We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well located hotel”
Review of Tumen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tumen Hotel
Ranked #29 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2011

a well run and clean hotel charlie the owner is in full control and his staff are extremely helpfull the pool area and gardens are spotlesly clean the rooms although a little small but ok air con 50£ for 2 weeks are cleaned daily and the turkish breakfast is quite adiquate. the snacks at the bar are available the prices are ok and not much more expensive than any where else.drinks in the bar are also much the same as the resort.we found the best resturante in the area to be the shiraz 20 mtrs to the left opposite the disire jewlery shop just walk strait out of the hotel.a further note this hotel has repeat guests who return year after year and i can well understand why.finally if you have not been to turkey before or like us not been for 15 years you will find that turkey has improved imensly over the years and provides not only top qualiy restaraunts but better value than the med resorts with the euro.a good resort togather with a good hotel hisaranou is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok although some have double beds yk
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pickDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Tumen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

|My wife and I have just spent 2 weeks here ,our 12th hol in Hisaronu,the location is super all good bars restaurants very near quiet rooms very comfy beds ,Charlie andAdam we hope to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baznita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Arrived around 4am feeling tired and grubby.
Room - first impression - small, dark and dingy but actually found it adequate and clean once we'd settled. No real space for cases so had to negotiate around them all the time. The bathroom was fairly modern which makes a difference and we always had hot water although there weren't many guests. Twin beds - mattresses and pillows were rock hard.
General - hotel is kept pretty well although everything is basic but adequate for the price.
Breakfast - more than happy with the selection and quality of breakfast but don't expect too much choice if you've not holidayed in Turkey before.
Restaurant - ate there on our first night. Food and price fair but we were never encouraged to eat there again (maybe we were too old)!!
Pool - really nice for a small hotel and always seemed clean.
Children - advertised as 'no children' but this is not correct so be aware if this is an issue for you.
Owner Charlie and son - we initially thought both (Charlie particularly) were just ignorant. However, over the week (especially when some previous guests arrived) both could smile, display charm and actually speak to guests. We saw this turned on and off almost as if both had a switch. We miss the days when Turkish hospitality in hotels, restaurants and shops was second to none.
Location - great if you dont want the noise as dolmus stops immediately outside and main drag is a very short walk.
PS - can you take a brush for the dog please. Nice little fella but he desperately needs a good grooming!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChilloutUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The hotel is well run by Charlie and his family . Clean rooms, good service.The breakfast is buffet style and a bit basic but good enough.The hotel is a great base for excursions. It is situated by the roundabout at the bottom of the high street where the dolmus turn around .So a handy place to set out to Olu Deniz and Fethiye. There is a Restaurant in the Hotel but there are plenty of others close by. There is a laundry just down the road . Turn left at the gate out of the entrance to the hotel.The pool area is clean and well run.

Room Tip: spend a little time at the bar
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOBSTER64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed here with a friend for a week in June very clean hotel rooms small but clean hotel owner rude , this man need to brush up on his customer relation skills, i got the idea that if you spent money in the hotel he was fine with you but if you did not then he was rude, perfect location for night life, would only stay here again for location

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jewelsholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have just spent a month at the Tumen Hotel, It is lovely, set amongst trees and rose bushes the gardens are lovely. It is nice and quiet, swimming pool is big and is kept nice and clean. The rooms are basic, the water was always hot in the bathroom and again rooms are kept nice and clean sheets changed every three days and towels if you leave them out. Typical turkish breakfast fresh bred, cheese, jam honey and boiled eggs. The Hotel keeps its own chickens so the eggs are nice and fresh. You can pay for a full english breakfast if you wish. Adam the owners son and staff were well mannered and courteous, BUT Charlie the owner really did not like us going out of the to drink or eat, he would pass the time of day but there was always an atmosphere. Our reason for booking bed and breakfast was because we meet up with friends and the restaurants in Hisaronou are excellent and we like eating out. We did have one meal in, we both had omelletes and they were not cooked properly so we didnt eat there again. We booked through an onlne holiday company and i think this is why Charlie was like this. He had given us a good price which was £250 for two weeks with airport transport, air con, and fridge that was for two people.The problem was no communication about deposit or when you pay, so i booked elsewhere because of this. I have since found out that you pay everything when you arrive. I f I did return to the Tumen I would book direct as we had to pay £70 for taxis, £60 to hire the fridge for a month and £25 a week for air con. Apart from Charlie this hotel is worth booking and the Dolmus stop is right outside and central for the shops and restaurants.Pay a visit to the Gap Bar over the road, meals are lovely chips are BIG, Izzy will give you a better rate for your money than the exchange places.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool or gardens .
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndashaw1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

the TUMEN HOTEL in HISONARU has smart, well kept en suite rooms with balconies. has large swimming pool, indoor/outdoor restaurant bar facilities. staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. great value for the low room rates. right on the edge of the entertainment areas, its quiet at night and has the dolmush bus stop right outside the door ( to fethiye/olu denize and paya.) buses every 5 mins. for the price, just can't fault it. P.S. transfer from dalaman airport about £15/person.

Room Tip: rooms at front overlook pool /rear are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISHKANDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
PH Hotel
PH Hotel
#25 of 55 in Oludeniz
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pine Valley
Hotel Pine Valley
#1 of 55 in Oludeniz
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gorkem Hotel
Gorkem Hotel
#15 of 55 in Oludeniz
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elze Hotel
Elze Hotel
#16 of 55 in Oludeniz
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koseoglu Hotel
Koseoglu Hotel
#8 of 46 in Oludeniz
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tumen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tumen Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Oludeniz Beldesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £11 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tumen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tumen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing