We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”

The Blue Star Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 105 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Situated next to The Magic Tulip Beach Hotel. We tried several of leading restaurants reviewed on Trip Advisor. com but all agreed we had the best meal in the most comfortable surroundings with first class service at this Restaurant, which caters for all tastes!
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First night the waiter spoke to us outside, I wasn't that interested about going in, but then see something on the menu that caught my eye, in we entered. The food and service was outstanding. We returned the following night, very happy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    40
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
old langho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from our holiday to Olu Deniz and dined at the Blue Star numerous times during our stay. As we were guests at the Blue star hotel we tended to have our lunch in the restaurant most days. Fantastic lunches, great value, love the salads they go on for ever and sooo.... tasty. Had 3 or 4 evening meals at Blue Star which were faultless, it is so hard not to try the many other restaurants in Olu Deniz as Blue Star takes some beating. Excellent service, food and lovely relaxing atmosphere. If you are visiting Olu Deniz have a wander off the main strip/ sea front only 100 meters off the front just up from the Buzz Bar you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glenn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good menu choice!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very busy restaurant but the waiters were so efficient! The young lads standing with the trays whilst the waiters served all the food were running all over the restaurant. We could not believe how hard they were working. Bread and dips were put on the table whilst we waited for our meals. I had the prawns in a clay pot. It was really lovely. Enjoyed our visit, would have returned, but we had so many other places to try. Will definitely have another meal here when we return to Oludeniz!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griffpasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Blue Star Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Please visit the Blue Star Olu Deniz either for a first class meal or just a relaxing drink in the comfy bar..... Both excellent service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal here ”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This was one of the first meals we had in Olu. The service is fantastic and the food lovely. Would recommend the sizzling beef and the mixed grill. The meze platter was lovely and the best value house wine we found on our trip!

Helpful?
Thank Paulito86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Blue Star Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to The Blue Star Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing