We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Hotel”
Review of Unsal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Unsal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Rob & Les, May 30th to 10th June 2013. Having visited Olu Denitz 12 times over the last 8 years our usual hotel (The Montebello) had been rebuilt, lost all it's charm and had gone 'all inclusive' which meant we had to find another 'home' in OD. After much research we setled on the Ulsan and made a private reservation with the Manager, Musa. We could not have been more pleased, we had settled on one of the six De-Luxe Rooms which was on the first floor and very well appointed with steps leading down to the pool and bar / restuarent. The Hotel is family run by Musa and his sister who could have not been more friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The breakfasts in the hotel are the usual Turkish style but there was always one hot dish available. An English brealfast is available if requested. We did eat one evening in the hotel and the food was excellent. The pool area is quite with some pleasant shady spots and empty sun beds available all day and never a towel on the beds in the mornings. The hotel is a five minute walk from the beach for those who prefer that facility. The hotel bar is very quiet in the evenings but as Olu Denitz abounds with an excellent choice of restaurents and bars there is always something local to the Hotel to suit all choices. There have been reviews of the Hotel which complained about the noise from the bars outside, but this was not our experience. Sheets and towels were changed every day and a very nice touch was the towel 'swan' arragements and flower petals that the chambermaids left. All in all, and excellent choice and I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone, whatever there holiday tastes. One point, if you prefer a 'quiet' holiday, stay away durinng the school holidays. Thanks again to Musa and his excellent staff for a great holiday. We shall return again in September. Rob & Les.

Room Tip: The De-Luxe Rooms are 21sqm as against the Standard Rooms of 16sqm and well worth the exrta cost. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinjbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    55
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
38
119
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It was our first time in Turkey and we were quite impressed with both the hotel and Oludeniz in general. It's not on the main, busy street, but just one street off that, so convenient location but not too busy or noisy. It's just a short (about 5 min) walk down to the beach, and only about a 15-20 minute walk over to the "Blue Lagoon" park/beach.

The room was nice and comfortable. Yes, the beds a bit small, but that's very typical of any of the hotels I've stayed in in Turkey/Europe.

The service was excellent - I believe it's family owned, and it was clear they cared a lot about their guests. The breakfast buffet was good, and the pool was very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street can be a bit noisy with the restaurant across the street that plays loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank reets54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is in a good location around the back from the main strip. Rooms are small, basic but clean, however the beds are on the small size, (I am under 5"2) and quite springy. Ask for a room on the higher floors as we had one on the ground floor for the first night and it was not up to the standard of the room we was given on the second floor with a balcony.
This hotel can get noisy at night with people singing karaoke in the bar around the back but we managed to sleep through it.
Breakfast is very basic, consisting of bread, eggs, one or 2 choices of fruit and cheeses etc.
Considering this is a family run hotel, I did not find the staff very welcoming, barely a hello or good morning. Also asked a lady on reception for the location of the sanctuary spa and she said she had never heard of it. Even though it is a very popular spa, literally 2 minutes around the corner on the main strip(?!)
We sunbathed by the pool on a couple of occasions but went to the beach on the other 3 days as there were a few noisy kids splashing and kicking beach balls around the pool and it is quite a small area.
Overall we wanted somewhere clean to stay as a good base to explore the local area which we got from this hotel.

Room Tip: upper floors with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a lovely romantic and chilled out holiday at Unsal Hotel. As a couple and my 2nd visit to Oludeniz, we found the staff friendly but not intrusive, allowing us to have our privacy. The rooms were a little small but very comfortable and clean. The chamber maids especially made the holiday for me with their romantic creations of hearts and swans with rose petals on the bed each day. The extra touches were what made this place special.
We didn't swim in the pool as we are more beach people but it did look very clean and inviting. However, the beach was so close we were delighted.
Breakfast was always lovely. And we had no problems in getting a late check out on our last day.
I would highly recommend Unsal hotel to any couples, or families and even friends. I would stay again if I ever return to Oludeniz.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiramisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Our stay was reasonably comfortable and the rooms are ok. The pool is nice and has some shaded areas to while away some time and relax and nobody will bother you. The staff are an extended family that lounges around the reception, bar and restaurant areas, pretty much spending time indulging in their own affairs and interests including watching what they want to on the TV and filling the place with smoke. A caged bird was there main focus and you could many times be wondering around in full view of all of them looking for a menu or assistance without any of their attention drawn away from what they were doing. Which was lounging around drinking coffee, talking to each other and generally being oblivious of what the hotel occupants’ wants and needs. There were no batteries in any of the rooms remote controls.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCourtyardChapora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

As many others have stated, this lovely small hotel is perfect. Returning to the pool area after walking around town and the on the beach for a few hot hours was like coming back into a quiet oasis. The price is right and everything was great. Of the ten hotels we stayed in while in Turkey, this rated in the top 3 and was the best price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HungryHill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Just returned from 6 nights at the Unsal. What a find! We originally stumbled on this hotel on a previous visit to Ovacik. On that occasion we had just stopped for a drink but got a real feel for the place and decided to factor it in for our next visit. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. It is in an excellent location and the rooms are of a very high quality for the price. We had superior rooms with a mountain and pool views. It is stunning. The pool area in particular is beautifully maintained and surrounded by colourful flowers and trees.
Musa, his sister and all staff are very welcoming and helpful. The bar and restaurant area always seemed to have a lovely cool breeze blowing through it which made it the perfect location for both day time and evening when the weather is hot.
We stayed from the 4th to the 10th of May so Olu was lively but not too crowded. Be aware that there is noise in the evenings from other bars and restaurants which I would imagine would go on till the early hours later in the season. However, the double glazing is good and we found that the pleasant hum from our air-conditioner meant we were not disturbed.
The rooms we had were spacious and very well equipped with plenty of wardrobe space. The bathrooms were of a good size with stylish tiling and a copious supply of hot water and excellent water pressure. We have travelled quite widely and I would say the shower was one of the best we have ever had.
We enjoyed a good Turkish breakfast each morning with a particularly good selection of jams.
We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The 6 superior rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MusaUnsal, Manager at Unsal Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Hi,
I would like to thank you for your praises to our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were truly satisfied with our services during your stay. These positive comments encourage us to provide our guests with the best service we can.
We hope to welcome you once again in the following years.
Regards
Musa ÜNSAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unsal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unsal Hotel

Property: Unsal Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mevki | 224. Sokak No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Unsal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Belcekiz Beach in Oludeniz, Unsal Hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a private balcony. Its outdoor swimming pool features a sun terrace.The air-conditioned rooms at Unsal feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture. All rooms have a TV, a seating area, and a refrigerator.Unsal Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. It is possible to dine outside on the terrace, which features scenic views of the charming garden and the surrounding mountains.The 24-hour reception can help arrange trips to the main sights of Oludeniz and Fethiye. It also offers a currency exchange.The Blue Lagoon is only a 15-minute walk from Unsal Hotel, and Fethiye's centre is 15 km away. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Unsal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing