We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home!”
Review of Native Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Native Hotel
Ranked #22 of 53 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
warwickshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My second home!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We have been going to Hisaronu for many years and have stayed in a good selection of hotels but we love the Native. Its a small and friendly, family run hotel.The family are very caring to make sure youre enjoying your holiday and nothing is too much trouble. Everywhere is so clean, something thats important to us with 2 small children. We find the location perfect, its literally 5 minutes from all the shops, bars, etc.. yet it seems so tranquil and quiet.
We love the food here, you can have traditional turkish homecooked meals and delicious english choices too. The turkish breakfast is mouthwatering! I dont know anyone who wouldnt enjoy a stay here.

Room Tip: all the rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank buster021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Me and my family have been going to the native hotel for 12 year,s they are like part of our family that's how friendly ever body is the food is home cooked if you ask they will make you what you want and really good value . The rooms are cleaned ever day so is the pool the native hotel is in a really good location for the bars and restaurants . When you book you get free transport from the airport . We are looking forward to going back in August for 3 weeks we go on other holidays but we feel we have not had a holiday until we have been to the native hotel. BEV and. FRED. Hope to see you all at the native

Room Tip: They do have family rooms if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I have been to native 3 times and wouldn't go any where else. Staff are great, food amazing, value for money, rooms clean, great location, pool is always clean, What more could you ask for.
Going back again this year with the kids hopefully.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Collins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan Greater Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We have been to Native hotel for 3years now, always have a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, lovely staff, nothing to much trouble for them, food is good home fresh cooking, with a lot to chose from the menus. Native is a family run hotel that we think is a little gem in a quiet part of the village of Hisaronu, lots of bars around and plenty to do, close to dolmas (bus) stops, and taxi rank.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Fantastic hotel, totally enjoyed every minute of our holiday and have made some fab friends. Best hotel by far and we have been going to Hisaronu for the past 8 years. The staff were out of this world and could not do enough for you, this hotel has a real personal touch. The rooms were lovely and clean, the pool and the pool area was fab, everyone was friendly, it was a lovely atmosphere. The food was great, can highly recommend the Chicken wraps!! I cannot wait to go back and spend 2 weeks in the summer at the Native again! Roll on August 2013!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This little gem of a hotel has been a place that myself , family and friends have returned to time and time again. It is a small family hotel with a very warm welcome. So good that one of my friends celebrated her wedding here!! The rooms are quite basic, but clean. The hotel is in a good location for the town of Hisaronu and a short bus ride from Olu Deniz beach ( the most photographed beach in Turkey). It is also close to Fehtiye - a lovely Turkish town with a lovely harbor area. The staff at the Native are friendly and bend over backwards to make sure your stay is comfortable. The food has always been exceptional. Great value for money 2 star hotel (should be higher). I might be biased but this hotel is my most favorite place - I hope if you go you enjoy your stay. I am going back in June.
Brenda Baldwin,, February 2013

Room Tip: There are only 27 rooms. - all more or less the same size - I am not in my room much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bumblebeebren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here for five nights, with our two small children. It is a stunningly beautiful hotel, set above the cliffs, looking down over Butterfly Valley. The stone hotel, with its several small buildings that have a few rooms each, is in perfect condition, with lots of open windows and balconies looking out over the sea and mountains. We were there in August, and our kids picked grapes and peaches along the walkways, and swam in the chilly, but beautiful pool. The hostesses are wonderful, and make each dinner an event, with a little discussion of the area and the various courses. The dinners were great, although the breakfast (while good for any place other than Turkey), lagged a little behind breakfast at several other hotels we stayed in while in Turkey. The long drive from Oludeniz along the narrow cliffside road almost sent me into a panic attack, but the scenery (when I was brave enough to look out the window) was stunning, and on its own, was worth the trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dctravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,125 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Boutique Maya
La Boutique Maya
#2 of 53 in Oludeniz
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel
#19 of 53 in Oludeniz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Paradise Garden Hotel
Paradise Garden Hotel
#6 of 53 in Oludeniz
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seyir Beach Hotel
Seyir Beach Hotel
#12 of 53 in Oludeniz
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Perdikia Beach Hotel
Perdikia Beach Hotel
#4 of 53 in Oludeniz
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Native Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Native Hotel

Property: Native Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah. No:4, Oludeniz TR 48300, Turkey (Formerly Su Degirmeni Otel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing