We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Stay”
Review of Unsal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Unsal Hotel
Ranked #4 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a lovely hotel, small and family run with a personal touch. It is situated centrally in Oludeniz, which means that the shops, restaurants and beach can all be reached in a matter of minutes. The rooms are well equipped and immaculately clean. There was always hot water for us, and the air con worked well! The beds were comfortable, with decent pillows, and blankets for cooler nights. The gardens around the pool were beautifully kept, with lots of trees and vibrantly coloured flowers. We had two evening meals there, which were very good. The eating area, where we also had breakfast, was prettily decorated, with a nice ambience, and as the hotel is relatively small, we were able to make friends easily with other guests.
We certainly enjoyed our stay there, and will be happy to return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anieandjef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

The Hotel is about 100 mtres from the main beach and right in the centre of Oludeniz. The rooms are basic, but clean and have all the amenities, including tea making facilities and air con included in price. Can get noisy at night as it is so central. Family welcoming and happy to help with any queries. Sheets and towels changed very regularly. Really nice - couldn't want for more in this resort. Small only 26 rooms, so pool not overcrowded.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Booked a very last minute holiday and spent a very enjoyable week here. Although Olu Deniz itself is very touristy this hotel provides a real sanctuary from the neon, kareoke and English breakfast out on the main strip.

The staff are lovely - really helpful without being over the top - and the fact that they run it as a family makes the place feel like a real home from home. They even have free wireless, which is good for when planning trips out etc.

We ate lunch here several times and it was always very good and reasonably priced.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. We did struggle a little with our big bags because there wasn't quite enough cupboard space to properly unpack and there was also only one electrical socket, but those were minor irritations in an otherwise brilliant stay.

The pool is great and never crowded - the oversized waterproof cushions were particularly comfy and an unusual alternative to the sun loungers.

If you are considering a trip to Olu Deniz then this hotel will make you very comfortable and welcome. It is also a convenient base from which to explore other towns in the Fethiye region.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlossyMcQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

westayed at this hotel and fell in love with it the family who run it are so special cant do enough for you. they made our stay so good we will be going back in september . see you all soon and a big thank you. XX

Room Tip: we had a basement room and it was so cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just spent a week at the Unsal Hotel had a fantastic time. The hotel is run by Moussa and his family with the help of a few staff all of whom were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful.This hotel has well equipped rooms which were cleaned every day and we had clean toewls every day, a spotlessly clean pool with lovely areas under trees to give shade around the pool.The location of the hotel is fantastic and the resort as a whole is brilliant,needless to say we'll be back.We booked with Anatolian Sky and they proved to be an excellent ,well run tour operator,it was a nice touch to be given a bottle of water each for our transfer by minibus . Once again thanks to Moussa and everyone involved with making our holiday such a good one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pettingel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

ROOMS
Very tidy, and minimalistic as typical of hotels, with light green curtains and matching bedding. Ours was rather small, due to accommodating a double AND a single bed, but still very convenient and enough floor space for us to keep our suitcases open and all the other stuff out. It had a hair dryer, additional blankets & cushions, air-conditioner, a shower (no bath) and a balcony. Windows could also be opened. Slippers were provided. We stayed at a self-proclaimed 5 star hotel on a trip to Pammukkale, and the rooms there were of much lower standard than at Unsal.
RESTAURANT
We've not eaten at the hotel except breakfast which was the typical Turkish breakfast, same as they serve at every other place: fresh white bread, tomatoes, cucumbers, feta cheese, mild cheddar, some local sort of beef sausage/meat, eggs, jams, and some days omelletes or pancakes. Service was attentive, prompt, polite, but not overbearing.
Drinks are priced reasonably, cheaper than main strip, and are served promptly.
POOL
130 cm deep, plus a barriered 40 cm pool with bubble outlet. There are enough sunbeds and cushions for all guests, and it was never crowded. Pool was clean, so was the area around it. It is secluded from the pedestrian road by thick bushes, and the backtrop is rather stunning: you get a lovely view of the Babadag mountain.
LOCATION
Location is ideal - it is not on a busy street, so you get a nice sleep, but step out of the hotel and turn left - and you are on the main shopping strip, with restaurants, tour offices and shops, or go straight and within less than 5 mins you are on the seafront, where you find more restaurants, bars, and the beach itself.
STAFF
It is family run, and you can see the whole clan in the restaurant daily. They will all be serving customers and doing chores, and are also very keen to chat and give you good honest advise on where is best to go, and what is worths doing. Musa, who mans the reception, speaks really good English, and so does Selien, his niece, whom we usually saw at breakfast. They are a lovely and very friendly family, and we will certainly come back there.

Room Tip: Poolside, ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaricaCarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Me & my boyfriend (in our 20's) have just returned from a lovely pleasant stay at the Unsal Hotel. It is a sweet family run hotel set just round the corner from all of the main restaurants and market stalls. The hotel itself is very sweet and is surrounded by fruit trees and wildlife, From our balcony we had a great view of the mountains and paragliders too. The pool is of reasonable size and we never had to reserve sun beds. The rooms are nice, Fridge and air conditioning are included in price which was a bonus as there was a newsagent just across the road so we stocked the fridge with water bottles. The room was cleaned everyday by the maids with fresh towels and clean sheets. The room also comes with a phone, hair dryer, two mugs and a kettle. I'm pretty sure that all the rooms have a balcony with two chairs and some kind of view. The bed was a little bit hard but apparently they are like that everywhere in Turkey. We booked a late deal off lastminute .com and we found out we paid half the price of another couple who were staying the same amount of time as us, same standard room and who were also bed and breakfast. So its worth looking around for deals. The other couple we met were in their 60's and they have already booked again for September. We would definitely go back again, Its such a family atmosphere and oludeniz is such a lovely beautiful place to visit, There are so many excursions though that you might need two weeks! If you do book any, I recommend to book with Barbara the English lady who owns Gravity paragliding. Ask anyone selling excursions and I'm sure they will know who you mean. She helped us out alot. I also recommend 'The Soap Lady' She is a very friendly lady who sells all kinds of soaps to help with all sorts of problems, If you research her then you will see all her good reviews she has received about her soaps, I bought her carrot soap as she recommended it for sunburn and it really soothed it and helped it to stop peeling, I also bought some soap for my dad who suffers from psoriasis. All in all, We loved the place, Loved the food, Loved the people, and most importantly, The Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smiffy660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#4 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
603 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unsal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unsal Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevki | 224. Sokak No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £28 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Unsal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Belcekiz Beach in Oludeniz, Unsal Hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Its outdoor swimming pool features a sun terrace.The air-conditioned rooms at Unsal feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture. All rooms have a TV, a seating area, and a refrigerator.Unsal Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. It is possible to dine outside on the terrace, which features scenic views of the charming garden and the surrounding mountains.The 24-hour reception can help arrange trips to the main sights of Oludeniz and Fethiye. It also offers a currency exchange.The Blue Lagoon is only a 15-minute walk from Unsal Hotel, and Fethiye's centre is 15 km away. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Unsal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing