We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
51
20
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
20
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartments are cleannext yearwonderful staymirandaenginholiday
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were staying at orka hotel, hated it, went for a walk one day and found this little gem, will definitely stay there next year, Miranda the owner kindly showed us a couple of apartments which we were really impressed by!
They make you feel really at home, we've had a fab time, made some great friends which we will meet up with next year!
If you want something off the beaten track, family run, welcoming and friendly then you won't be disappointed, have to also mention the staff are brilliant!
Well done start apartments, see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooter1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We spend 2 weeks at the Start Apartments, where we met up with old friends and made new ones. The accommodation was just perfect. It suited our needs perfectly. Miranda and her staff could not do enough for us and the food was AMAIZING.
It is a good base for visiting Fethyie, Hisaronu and Olu Deniz. We would highly recommend a stay here.
Sandra n Richard

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Came to turkey for 2 weeks for the first time and had a fantastic Stay here staff were friendly and no troubles at all apart from people getting greedy with sunbeds near the end of the holiday,staff were fantastic and food was great will be back next year without a doubt would highly recommend

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Roxanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Thanks engin and miranda for anuvva wonderful holiday. Great food great atmosphere great pool and My mum has bought apartment here now because of how nice it is. How any 1 can say 1 bad word is beyond me. I feel like family now. And coming back to get married with mirandas help. Absolutely love it great place that's from 17 of us that came. Love yous. Ian and Donna. Julie son ;)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

stayed here for 6 weeks ,weather was brilliant .many thanks to MIRANDA AND ENGIN for making it a lovely stay ,nothing was too much trouble ,any problem we had was sorted.a few changes from last year ,new staff made quite a difference,,KADIR in charge of bar was a very nice change ,full of humour ,DIANE and BURAK .where brilliant .waiting on tables serving drinks and keeping place nice and clean ,and what a good man MAHMUT was ask him to help with jobs and they were done .service and food was really good .MURAT and ALIHAN WHO DID THE COOKING .did excellent job.on the negative side still needs bits of tidying up round pool area ,ad the WI FI WAS TERRIBLE ..but apart from that great holiday.will go again ,

Room Tip: have only stayed in one part of place so cannot comment
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews