We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still our Favourite....”

Joseph's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 108 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: Turkish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This restaurant has been in Olu Deniz for as long as Olu Deniz has been in existence! Joseph (Yousef) who owns the restaurant has been here from the beginning and is known by everybody in Olu Deniz. He even often visits the UK and customers who have been to him in the Summer! He is a brilliant man and it is a fantastic restaurant 200mtrs from the sea. Everyone knows him, as he is always wearing his 'hat'. The restaurant is on the main strip opposite the Marcan Beach Hotel.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still our Favourite....”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Once again a great time in Joseph's whether it was Breakfast Lunch Dinner or just a drink nothing is too much for them. All the staff are still very welcoming Simon Adam and the Boy's and not forgetting the big man himself Joseph! Hope to see you all again later this year. Nigel & Julie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,015
    216
    72
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lunch, not great.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just wanted a simple lunch before our journey home.
We went to Joseph's as it had good reviews.
It was ok but nothing special
Prawn cocktail could not have been more simple, a few shreds of lettuce, a pile of small prawns and a dollop of rosemarie sauce.
Not very tasty or nice at all.
My son's burger (tiny and burnt) and chips was small and also not very nice.
I would not recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan_KKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lived up to its reputation ”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Went to Joseph's on the strength of TripAdvisors reviews and we weren't disappointed.

We had an outside table so we were able to people watch.
The service from George was excellent and our Chateaubriand was beautifully cooked. We calculated it cost us £22 for two including rice, chips and Salad.

Excellent!

Helpful?
1 Thank 269wendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gomersal, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“As good as ever !”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the 4th time we've been to Olu Deniz in the last few years and can honestly say we don't usually return to the same place unless we've really enjoyed it. Joseph's has moved a few premises down from where it used to be on the corner and is smaller, but the welcome, generosity of the manager and the food was as great as ever. We didn't come last year, but Simon, Adam and Joseph himself remembered my husband and I and even asked if we'd brought our sons with us this time, which is incredible considering how many people they must see each year. We were treat as old friends and the service was excellent as was the choice and quality of the food. Nothing was too much trouble, the food we had was fresh and well cooked each day and although we have tried other places in the resort, (which were fine) it's the warmth, friendliness and generosity of the management team that make sure we return as often as we do. It was my "Big Birthday" whilst we were there and Simon ensured I was well looked after on the day!! Thanks Joseph, Adam and especially Simon for making our holiday special. Hope to see you next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FannyFanackerpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Josephs May 2014”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our second trip to Olu Deniz and Joseph's Restaurant. The food is lovely, the staff are outstanding and so helpful and Joseph himself is a real character.
When you are craving a real home cooked english breakfast - go to Joseph's you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joseph's Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Joseph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing