We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
51
22
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
22
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartments are clean next year within walking distance fantastic holiday holiday makers other guests miranda engin
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Another wonderful stay at the start apartments. Miranda and Engin did a great job again, its such a warm and family safe friendly place and has a fabulous location near hisaronu and olu deniz and you can walk or get a local bus. It was our second time after 3 years Miranda again was great and our apartment was clean and had everything we needed. air con and fridge both great.The new bar guys were nice and friendly too. we were fortunate to meet some of the residents who actually own some of their apartments who were so friendly and organised some great BBQ nights and an even better sunset cruise. Miranda will always help you.. yes some small parts of the grounds now have some wear however the team work incredibly hard and if you are unhappy about anything they will always do their best to sort it for you. Pool is lovely and the areas are always clean. we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We have been staying at Start Apartments for the past 2 weeks and have been delighted with them. The location is ideal being close enough to the main road to Hisaranou to be very handy for shops and restaurants, but far enough away not to be noisy.

The apartments are large and light with a lovely big balcony and a tiny balcony too. With this combination we were able to get sun or shade whenever we wanted it. They are clean and the bed is very comfortable.

There is a large pool with plenty of well maintained sun loungers and the grounds are lovely.

Miranda who manages the apartments is extremely helpful and willing to accommodate requests if at all possible. This is the third apartment we've stayed in in Ovacik and definitely the best. We're slightly reluctant to post this review as we don't want the apartments to be fully booked when we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is our fourth time of staying at the Start Apartments and it is a fantastic place. The staff are so friendly and the owners Miranda and Engin make you feel so welcome. The atmosphere is relaxed and it is great to mingle with all the other guests around the pool and the bar. The food and service are great and the apartments are equipped with everything you need during your stay. Personally I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in that area. Can't wait to visit again. Mandy & Jim

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank dancingqueen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We were staying at orka hotel, hated it, went for a walk one day and found this little gem, will definitely stay there next year, Miranda the owner kindly showed us a couple of apartments which we were really impressed by!
They make you feel really at home, we've had a fab time, made some great friends which we will meet up with next year!
If you want something off the beaten track, family run, welcoming and friendly then you won't be disappointed, have to also mention the staff are brilliant!
Well done start apartments, see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooter1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We spend 2 weeks at the Start Apartments, where we met up with old friends and made new ones. The accommodation was just perfect. It suited our needs perfectly. Miranda and her staff could not do enough for us and the food was AMAIZING.
It is a good base for visiting Fethyie, Hisaronu and Olu Deniz. We would highly recommend a stay here.
Sandra n Richard

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews