We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous ...”
Review of Seyir Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seyir Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 55 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

On arrival it was late, around midnight but we were met by the very friendly owner who showed us to our rooms and asked us to return to reception for our complimentary drink. That was an indication of the care and service we were to receive.

Breakfast was continental buffet with a Turkish twist of copious wonderful yoghurt, local honey and jams. Chefs were on hand to cook omelettes if needed.

Evening meal was to die for with plenty to eat for vegetarians and wonderful fresh food cooked in the traditional wood fired pizza oven. Seven days is not long enough to get through the menu.

A big thank you to Cetin, who just made the whole stay one of the best!

If we return to Olu Deniz there is only one choice where to stay ... Seyir Beach!!

Room Tip: Rooms 1xx are at garden level and are probably cooler in summer, 2xx and 3xx get sunnier and 3xx get...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Seyir Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We loved everything about this small and friendly hotel. The position was great a few steps to the pebble beach ( recommend beach shoes). Minutes short stroll to the main strip. Short walk to the Blue Lagoon.
The hotel is very clean. The bedrooms were a decent size with a fridge air con and safety deposit box. The bed was comfortable and we had good nights sleep.there is free WIFI in the reception area. It is Turkish breakfast plenty of choice and the chef will cook you eggs / omelette . The cleaner was lovely and displayed the towels on the bed every day. Clean soft towels every day. Cetin was also very helpful and the chef was lovely too. The roof top setting for their restaurant was wonderful as was the food we ate there, good service as well. We were bed and breakfast so we ate at different restaurants every night. The Harry's restaurant , we booked a nice front table on the roof . Food and service excellent. The secret garden restaurant was also very nice. Set at the back of the resort we just came across it. The setting was outside in a garden food and service very good. Tonoz's garden restaurant on the strip was also well worth a visit. Someone recommended a restaurant called Swallows
Where we had a good meal. We ate at Buzz on the front but the ribeye steak was awful. And Bella & Gusto we experienced dreadful service. Also on the front.
There is plenty to do in the resort my husband did the paragliding which he booked through sky sports , they came recommended to us and they were very professional. We went to Billy's beach , Horseshoe beach , but our favourite was Sugar beach . All these were just a short walk but there is also free transport to them and back. They are all really safe for young children. we met up with our Grand children a few days. These beaches were free entry where as you pay to enter the Blue lagoon national park. which served the worst food out of all of the beaches. and the sun disappears mid afternoon. We went on the Dolbus to Fethiye and got a water taxi to Calis . Which was very nice a long promenade with restaurants . We also visited Hisaronu. Which is advertised as a mountain village. It was not what we expected all karaoke bars. We ate at Del Boys which had been recommended to us. It was quite a nice meal. Spoiled with English people smoking when you eating. Fabulous holiday and stay at Seyir beach hotel. This was our first visit to Oludeniz. Would recommend and we would stay there again if we went back to this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We come to Turkey twice a year every year. We generally stay up in the hills but wanted to stay by the beach for a few days so picked Seyir Beach. Staff were great and the rooms were well equipped. Position wise it's perfect as its right where you want to be but at the quieter more chilled out end of the beach. Loved it and will be back .... When we were there most of the people staying had come back year after year.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just got back from a ten day holiday last night.We had a fabulous time and will be going again.The hotel is small which we much prefer and is steps away from the beach and a few minutes stroll to the main strip.This made it a more peaceful retreat.The rooms are spotless with fresh towels everyday(the cleaner is gorgeous ).There are free safety deposit boxes and air conditioning.The food is superb and all the staff are very attentive and nothing seems to be too much trouble.We booked for half board which is new to us as we normally eat in a different place each night .However we were so pleased we did as the food was brilliant and piping hot.The rooftop setting made it perfect .Can not find any faults at all.We will return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewinedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

got back after staying here for a week 02/09/2013
perfect position as people have said before,few steps and you're on the beach.
stayed in room 302 view of the mountains and the sea,nice balcony gets the sun later on about 5pm,that's in sept don't know about earlier in the year ?
had planned eating out a couple other places while we were there but to be honest as we were on half board...AND the food in the restaurant here and the upstairs dining area was that good we didn't want to eat anywhere else,had 4 fillet steaks in the week,a lamb shank a pide and it was all excellent, especially the steaks.
managed to get WiFi at the reception area which was quite fast,but only once got a connection in the room so ended up sitting downstairs having a beer when I wanted to log on.
room was clean and tidy and spacious,antique ish furniture,bed had a mosquito net,the air con was great,had full size fridge and wall safe all free.Room even had an upstairs bedroom with 2 single beds and its own air con !
staff were fantastic..every one of them,only problem was we ran out of money to tip them what they deserved so bought them a few large boxes of goodies from azda to share between them,chetin is a great laugh
couldn't fault the place and would deff stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skokomish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Ideally located at towards the end of the beach away from the crowds. Excellent attentive staff that will go out of their way to help with any needs you may have. Spacious rooms are cleaned everyday and have good air conditioning and a free safety deposit box. There is a small pool which was perfectly adequate for the size of the accommodation. Any problems that may have arisen were dealt with effectively and promptly. There is a beautiful view from the rooftop restaurant and at night you can sit on the beanbags in the beach garden and enjoy a drink or flavoured water pipe. A very good menu choice that could easily last you 2 weeks if you stayed that long. The vegetarian selection was good also. If you have any trouble finding the place when you arrive, the entrance is through Kumsal Pide restaurant and bowling where the reception will be. The accommodation is set a little further back. The pebble beach is minutes away and is crystal blue. It may be a good idea to bring your own beach umbrella in your hold luggage if you don't want to pay on the beach, but I think it was 5 lira per day for a sunbed and parasol. Beach shoes would be a good idea too. Although the pebbles are comfy for lying on with your towel because they mould to your shape they're not that kind to your feet! There is sand further back away from the water. There are plenty of activities you can sign up for in the town including paragliding. They are a beautiful site coming down from the mountains and landing near the beach front. The dolmus is cheap and is stationed at the other end of the beach. (10 mins slow walk) Fethiye is a short bus ride away and we were blessed to see 3 turtles feeding in the harbour. I will be taking my extended family next year to this hotel, but will be going in October this time as july/aug is too hot to make the most of the daytime unless you're happy to stay by the pool or beach for the whole of your duration.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wailingseasiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our 1st visit to Turkey, we had a family room and were a bit nervous about what to expect.
However this has ended up being one of the best family holiday's we have ever had.
The hotel was basic but high end basic. You have a fridge in the family room, new towels and your room is cleaned everyday.
The pool is great, the staff are great so friendly great with kids, Chetan was extremely helpful.
The hotel is nicely located away from the noise but close to walk to everything
You’re a two minute walk from the beach.
The food is lovely, good variety for children
Ww will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gursharin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.2 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyir Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyir Beach Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Beldesi | Sokak Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £32 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyir Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Seyir Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing