We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Start Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
50
19
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
19
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartments are cleannext yearwonderful staymirandaenginholidayfridge
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We have stayed at the start apartments for the last 2 year and have had a fantastic time both years so much so we can't wait to get back there this year again. Apartments are clean and tidy, staff both years have always been fantastic and friendly. Any problems were dealt with swiftly. Ali the manager was always helpful. Miranda and Engin the owners live on site and were alwsys friendly and helpful aswell.
Apartments are Lovely and had everything you needed for light meals eating out is so cheap you wouldn't want to spend time cooking anyway and restaurant on site has great meals at great prices. Everything was always clean n tidy, rooms were cleaned daily. Our son was ill for a couple of days and the cleaners were lovely with him leaving flowers on his bed and making his sheets into hearts and placing his teddies in middle.
The pool and bar area had plenty of sunbeds and was always clean. Apartments are in a quieter area but there is plenty to do round about a 5-10 minute walk takes you into Hisarono where there are loads of bars and restaurants one of our favourites is the Goldenleaf excellent food and lovely owners.
Would definitely recommend to anyone who asks can't wait to get back there in July this year.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyfother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

this was our 3rd time at the oludeniz area of turkey we just love it , we stayed in the start appartments in september our appartments were basic but nice they were cleaned ever day with clean towels , the pool was clean with plenty sunbeds think we were the entertainment as it was quiet lol, the food was lovely we eat there most of the time theresa & memmet couldnt do enough for us ali the manager was nice he helped us with a few queries we had, as for the owners the never looked our way they were only interested in there regular people who stayed there but dont let that put you off , go up to ovacik lots of nice restaurants kings arms head cant mind the name & mirage were good enjoy your holiday :-)

Room Tip: we were in room 307 it was away froom the pool & bar
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

First time to turkey in September 2012. Didnt know what to expect as had been told many different things by different people. Arrived very late in the night so could quite a feel of the place, by morning tho i was pleasently surprised.
A very picturesque setting with the mountains behind you and beautiful blue sky above.
Apartment was basic but very clean and we had maid service every day, which surprised me as we were self catering. Fresh towels on a daily basis.
Cooking facilities were very basic (so dont think you can cook a three course meal) but as there is a pool bar and restaurant serving food all day, you will not go hungry. Food at the complex was really good value for money with very healthy portions.
We found the staff to be very helpfull and gave us lots of good advice on the surrounding area.
Pool was a fair size and also had a smaller pool for little ones.
Would definatley return to this complex.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed at The Start Apartments with my friend Kelly in September for a week on our first visit to Turkey; the weather was perfect every day and we had a great time. Whilst the apartments are set in the quiet area of Ovacik with a stunning backdrop of mountains the lively town of Hisaronu is within walking distance (about 10 minutes) with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. You can easily catch a Dolmus (which is always an experience!) down into beautiful Oludeniz where you can watch the gliders landing near the beach. Fethiye is about 15 minutes ride away in the other direction and the Tuesday market is well worth a visit.

From memory there were three blocks of apartments run by Engin and his English wife Miranda; set in well maintained grounds together with a pool, bar and restaurant. Our apartment, whilst basic, had everything that we needed. It was made up of a bedroom, bathroom (shower rather than a bath) and living room with kitchenette for self-catering and a dining table. There were two balconies (with outdoor furniture) and the living room sofa's turned into sofa beds so you could effectively sleep four adults. The apartment had air conditioning (which was essential) and whilst there was no safe, individual security boxes were available in the main office if needed. The main office doubled up as a local Estate Agents and we noticed some of the apartments on the complex were available to purchase at very reasonable prices.

We were pleasantly surprised to find free WiFi in the apartment as well as the bar area; the code is written on a board above the bar in case you miss it! We used Trip Advisor to decide what restaurants to eat in whilst out but mainly had breakfast and lunch in the bar for ease and would fully recommend the food. We tended to either start or end our evening in the bar which was great in terms of meeting other holidaymakers. Everybody we met was friendly and seemed to be on first name terms with each other. The staff put on activities and theme nights which were well supported especially the end of season party which had great food/entertainment. In the bar area there was table tennis, a pool table and darts board for entertainment although we had the most fun with the oversized Jenga but maybe that was because we were playing against the rather easy on the eye Gardener!

The swimming pool was a good size and most importantly exceptionally clean/well looked after. There was also a small Children's pool which was good for cooling off. There were plenty of sun-beds, shades and drinks tables around the pool. Running a tab at the bar for food, drinks, ice cream etc was a great idea and we especially enjoyed our afternoon cocktails served without us having to move! Whilst we went outside of the school summer holiday's we could see that the complex was ideal for families.

A big thank you to all of the staff for making us feel so welcome and our holiday so enjoyable especially Mehmet and Baris behind the bar! We came away with some new friends and hope to return soon. If you are thinking of visiting don't forget to check out the Facebook page too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

set in a lovely location .could be the perfect place . the staff that worked there are very friendly
and are very helpful. the owners never spoke to us all the time we were there which was a great
suprise as i find Turkey a very friendly place and its people are lovely.The apart was ok but needed updating the electric socket were you placed your key to turn on electrics was falling off
the wall and when we reported it they just came and shoved it back in so when we used it again
it just fell out again .Also bins round pool were never emptied and the pool toilets were a disgrace .always went back to apart. Bathroom showers were ever only a trickle .Owners were only interested in the people that went every year this is not a case of sour grapes it is just not what we expected thats all.Will still go back to turkey next year just somewhere else. Owners never even said goodbye or asked if we had had a nice holiday.Such a shame as the location is
lovely.PS you are better booking one of the private owned ones. lancashire lass 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews