We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, clean basic rooms in a good location”
Review of Unsal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Unsal Hotel
Ranked #5 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is in a good location around the back from the main strip. Rooms are small, basic but clean, however the beds are on the small size, (I am under 5"2) and quite springy. Ask for a room on the higher floors as we had one on the ground floor for the first night and it was not up to the standard of the room we was given on the second floor with a balcony.
This hotel can get noisy at night with people singing karaoke in the bar around the back but we managed to sleep through it.
Breakfast is very basic, consisting of bread, eggs, one or 2 choices of fruit and cheeses etc.
Considering this is a family run hotel, I did not find the staff very welcoming, barely a hello or good morning. Also asked a lady on reception for the location of the sanctuary spa and she said she had never heard of it. Even though it is a very popular spa, literally 2 minutes around the corner on the main strip(?!)
We sunbathed by the pool on a couple of occasions but went to the beach on the other 3 days as there were a few noisy kids splashing and kicking beach balls around the pool and it is quite a small area.
Overall we wanted somewhere clean to stay as a good base to explore the local area which we got from this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a lovely romantic and chilled out holiday at Unsal Hotel. As a couple and my 2nd visit to Oludeniz, we found the staff friendly but not intrusive, allowing us to have our privacy. The rooms were a little small but very comfortable and clean. The chamber maids especially made the holiday for me with their romantic creations of hearts and swans with rose petals on the bed each day. The extra touches were what made this place special.
We didn't swim in the pool as we are more beach people but it did look very clean and inviting. However, the beach was so close we were delighted.
Breakfast was always lovely. And we had no problems in getting a late check out on our last day.
I would highly recommend Unsal hotel to any couples, or families and even friends. I would stay again if I ever return to Oludeniz.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiramisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our stay was reasonably comfortable and the rooms are ok. The pool is nice and has some shaded areas to while away some time and relax and nobody will bother you. The staff are an extended family that lounges around the reception, bar and restaurant areas, pretty much spending time indulging in their own affairs and interests including watching what they want to on the TV and filling the place with smoke. A caged bird was there main focus and you could many times be wondering around in full view of all of them looking for a menu or assistance without any of their attention drawn away from what they were doing. Which was lounging around drinking coffee, talking to each other and generally being oblivious of what the hotel occupants’ wants and needs. There were no batteries in any of the rooms remote controls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCourtyardChapora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

As many others have stated, this lovely small hotel is perfect. Returning to the pool area after walking around town and the on the beach for a few hot hours was like coming back into a quiet oasis. The price is right and everything was great. Of the ten hotels we stayed in while in Turkey, this rated in the top 3 and was the best price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryHill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just returned from 6 nights at the Unsal. What a find! We originally stumbled on this hotel on a previous visit to Ovacik. On that occasion we had just stopped for a drink but got a real feel for the place and decided to factor it in for our next visit. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. It is in an excellent location and the rooms are of a very high quality for the price. We had superior rooms with a mountain and pool views. It is stunning. The pool area in particular is beautifully maintained and surrounded by colourful flowers and trees.
Musa, his sister and all staff are very welcoming and helpful. The bar and restaurant area always seemed to have a lovely cool breeze blowing through it which made it the perfect location for both day time and evening when the weather is hot.
We stayed from the 4th to the 10th of May so Olu was lively but not too crowded. Be aware that there is noise in the evenings from other bars and restaurants which I would imagine would go on till the early hours later in the season. However, the double glazing is good and we found that the pleasant hum from our air-conditioner meant we were not disturbed.
The rooms we had were spacious and very well equipped with plenty of wardrobe space. The bathrooms were of a good size with stylish tiling and a copious supply of hot water and excellent water pressure. We have travelled quite widely and I would say the shower was one of the best we have ever had.
We enjoyed a good Turkish breakfast each morning with a particularly good selection of jams.
We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The 6 superior rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusaUnsal, Manager at Unsal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Hi,
I would like to thank you for your praises to our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were truly satisfied with our services during your stay. These positive comments encourage us to provide our guests with the best service we can.
We hope to welcome you once again in the following years.
Regards
Musa ÜNSAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

It's only pressures of work and a busy life that have prevented me from writing a review earlier about the wonderful holiday we enjoyed last July at the Unsal Hotel when we were so well looked after by Musa and his lovely family. We had a fabulous room with plenty of space; the pool was great; food was fabulous; and we were made to feel so welcome that I felt quite emotional when it was time to leave (a first for me re a holiday hotel stay!).

The hotel is close enough to the resort centre to be convenient, but far enough away so that the noise from the resort didn't bother us. The beach was only a few minutes walk away, although we tended to either use the pool or go to the lagoon, which is a little further but not a problem.

Nothing was too much trouble for Musa and his family, and they are without a doubt the most welcoming hoteliers I've come across. Myself, my husband and our 15 year old son had a wonderful holiday and we'd all love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueB51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed at the Unsal in June as part of a work trip, The hotel is in an Ideal position for the main resort and the beach. The rooms were very well equiped and spacious, and although we were on a short work visit, i would definatly return to this hotel for my holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livelyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unsal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unsal Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mevki | 224. Sokak No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £26 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Unsal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Belcekiz Beach in Oludeniz, Unsal Hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Its outdoor swimming pool features a sun terrace.The air-conditioned rooms at Unsal feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture. All rooms have a TV, a seating area, and a refrigerator.Unsal Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. It is possible to dine outside on the terrace, which features scenic views of the charming garden and the surrounding mountains.The 24-hour reception can help arrange trips to the main sights of Oludeniz and Fethiye. It also offers a currency exchange.The Blue Lagoon is only a 15-minute walk from Unsal Hotel, and Fethiye's centre is 15 km away. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Unsal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing