We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
51
20
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
20
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartments are cleannext yearwonderful staymirandaenginholiday
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Had a fantastic holiday at the start appartments . Great bar staff and the owners was more than helpful. Table tennis and pool table was free so was the wifi. All in all the best holiday we have ever had ..thank you

Room Tip: book directly and get free aircon and safe ..1 bed apartments £30 a night per appartment in peak
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank perry515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This year we did our second visit to Start appartments. Three blocks with apartments, some privat owned and some owned by Miranda and her husband. The houses is sourrounded by a beautiful garden. There is a restaurant with turkish and english dishes in the garden. The staff is so friendly, they make the guests feel comfy and the prices in the restaurant is also very reasonable. In the garden you will also find a good sized pool and sundecks around the pool. Unfortunately there is a beach towel rush on the sundecks in periodes. Many guests are returning every year, I think 90 %are british. Most of them are nice and polite with non british guests. We met many realy nice people last year and many of them did like us, they returned this year. The service in the flats include cleaning and clean sheets and towels regulary. The garbigde was suposed to be collected every day. Last year this worked well, but this year the cleaning staff was new. We tried to remind them, we tried to put garbigde outside and we tried to complain. Nothing made them to clean our apartment regulary. We hope they find a rythm in their work before the season ends. The Start appartments have free wi fi, the staff in the restaurant and the owners do everything for making your vacation perfect. They help you to book trips and tell you where to find a good hairdresser. The atmosphere is the reason for recommending Start appartments for both young and old guests. We will return to this nice place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We have just returned from a week at the Start aparts. This is a small complex set in spacious very well maintained gardens. The apartments are all different and as some are privately owned the insides are all different and some are more basic than others but the whole area is kept very clean. Air con and safety deposit boxes are available at extra cost. There is a pool area which is cleaned every morning,,,,,,,TheTable tennis ,, the pool table and wifi are all free. There is a bar area from which you can also order food,,,our granddaughter loved her cooked breakfasts. The bar staff are pleasant helpful and friendly. The site is managed by Miranda and her husband,,,,,any issues are dealt with immediately by Miranda. Most of the guests are return visitors,,,in summary,,this is a lovely small friendly complex and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed at the start apartments for 1 week for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The apartment was very clean and had every thing you need for a self catering holiday. The apartments are basic but for the price you pay you cannot complain. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Its roughly flat 10 min walk to Hisaronu where you will find every thing you need from bars, restaurants, and supermarket. Its also a 10 min walk up a steep hill to Ovacik. Never had a problem getting a sun lounger around the pool. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will return with out any hesitation.

Room Tip: Ground Floor apartments get a bigger balconay.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lufc231078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

stayed at start apartments for 6 weeks ,first time for a 6 week holiday .do not think we could have chosen a better place to try ,most apartments are privately owned .Miranda and engin were very helpful and friendly, bar staff were excellent HALIL,FURCAN and young HAKAN ,with whom I had some good laughs ,trying to teach him English and all three teaching me Turkish ,got to know MAHMUT who did the repairs or jobs that wanted doing ,the food was very good and quite a varied menu,poolarea was clean and the pool very inviting,thanks MIRANDA AND ENGIN for making our stay enjoyable.,

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be reasonable
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darkman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews