We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gorkem Hotel”
Review of Gorkem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gorkem Hotel
Ranked #14 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My partner and I have just returned this weekend and we had a fantastic holiday. The Gorkem is a lovely clean very friendly family run Hotel. We had not been to Turkey before as we prefer sandy beaches but after buying a pair of very cheap beach shoes we really enjoyed the swimming and snorkling as the sea is so clear and refreshing, especially The Blue Lagoon. You must do the Jeep Safari and the 12 Island Cruise, fantastic and have the fresh fish, delicious. We had a Turkish bath but be prepared to be pummelled as the massage is very thorough.

Room Tip: Take plenty of mosquito repellent as it is very hot and humid in August.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janclarke33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Location is good, away from the main road but it is only a short walk so you can catch the dolmus to the busier areas of Hisaronu, Oludeniz and Fethiye very easily. Some good retuarants within walking distance too which are slightly cheaper than Hisaronu/Oludeniz.

We ate and used the pool at the Gorkem once, mainly due to the pool area being very busy and no free sunbeds unless you play the game of reserving them. Food is not as cheap as other places so would recommend venturing out. It was not an issue to us as we used the beach as well as the pool next door who were very accommodating.

Rooms are basis and small but adequate, no issues just basic as expected. Can be a little noisy if facing the pool bar and the 5am wake up from the nearby mosque. Maids came every day to empty the bin and changed sheets/towels every 3 days.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarterD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Myself,hubby and 13 yr old twin boys stayed at the gorkem for 2wks from the 24th july. What a brill little place,we had such a relaxing time there. We all met some really nice people there,some that were 1st timers like us and others that had been going there for nearly 10yrs.Can see why they keep going back as it's a little gem!! Even if you aren't staying here, come for the food,as you will be hard pushed to beat it anywhere else.Great family run hotel with no silly pool games or loud music here just blissful peace and quiet.Will be going back next yr,if we can get in as it's so popular

Room Tip: we stayed in a 1 bed apart and there was plenty of room in them,didn't feel on top of each other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank southampton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in the Gorkem 1 bedroom apartment. Spotless clean, maid came every day. Apartment was basic (just as brochure says) comfortable, and more than adequate for the 3 of us. Gardens and grounds very well kept but the best thing was the peaceful atmosphere. Close enough to walk into town if you choose, but peaceful and relaxing if you choose to stay by pool. Have seen other reviews about previous guests running the show and no sunbeds but that wasnt the case at all.We had best holiday for a long time, met some lovely people, staff and guests! Yusef will just ask "One More?" and Muzzy will Rap (not very well but dont burst his bubble x) Thanks to all staff and the family for making us so welcome, we're going back next year for sure!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We have just returned from the Gorkem Hotel this has been our 4th return visit - Still as good as
the first time - Very clean everything always done ontime eg: rooms cleaned everyday and linen
changed everythree run by the family who are always very helpful eat many times at hotel which had a good menu and the meals excellent and large portions. Guests that had come for the first
time loved it saying it lived up to the reviews and would return to this little bit of paradise. Excellent gardens and just swimming in the pool looking up to the view of the mountains surrounding the area. Beautiful.

Room Tip: Self catering apartments spacious and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Had a great holiday the hotel is kept spotlessly clean, the bedrooms are basic but you have everything you want, The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you, you only have to ask and they are only to pleased to help. The gardens and pool area are beautiful and well maintained.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are not over look, and the veiws are fabulous, open fields and mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

me and the wife mrs brown found the hotel had everything we were looking for it was reasonably priced and en extensive menu however if you are holidaying on a budget i found a restaurant five minutes walk away which done a set menu of scampi for just 12 turkish lira beyond that you had your pic of bars and restaurants you could never get round i will definately be returning to the gorkem staff are amazing

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gordon0898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
4.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,590 reviews
1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.8 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Garcia Resort & Spa
Garcia Resort & Spa
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorkem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorkem Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Incircik 2 Cad. No: 39, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £12 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorkem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorkem hotel provides its guests a very peaceful atmosphere in a-so-green setting. In our facility, along with a A-la Carte Restaurant with various choice of food, there is a bar and an open swimming pool surrounded by trees and colorful flowers. In Gorkem Hotel’s all rooms air-conditioning and hair-dryer provided , the balconies have the perfect panoramic view of the garden and the Babadag mountain. Due to our location we are in such an appropriate position inbetween Ölüdeniz and Fethiye that you can reach either within 10-15 min of bus journey. On th other hand we are only 36km away from the Dalaman airport. We also do provide our guests airport transfere service and free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gorkem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing