We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place for couples and families”
Review of Start Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Start Apartments
Reviewed 24 July 2013

So my girlfriend and i arrived at 4 am to be met by no one as the travel company did not tell Miranda (who owned it) that we were arriving that early. so at 8 am i found the bar man and told him of our situation. we were immediately upgraded to a sort of penthouse suite which was awesome! we were very much overcompensated!
So the bar and pool is very good, away from the rabble of the streets of hisaronou but within 10/15 minutes walk. all the staff were very friendly and are at your needs.

Hisaronou is 10/15 minutes away
oludinez is 30 mins away and 14TL (£5) return

the local buses called dolmuses are the best! if you see a big minibus coming towards you with a sign in the windscreen then you can just stop it like a taxi, and the same when you get off.
food and drink is about the same as in the UK

so the local town has everything from barbers to Jack wills and ray bans, but YOU CAN ALWAYS BEAT THEIR PRICE. so instead of 15tl get it to 10. if they say no, then walk away as they will call you back!

i would advise going on a 5/6 island boat trip for the whole day including lunch for £20 especially the yacht ones with sails, as they are quiet and have no chavs on board!

and finally, local shop owners will call you over to go inside their shop... just ignore them. sounds harsh but if you say 'sorry, no thanks' they will keep on calling you! but you will find out when you get their!! enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3arnotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I went here with my girlfriend for two weeks, it's was such a loverly place to be the rooms are clean witch is what you want,we got greeted with a warm welcome.The food was sooooooo good and very filling and at good prices.The bar was awesome spent most of the time there as the bar man was such a cool guy got on with him from the start and made friends.The owners have done such an amazing job and would like to thank you all on the best holiday and will be back next year! Thanks again for making everything amazing for us two Steve and Chelsea

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Me and my partner and 4 year old boy came at the beginning of June and we have to say
Y this has been our best holiday ever. We came for 10 nights. The apartment was very spacious they are basic but what do you expect for the price the most important point is that they were very clean and were cleaned on a daily basis. Pool was great and again clean. The owners were lovely Miranda makes you feel really at ease when you arrive. The bar man haroon makes the best cocktails ever. Perfect location 10 minute walk to hisaronu where they are plenty of restraunts to choose from our favourite was draganra Chinese which is the best Chinese ever.
, lemon tree, white man do a fab fillet steak, castellos great for Italian. We recommend sugar beach where Miranda will sort pick up and drop off free of charge from your hotel to the beach it has a hippe theme and is perfect if you have children the beach has no pebbles unlike oludeniz deniz. The Turkish night was great at the hotel thoroughly recommend great fun. Also barumba is a great bar very lively but they all love children.

Can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Terrace are bigger than balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have stayed here several times now and cannot wait for our next trip with our teenager and 5 year old. It is in a quiet area just back from the main Ovacik road. Blink and you will miss it as it's not very well signposted, which is why I think it's a hidden gem. The apartments are clean and comfortable with maid service daily. Small pool area and children's pool but even in peak weeks we always seem to be able to get a sunbed. Because it's a small complex it is a very friendly place and a laid back fun atmosphere. The staff are wonderful and very helpful and friendly. Olu Deniz lagoon is breathtaking and Hisaronu is bustling of a night but great for families and couples alike. Fethiye is also worth a trip with a lovely harbour area and restaurants all around it.
It's one of those places that people return to year after year because the staff look after you so well. Corny I know but it really is a case of 'arrive as holiday makers, leave as friends'.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicks_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This place is great. Could not ask for more from a superb self catering establishment. Rooms are ample size, great size patio area, staff are so so friendly and the owners are great, anything you ask for, they will help you in a breath. Would definitely stay again, hopefully not to far in the distant future. Thanks for a great holiday. Nikki, Julie & Ange X

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youretoogirlygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

A warm welcome received in quiet and picturesque setting just 10 mins walk from all the action in Hisaronu and easy access to Fethiye on the local and frequent buses. No need for a car. Good pool, bar and restaurant - delicious fish on BBQ. Very enjoyable boat trip on one of the smaller boats from Oludeniz. Good basic and clean accommodation, excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We have stayed at the start apartments for the last 2 year and have had a fantastic time both years so much so we can't wait to get back there this year again. Apartments are clean and tidy, staff both years have always been fantastic and friendly. Any problems were dealt with swiftly. Ali the manager was always helpful. Miranda and Engin the owners live on site and were alwsys friendly and helpful aswell.
Apartments are Lovely and had everything you needed for light meals eating out is so cheap you wouldn't want to spend time cooking anyway and restaurant on site has great meals at great prices. Everything was always clean n tidy, rooms were cleaned daily. Our son was ill for a couple of days and the cleaners were lovely with him leaving flowers on his bed and making his sheets into hearts and placing his teddies in middle.
The pool and bar area had plenty of sunbeds and was always clean. Apartments are in a quieter area but there is plenty to do round about a 5-10 minute walk takes you into Hisarono where there are loads of bars and restaurants one of our favourites is the Goldenleaf excellent food and lovely owners.
Would definitely recommend to anyone who asks can't wait to get back there in July this year.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traceyfother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.8 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Garcia Resort & Spa
Garcia Resort & Spa
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Start Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Start Apartments

Address: Ovacik Mahallesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: £10 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Start Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing