We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly Indian restaurant”

Madras Indian Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 108 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great friendly Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We tried the Joseph's on the main shopping street and had fantastic food. But Madras offers all you can eat buffet on Thursdays and Sundays for £10 so thought we'd try it. We wasn't disappointed the good was lovely the staff friendly and yet professional. Joseph was his charming self as always if you're in Olu Deniz give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank yecart65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    57
    37
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Curry in Olu Deniz”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Fresh food made by committed chefs, the buffet nights on Thursdays & Sundays are a great way of sampling

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I travelled to Olu Deniz in August 2013. I wasn't a big fan of indian food at the time, but when walking passed the restaurant one evening my boyfriend talked me into going. Long story short WE LOVED IT! We went three times in our short 7 day stay in Olu Deniz. The staff were incredibly friendly and the food was fantastic!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We visited here twice while we were in Olu Deniz. First time we went to the Chinese side of the restaurant which was lovely food, couldn't fault it. But the second time we went to the the Indian side which was amazing. We had the buffet and from the look of it I wasn't expecting much as we love our curries back home but we were not disappointed! The owner was so welcoming and funny he made you feel like you was family and made sure we were looked after well. He also recognised us from our previous visit. Great restaurant, make sure you visit while in Olu Deniz

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keeley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST CURRY EVER BETTER THAN BACK HOME”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I didn't expect much from madras but was absolutely blown away by the food. By far the best curry. The owner Joseph is a lovely man, treats you like family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jack c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madras Indian Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Madras Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing