, we were allocated one of these rooms on arrival and when I went to reception the staff were more than happy to move us.

We stayed half board and can recommend the food. Everynight there was a large selection of fresh 'mezze' type starters, soup, salads, breads and a hot choice of main meal, this was mostly cooked by the brilliant chef as you waited. The Turkish themed night was very good and well worth the 20 lires (if staying BB). The Restuarant Manager and his staff provide an excellent service, always with a smile and without question, all are a credit to the hotel.

The pool area was very relaxed, clean and always had enough loungers to go round, oh and no loud music blaring out! Again the pool bar staff were wonderful and spoke very good English.

The Perdikia is ideally placed as it is only a short stroll into the main Olu Deniz strip but far away enough to not be disturbed by the noise. The staff are friendly and any requests or queries are dealt with quickly.

All in all we had a great time, received great service and certainly would return.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayse17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

Do not get room 413 mouldy, smelly, damp, tiny bathroom (with flaking plaster) & telly not working, apart form these the hotel itself was good, the restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly. Standard rooms may have been refurbished family rooms were not so don't expect modern facilities. Good location, 15 min walk to lagoon & 5 min to beach.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catkins_essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Very very bad. Everything is money in this hotel (Halfboard). Ex. You have to pay 1.6 Euro for water in dinners. In all over the world water is free in dinner if you are staying halfboard.
Service and reception is terrible.
Towels are dirty (stained)
Bedclothes are dirty (stained)
Weather is too hot (over 40) and Aircondition is poor.
Flys are trouble
Fruitjuice machines are broken down.
By the way, Fruitjuice means in perdikia beach hotel the cheapest cheapest powdered form of fruitjuice in market
Pool water is very very hot also weather is hot + rooms are hot ( They havent got a place in the beach and everything is money in the beach....1 umbrella + 1 beachbed = 6 euro )

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_zet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perdikia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perdikia Beach Hotel

Property: Perdikia Beach Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii 5 Street, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Perdikia Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Perdikia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perdikia Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing