We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is just as good as the ambience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The food is just as good as the ambience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We finally found somewhere away from the main strip of oludeniz that serves beautiful turkish food along with a beautiful secluded atmosphere. I ordered badly but my husbands mousakka was so yummy! Best humous we've had so far too!

Helpful?
2 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    129
    45
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“coming back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

A welcoming facility with excellent food and beverage and superb atmosphere well worth the visit and the Turkish bar dancers unique flame throwing dance routine will either amaze or scare you or both great fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mickwalton300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Olu Deniz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a meal here for my birthday. The food was gorgeous. We booked to go again on the Saturday night and they gave us the same table but they had decorated it with flower petals - a nice touch. The service is very good and it is very relaxing after the hustle and bustle of the strip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calce2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“by far the best restaurant in olu deniz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and i went to this restaurant for my 40th birthday,we had read lots of reviews saying how good the restaurant was,it has such a romantic setting,and the food was outstandind presentation was first class along with a great service ,my sister is going in about 5 weeks and i have already told her to pay a visit,i had the pepper steak my wife had the mushroom,cooked exactly the way you order it which you dont get many places these days,definitely give it a try

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

First ate at this restaurant about 14 years ago, have just been back to Oludeniz after a quite a long break away and wanted to see if this place was still as good. So last Wednesday took my girlfriend there for her birthday along with our 6 year old son. All I can say was this place is still as brilliant as ever.

The food, service and surroundings are superb, a lovely location, offering a very different dining experience from the other restaurants on the main strip, where nothing seems to be too much trouble. Our son didn't want anything from the childrens menu, so instead just had a smaller portion of a dish from the main menu, then they made a special effort with his desert which he loved.

Overall would recommend this restaurant to anybody, I've been to Oludeniz many, many times and The Secret Garden is probably my favourite place to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkyP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Secret Garden also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing