We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montana Pine Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Turk(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$612
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Yel Holiday Resort(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tolay Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alize Hotel(Oludeniz)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montebello Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$30
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aes Club Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
1,241
275
82
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,241
275
82
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolphin poolsunset barcrocus spaege barboat triphotel boatmountain roomturkeynext yearevening entertainmentturkish bathwatch the sunrelaxing holidayguest relationssuperior roomblue lagoonolu deniz beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent, immaculate, clean and friendly. Don't often write reviews but this hotel really takes the biscuit for us. We have been to Montana Pine in 2009,2010 and again in May 2014.. The animation team were superb and the Montana Sailing boat trip is to be recommended. We will definitely be going back next year.

Room Tip: Have tried three different rooms in the hotel and they are all good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 372Sue0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here from 25th May - 1st June

- Check In
This was fantastic,quick and simple and you are also greeted with a refreshing juice drink, once you get your room key you will then get shown to your room by one of the receptionists and no need to worry about dragging your luggage up after a 4 hour flight this gets brought to your room right after youve checked in.

- Rooms
Rooms were also fantastic, nice and comfortable beds (if you do not like the mattress you do have the option to change it to a softer one) and all rooms are air conditioned
Bathrooms were good, big shower however some rooms do have baths, fresh towels every day
Other items in the room include a safe, a minibar which is fully stocked although you do have to pay for everything you drink/eat out of there, there is also other amenities such as shampoo,soap and a nail file
The balcony was spacious however some rooms do have smaller balconies
You also do have a laundry service however this is at a high price

- Food
In the hotel there was 3 different restaurants

Marmara restaurant - Lunch and A la Carte served Sunday and Wednesday only

Pinewood Restaurant - Breakfast and tea

Dolphin Restaurant - Lunch only

Breakfast was fantastic, for all ages, pancakes,toast and freshly made omelettes and a range of fruit juices and tea and freshly squeezed orange juice at 5 TL (Turkish Lira)

Lunch was good at both restaurants with also a wide range of food such as pizzas, sandwiches and salads.( The waiter at the Dolphin Restaurant was fantastic deserves a lot of credit thankyou, fevsi !)

Tea was also good with different food options available on different nights and you have the option to eat outside on a friday

- Facilities

3 Pools, Dolphin pool (next to dolphin restaurant), the main pool and another smaller pool

Spa (i have not been, however i heard its fantastic)

Shop, which compared to the local supermarket in Olu Deniz (Azda) is pricey

There is also different activities available such as tennis and archery with the animation team

There is also a free bus down to Olu Deniz and a taxi area just a few meters walk away from the hotel

- Entertainment
This was good with different shows each night such as a fire show and couples election

- Staff
They were all amazing so kind and helpful

- Check out
Check out was good, simple
The general checkout time is 12:00 noon however you can extend this till 4 for 60 TL and till your coach arrives which is 100 TL

The Sunset bar is amazing absolutely breath taking views a must see

- Tips

As with many half board hotels your purchases go on a tab that you have to pay when you check out however so you know what you are spending we paid it every night so we dont get a nasty bill at the end of the holiday

If you want to book a trip always book through the hotel if you would like to book a trip the thompson rep is the person to see so helpful

Brilliant stay deserves 5 star rating

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hotelbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived early hours and were met with a refreshing drink and very speedy check-in. Rooms were allocated and we proceeded to our rooms. The rooms have some character, mainly due to the shape of the building, it was large and airy with a large balcony overlooking the trees. The bathroom was clean and tidy with a nice big shower and plenty of hot water. I found the mattress on the bed comfortable as I like a hard mattress but my husband and friends thought they were too hard and requested soft toppers which were put on the beds the next day. The hotel surroundings and gardens are well kept and beautiful. The Sunset bar is worth a visit, not just for the sunset but for the wildlife! We were met one evening by two wild bore who frequent the surrounding hillsides and forest. ( my husband proceeded to click away on the camera, I however, dived through the tennis court gate and shut it quick!). There are three swimming pools, one being quieter with mattresses on the sun beds, a real sun trap but with plenty of shade. The two main pools are at the front of the complex. Each pool area has it's own bar and restaurant facility for snacks and is waiter service. No cash is exchanged when ordering drinks and snacks it all goes on you room card. You can either pay at the end of each day or at the end of your holiday. We kept all our receipts and our total matched that of reception when we checked out. The entertainment team worked tirelessly throughout the day and put on shows in the evening. They weren't afraid to ask for our views on their performance and welcomed our input when asked.
The main restaurant has lovely views over the valley and surrounding mountains and the food, what can I say! Every breakfast and evening the food was scrumptious. Omelettes, pancakes, jams, breads, Soup, salads, various main courses to choose from and sweets. When faced with such a great choice of different foods I prefer the salads and main courses and tend to stay away from the deserts, my husband and friends on the other hand tried most of the deserts during our stay and highly recommend them. The restaurant staff are polite and work very hard. Our wine waiter was very prompt and the head waiter kept a tight ship. Although he did come across as quite serious at times he seemed to be well respected by the staff.
There is a little shop on the complex selling water, a few nik-nacs, postcards and newspapers. Next door is the Guest Relations office who were always friendly and had a selection of books to borrow. The hotel runs a shuttle bus, taking you down to Oludeniz in the morning between 10.00 and 11.00, picking up again in the afternoon between 16.00 and 17.00. The local minibuses run very frequently and stop at the bottom of the hill, but if you don't like walking (the hill up to the hotel is quite steep and can be busy with local traffic) taxis are reasonable. Their prices are on a board near the main gate e.g 12 TL to Hisaronu any time of day or night, prices aren't doubled after midnight.
A nice touch is the daily newsletter produced by the Guest Relations office which was always on the table at breakfast advising the temperature and weather for the day, local markets, places to visit etc; oh, and a joke or two that had us all chuckling in the morning.
All the staff, security, office, gardners, restaurant, cleaners and room maids were polite and made a point of speaking to you, making us feel very welcome.
The hotel is situated up a hill and in the heat it could be difficult for some as could the terrain and layout of the hotel grounds, lots of slopes and steps. The whole complex is immaculately clean. The public areas and toilets being constantly checked and cleaned throughout the day (I personally witnessed this throughout my stay).
We stayed in 1800 block which is towards the back away from the main thoroughfare, it is quiet except for the birds and the chickens and turkeys in the nearby yard. This area is quite shaded and we only had the sun on our balcony in the morning, we didn't mind this as it meant our room was cool in the evening.
On filling the hotels satisfaction questionnaire, we struggled. That is, we couldn't recommend it highly enough (even the utility and service areas around the hotel and grounds are well kept).
We will be returning as we didn't quite manage to eat our way through all the menu!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yorkshire49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Immaculate, friendly, food fantastic. Great location not too far from town cheap in taxi's but also shuttle bus from hotel. Everyone so friendly and there to help. Reception through to animation team.
I don't write reviews often but had to after staying here.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Returned to montana pine for our 5th visit in May this year and still love it as much as our 1st time..the previous visits had just been the 2 of us but this time we took our family with us and they loved it equally as much..if your looking for a really chilled relaxing time then this is deffo the hotel for you..staff really can't do enough for you and the place is spotless..breakfast and evening meal selection are fab..especially deserts..few points..you must do the hotels boat trip,,it's a beautiful day..also you must venture over to a hidden gem called the Olive Garden in kabak which is about 15-20 mins from hotel..good is amazing and stunning doesn't do it justice..you will be blown away..

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews