We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Unsal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lagoon(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
149
59
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
59
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomfamily runpool areathe main stripfresh linen and towels every daybalcony overlooked the poolbreakfast offersair conturkeywonderful hoststop floora wonderful staysmall fridgebreakfast is traditional turkishplenty of sunbedshis brothergreat position
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had 2 weeks at the Unsal, very clean and well maintained. Spent a lot of time by the pool which was very quiet most of the time. Always a free sun lounger or comfy cushion. The gardens around the pool are very pretty and the trees provide good shade. Despite being very close to the beach and the main strip we didn't find it too noisy. We had a first floor room with the larger size balcony which was good, (217). The deluxe rooms looked good had had the best views but our room was perfectly good for the amount of time spent in it. The cleaners made a big effort with the towel arrangements everyday, nice touch.

Room Tip: One of the rooms facing the pool with the larger size balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZEF74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have visited the hotel in August 2013 and for our stay we booked a deluxe room with a balcony. We got exactly what we booked for without any problems. The hotel is prefectly positioned and only a couple of minutes away from the Belcegiz Beach yet it was far enough to avoid the hussle and bussle of the main entertainment street in Oludeniz. The room was clean and comfortable, however, in terms of sleep quality some improvements could be made. Namely the pillows are not so comfy and another issue that we had was that the AC is placed directly across the bed which made it impossible to leave the AC on over the night. As a result the heat over night was sometimes overwhelming and I am not sure if this was result of the hosts not thinking straight or something else but the matter of the fact is that it is not appropriate as it is. The room was cleaned every day and the towels replaced every second day which was perfectly allright. In terms of breakfast do not expect some great variety of foods. There was a selection of two types of chees, olives, some ham, boiled eggs, cucumbers, tomatos, watermelon and one hot meal that would change every day. After a while it becomes a little bit borring but this would happen even at the most expensive hotels. However, I do think that this could be easily improved with just a little bit of effort where for example one same type of cheese could be replaced by some other type every second day, or boiled eggs could be easily swapped with scrambeled eggs every now and then etc. All in all I did not find this to be a problem but it could be improved without any additional or significant cost. In general we liked our stay at the hotel and would stay there again a I beleive the hotel is good value for money and it is exactly as presented here on pictures. As for the hosts they were helpful enough when asked but are not the western type of hosts that are constantly saying hi and asking if anything is needed. A positive experience overall and I recommend taking a delux room..it is worth it!

Room Tip: I would go for a deluxe room overlooking the pool. Also, we found Belcegiz beach much better option than the Blue Lagoon since the latter is definetly overcrowded and not worth the trip!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvjerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Has everything that you could want. Simple but clean rooms. Clean pool with enough green and shadow. Nice terrace with good food and affordable drinks (as everywhere in Ölüdeniz). Close to the beach. It is a bit noisy at night but I doubt that you find a hotel in Ölüdeniz that doesn't have that problem... Staff was helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanauskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our family of 8 have just returned from a fabulous 14 days at the Hotel Unsal. We have been to Olu Deniz many times but had never seen the hotel Unsal. It is situated off the main strip and the pool area is surrounded by beautiful gardens. On arrival there was a small problem of room allocation but it was dealt with immediately and my daughter's family was given a choice of rooms. The rooms are spotless and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. The food was very good and Musa and his family were always there to provide an excellent service. They are a lovely family and have a beautiful parakeet called Limon who loved having a shower.It is a very pretty hotel and we enjoyed many peaceful days around the pool (and the pool bar). There were always plenty of sunbeds. The noise from the karaoke bar did not disturb us at all. The Unsal is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in Olu Deniz and we will recommend it to friends and family and can't wait to return. Thank you Musa and family for your hospitality.

Room Tip: 1st and second floor poolside rooms probably have the best views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in June 2013.

Prior to coming, we were a bit worried about some of the reviews we'd read. Some raved about the place, the others were very negative. So to address those points:

- Yes, the hotel backs onto a karaoke place. We actually didn't hear the karoake place too much, but we did hear the place across the street, which played motown music. Everyone turned down the music at midnight, even on the weekend, so we never had trouble sleeping.
- Yes, there are a lot of British people at Unsal Hotel and yes, lots of them seem to know each other. But they were friendly, and if you wanted to be included in the conversation as well, you just had to say 'Hello'

We stayed in a standard room, and it had everything we needed: small fridge, comfortable bed and pillows, small but clean and functional bathroom, balcony overlooking the pool, TV, nightstands, closet to hang things

The included breakfast was good. Standard Turkish breakfast, not English breakfast (which I was kind of hoping for)

Location is amazing. Close to everything, but far enough away from the beach to not be disturbed by the strobe lights and bars.

The restaurant has pretty good prices, definitely better than what you find on the boardwalk, and the food was good. But the kitchen closes quite early, so make sure you know what time they close at if you are planning on eating dinner there.

Overall, we had a lovely vacation at the Unsal Hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsvplcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews