We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3* accommadation 5* welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gorkem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gorkem Hotel
Ranked #7 of 51 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
burton on trent
Level Contributor
254 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“3* accommadation 5* welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Booked htis hotel through a ffriend and wasn't disappointed.
This family run hotel is typical of what we have found in Turkey. Friendly, accommadating, good food, clean.
They couldnt do enough for you, we booked independantly on a B&B basis and wasnt dissappointed
The breakfast was Turkish/ melon, olives, Bread, cheese boiled egg but for just a couple of pounds you could have a full english or breakfast of your choice.
The rooms are very basic, we had a twin room, the beds were very hard, and a wet room. But it was always kept clean and the sheets changed every 3 days.
The pool is of average size but does get very busy at peak times
There are snacks available throughout the day and the evening meals are excellent and resonably priced. Try the Gorkem special lamb dish it was to die for!!
Will deffinatly return in the future

Room Tip: We had rooms 124/125 which over looked the pool view is restricted due to large trees.All rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabberBurtonOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    49
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
67
169
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a lovely hotel.Staff could not do enough for you.Just one bad thing Brits putting towels on sun beds very selfish.very clean although towels only changed every three days,should be every day.Mosquitos in room very bad.

Room Tip: Easy access to all bars and resturants,away from the hustle and bustle
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

just back from our favourite place in the world again after another fantastic holiday. Gorkem hotel is a perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Perfect surroundings, perfect people and good friends. Same faces year after year should tell all you folks that havent visited something!!!!!!! We all keep coming back xx
Its a 2star family run hotel with 1st class service, 1st class surroundings in a perfect place to relax.
And by no means least a lovely family who will go to any lengths to make your stay PERFECT xxxxxx
Thanks x Ilyas , Sadik, Gokem, Mohammed and all the Tahanci family xxxxxx

Room Tip: just book one !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy and kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

just got back from a two week stay at the gorkem .13 family and friends had a ball. great food and drink the staff and owners. illias.sabin. sadik gorkem and mohamed were all brilliant the hotel is nice and quiet and as a lovely pool. all the people there talk to each other .and you are very close to all restraunts and bars if you want them. so thank you very much all at the gorkem you made our holiday brilliant.see you next july.mr darren brocklehurst.

Room Tip: ground floor opposite pool gets wifi all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank darrenbrock34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This little hotel is a gem. We visited as a couple in August of 2013 but just didn't get around to posting a review. This is a friendly family run hotel and is highly recommended. In fact, we wanted to go back this year but it was fully booked.

The rooms are small but clean and also cleaned regularly throughout your stay. IIyas and Mo go out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast is a Turkish breakfast but we were never up on time and opted for an English when we arose. The English breakfast is plentiful and priced very reasonably. My partner is a big eater and couldn't polish it off. We ate here on a number of nights and the food was delicious. The bar prices are also very reasonable and we often returned for the last few after a night in mearby Hisaranu!

If you walk to the top pf the street where the hotel is based you can catch a dolmus which is around 4 lira which takes you into the centre and takes around 5 mins. You can walk, but be warned the heat is unbearable! Taxis are also reasonably cheap which we opted for on returning after a heavy night on the town.

'Blue Lagoon' or oludeniz beach is around a twenty minute journey and again can be accessed via the dolmus or via taxi which again are both reasonably priced.

We also had a turkish bath which can be booked through the hotel and they pick you up and drop you back off. My skin felt fantastic afterwards and helped me develop a tan more rapidly after all dead skin was removed. Again, this was very reasonable and when we do return in the future this is something inwould recommend doing on the first few days.

Hisaranu is packed and busy and is reasonable for food and drink. Myself and partner took around £800 which lasted us two weeks and we came back with money for airport presents. There are a range of different restaurants around the town from chinese to seafood. However, the seafood would be our favourite and would come highly recommended.

Fethiye is also can also be accessed via the dolmus and taxi and is also fantastic when visiting thr fish market. There is a market in hisaranu but make sure you haggle! The locals love it and we got lots of bargains.

We ran up a few bar/food bills and would pay them every couple of days and were surprised at how cheap the tab was so ignore other reviews! The only downside that i could offer about this hotel is that air con is not included and you have to pay seperate, however, this again was also cheap so we didnt mind at all!!

Can't wait to return and hope to get back sometime soon! Enjoy!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

A lovely small hotel surrounded by beautiful mountainous views. The team are very welcoming although they are not in your face and remain professional. Clean pool and bar area with basic yet clean rooms. The apartments are more modernised. Expect a 30 minute walk to hisaranou town centre, although easily connected by dolmas and there are enough restaurants in the ovacik area. I would definitely visit again or recommend to a friend. Thanks for a lovely stay Ilyas and team.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jsanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned from Gorkem second visit, so relaxing well looked after by nice people. Lots of reunions with folks from previous years making a friendly atmosphere. Laughed a lot drank quite a bit and appreciated lovely surroundings. Staff are the very best, hard working and nothing is too much trouble, thanks for a special holiday

Room Tip: apartment gives more room fridge basic kitchen for little extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tombbbbbbbbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.2 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.4 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pine Valley
Hotel Pine Valley
#1 of 51 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorkem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorkem Hotel

Property: Gorkem Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mah. Incircik 2 Cad. No: 39, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gorkem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorkem hotel provides its guests a very peaceful atmosphere in a-so-green setting. In our facility, along with a A-la Carte Restaurant with various choice of food, there is a bar and an open swimming pool surrounded by trees and colorful flowers. In Gorkem Hotel’s all rooms air-conditioning and hair-dryer provided , the balconies have the perfect panoramic view of the garden and the Babadag mountain. Due to our location we are in such an appropriate position inbetween Ölüdeniz and Fethiye that you can reach either within 10-15 min of bus journey. On th other hand we are only 36km away from the Dalaman airport. We also do provide our guests airport transfere service and free car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Gorkem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing