We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Secret Garden

The Secret Garden
Ranked #16 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Torquay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Came across this restaurant while out one evening so thought we would give it a try.it was perfect the food staff and service were all first class.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gagtorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    129
    45
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went along to the Michael Bubble tribute night and really enjoyed the music. The setting is lovely and the staff happy to help.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Surroundings but dissapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location and surroundings were good but the service and food we had let it down. The service was poor and the Staff looked very young and stressed out as it got busier.
This was a real shame as we has read good reviews and were looking forward to a nice meal. I think that we will try it again next year and give them a second chance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SGLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely staff, tasty food and peaceful location - very popular too with other guests. Enjoyed pre dinner drinks before the meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Hide Away Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Went for a meal here and we picked the Lamb Casserole which came in a big wooden pot and was served to us by one of the staff, it was amazing, the lamb just melted in your mouth and the potatoes had been cooked in all the juices, would recommend this restaurant to others. We sat under a terrace and it was like being sat under grape vines, the staff were very polite.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Secret Garden also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing