We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sizzlers in town”

Philips Cafe ve Bar
Ranked #41 of 105 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, Turkish, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best sizzlers in town”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been coming to Philips now for many years, and followed him round the resort for his lovely sizzlers followed by fresh fruit pancake & icecream if we have any room. See you all again next year .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank silvercarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    57
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great service, great food a little bit quieter than some of the other restaurants but surrounding hotels music make up for that. Jay jay the head waiter has a great sense of humour. Eat here twice both times was not disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tip top!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Always eat here whilst in Turkey!
Basic but honest, menu varied with anything from pizza to traditional Turkish food.
Service is excellent, fun but still professional, and superb value for money!
You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Angusbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still very good @ the lemon tree”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a great eatery with good food and friendly service and is highly recommended and Wednesday night is quiz night for a bit of relaxed fun

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cancanbiggleswade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Lovely sizzler”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We (hubby and I) called here one evening for a meal, it is just off the main strip but a lot quieter. I had the chicken sizzler which came in its own little wok on a flame, with rice, chips and veg, and hubby had fresh pizza, which he said was very nice.
We also called here from time to time when we were on our way back from the beach, just for beers, 7 lira, 8.5 lira in town
Nice little place

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Philips Cafe ve Bar also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Philips Cafe ve Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing