We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Onur Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Onur Motel
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Best way to discribe this is brilliant , we got there at 21.40 , we were welcomed with an evening meal , and drink . The room we had was small , but fantastic views . If you like large complex style holidays. , it's not for you .
the food was cooked fresh for you , original Turkish food , and lots of it, the owners mum does the cooking , and you would be hard pushed to find better anywhere else.
there is a swimming pool , which we felt was our own pool , having only a few cabins , you can sit around the pool , and relax , lots of piece and quiet ,

The setting is really stunning , there is a bus into town 20 mins to the hour , and cost about £2 per person each way ,

The actual rooms have one double bed , and one single bed , and has a wet room in each cabin.

the evening meal , you go onto the terrace , and not only enjoy the food , but with stunning views .

If you want a totally relaxing week , you can do some walking , lounge by the pool , or use it as a base for going out during the day .

we paid £350 for 7 nights , for both of us , breakfast , and four course evening meal. Fantastic ..

We will be going back , really great value for money .

Room Tip: Room 8 . Looks across to the sea , and across to the mountains on the left .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mike7463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Having in stayed in numerous hotels across all the world on my travels, now again one sticks out that is a cut above the rest. Thanks to the warm hospitality of the family, fantastic food, great views of the sea and mountains, this is one to remember for me. The cosy rooms, the pool filled with spring water and the quite nights in this sleepy village are a very nice indeed. If you want the commercial side of oledenise or the hippy feel of Kabak then this is a great in the middle place to stay. I'll put this one in my top ten best places to stay.

Paul j from shepherds bush london

Room Tip: Choose one that overlooks the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pej101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

among the beautiful rock hills of Babadag with a shinney valley view. magnificent home made meals . very clean and comfortable stone-wooden rooms. you can rest in a healthy way or you can easily reach any place that you want. all beautiful beaches are very close to this motel. The staff as your family and they are eager to help anything you want. whenever ı stay at any different place in Turkey I'm looking for that comfort. If you stay at this motel once you wont want to prefer any 5 stars hotels anymore. This is the best place of my vacations and every winter I used to miss this place.

Room Tip: ıf you decide to stay at Onur I advice to you staying at rooms which has valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Athena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Actually, one of my friends found this authentic hotel and I just accompanied him. I did not make any comparisons or any research, however, I was really satisfied in the end.

What I loved with this accommodation are:

- The food, cooked by mother of Onur, is really great. Even with Turkish standards! When it comes to the breakfast, starting 8:15, you will have great Turkish tea as much as you want and you will breathe untouched nature next to Butterfly Valley.

- The place of the hotel is just for the ones looking for some resting and peace.

- You can have walks in the mountains on the Lykia Path.

- The staff is like a family with traditional Turkish hospitality. They are absolutely not like some investors always looking for "more" money.

If you will stay here, you should own/rent a car for easier travel to Fethiye/Oludeniz/Saklikent etc, The pool is a bit small, but capacity of the hotel is not large, so it is almost always available for a comfortable swimming.

Lastly, I will share an event I experienced while staying there.
I got up early in the morning, to go to Butterfly Valley Beach, which is only accessible through a particular path going downwards. On the path and while descending from the valley, I lost my way and got stuck on a dried waterfall stream bed. They place where I got stuck was deadly dangerous. Whom I called for help was one of the owners of the hotel, Huseyin, Onur's dad. Huseyin risked his life (68 years old) and saved me with the help of a robe.

This is the moment I will never forget and the most important reason for me to return to Fethiye. I might stay at Onur Motel again. But what I will certainly do is to complete my journey down to the Butterfly Valley Beach. :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window by the valley and enjoy the best sunset ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Partunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Found this place on the Internet and what a great find it was. Just returned from a ten day stay at the Onur Motel and just had one of the most relaxing holidays ever. Onur and his family look after you so well. They are really lovely people. The Motel is in a very quiet location but easy to reach Olu Deniz if you wish by Dolmus. Which is very cheap and you won't be disappointed with the views on the journey. The rooms are cute and the beds very comfortable. However note, not much storage space, be prepared to live out of your bag. Not really a problem for me but for those who like to take their full wardrobe on holiday it could be a problem. My advice is to pack light and make the most of the peace and quiet and leave the rat race at home. Enjoy and appreciate the simple things in life for a change.The food is tasty and very healthy. The perfect stay if you just want to get away and relax. Thank you Onur we shall return.

Room Tip: We had room by the pool which was lovely. Rooms next to the road overlook the valley. You won't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is located at Faralya village and it takes 15 minutes by driving from Oludeniz beach area to get there. There are buses from Oludeniz beach area to Faralya.

The hotel is managed by Onur and his family.

The hotel has a stunning sight and is on the top of famous Butterfly Valley. It is also on the way of Lycian Way and also close to Kabak village and its bay area.

The rooms are made of small and cute wooden houses which have bathroom and toilet.

Onur and his family were very gentle, welcoming, and helpful. They serve breakfast and also dinner, which is prepared by Onur's mother. The water of the village and the hotel comes from the mountains. The hotel has a beautiful garden and also a small pool. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yildizabdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Simple hotel in a beautiful natural setting with views of the butterfly valley. Hosts were accommodating and made guests feel at home. It's far from all the action and not much activity going on in the area other than taking some hikes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.8 mi away
Faralya Punica Hotel
Faralya Punica Hotel
#2 of 3 in Faralya
49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seaview Faralya Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montenegro Motel
Montenegro Motel
#2 of 11 in Faralya
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keyif Motel
Keyif Motel
#10 of 137 in Fethiye
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onur Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onur Motel

Address: Faralya Koyu Hisar Mah, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £59 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a peaceful hillside above the Butterfly Valley, Onur Motel offers extensive views of the Aegean Sea and surrounding mountains. The hotel provides comfortable accommodation with wooden bungalows and an outdoor pool.The bungalows of Onur have stone exteriors and wooden interiors. They are set among the green gardens with their own patios. All bungalows include air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and bathrooms with a shower and a hairdryer. Meals are served at the terrace restaurant, offering sea views. A rich breakfast menu is also available with products from local villages including olives, cheese, butter, eggs and honey. Motel Onur features a relaxing environment just 7 km from the beautiful Blue Lagoon Beach. Guests can also go hiking to explore the nature. The hotel is 20 km from Fethiye city centre and 70 km away from Dalaman Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Onur Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing