We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth xx”
Review of Gorkem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gorkem Hotel
Ranked #11 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Gorkem 1 bedroom apartment. Spotless clean, maid came every day. Apartment was basic (just as brochure says) comfortable, and more than adequate for the 3 of us. Gardens and grounds very well kept but the best thing was the peaceful atmosphere. Close enough to walk into town if you choose, but peaceful and relaxing if you choose to stay by pool. Have seen other reviews about previous guests running the show and no sunbeds but that wasnt the case at all.We had best holiday for a long time, met some lovely people, staff and guests! Yusef will just ask "One More?" and Muzzy will Rap (not very well but dont burst his bubble x) Thanks to all staff and the family for making us so welcome, we're going back next year for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have just returned from the Gorkem Hotel this has been our 4th return visit - Still as good as
the first time - Very clean everything always done ontime eg: rooms cleaned everyday and linen
changed everythree run by the family who are always very helpful eat many times at hotel which had a good menu and the meals excellent and large portions. Guests that had come for the first
time loved it saying it lived up to the reviews and would return to this little bit of paradise. Excellent gardens and just swimming in the pool looking up to the view of the mountains surrounding the area. Beautiful.

Room Tip: Self catering apartments spacious and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Had a great holiday the hotel is kept spotlessly clean, the bedrooms are basic but you have everything you want, The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you, you only have to ask and they are only to pleased to help. The gardens and pool area are beautiful and well maintained.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are not over look, and the veiws are fabulous, open fields and mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

me and the wife mrs brown found the hotel had everything we were looking for it was reasonably priced and en extensive menu however if you are holidaying on a budget i found a restaurant five minutes walk away which done a set menu of scampi for just 12 turkish lira beyond that you had your pic of bars and restaurants you could never get round i will definately be returning to the gorkem staff are amazing

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gordon0898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just had two weeks at Gorkem in a 1 bedroom apartment

Apartment was great with air con bedroom and basic self catering facilities

Staff were very helpful and friendly

Pool area lovely
Thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lauren39johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excellent place to stay. Large self catering apartments very clean. Had a great time thanks to Youseff, Mozzi, Sadik ,Illias and all the guests. Mature well kept gardens sorrounding a lovely pool area. Lots to do with Hisaronu only a short walk away and Olu Deniz, Fethiye and anywhere else easily reached on local reliable dolmus service. Boat trips all good and very reasonably priced. No hassle at market ( if you go early ) Definitely will return. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Apartments are a lot larger than B & B rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JanandPaul123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just returned from 10 days at the Gorkem, the staff are welcoming and friendly, prices on a par with the area, the menu is extensive and the food very good, the pool and all grounds are clean and well maintained, the self catering rooms are a bit basic but clean and fair for the price. Good location for going out and about in the area, the bbq and belly dancer night on Saturday was a great evening and for £10 couldn't be beaten but the rest of the week was quiet so if your looking for lively this isn't for you, having said that we wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
2.7 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,079 reviews
2.6 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
2.6 mi away
Imparator Hotel
Imparator Hotel
#32 of 102 in Fethiye
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Rose Hotel
Red Rose Hotel
#23 of 54 in Oludeniz
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Green Valley Hotel
The Green Valley Hotel
#27 of 54 in Oludeniz
35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Garden Hotel
Paradise Garden Hotel
#10 of 54 in Oludeniz
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorkem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorkem Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Incircik 2 Cad. No: 39, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £17 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorkem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorkem hotel provides its guests a very peaceful atmosphere in a-so-green setting. In our facility, along with a A-la Carte Restaurant with various choice of food, there is a bar and an open swimming pool surrounded by trees and colorful flowers. In Gorkem Hotel’s all rooms air-conditioning and hair-dryer provided , the balconies have the perfect panoramic view of the garden and the Babadag mountain. Due to our location we are in such an appropriate position inbetween Ölüdeniz and Fethiye that you can reach either within 10-15 min of bus journey. On th other hand we are only 36km away from the Dalaman airport. We also do provide our guests airport transfere service and free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Gorkem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing