We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Father Jack !!!!!”

Joseph's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant has been in Olu Deniz for as long as Olu Deniz has been in existence! Joseph (Yousef) who owns the restaurant has been here from the beginning and is known by everybody in Olu Deniz. He even often visits the UK and customers who have been to him in the Summer! He is a brilliant man and it is a fantastic restaurant 200mtrs from the sea. Everyone knows him, as he is always wearing his 'hat'. The restaurant is on the main strip opposite the Marcan Beach Hotel.
Castleford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Father Jack !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have just come back after 14 Amazing nights in Oluzdenez.... We were luky enough to be introduced to a lovely Restaurant Owner Father Jack ( Joseph ).......Well were do I start he is the most funny man always on the ball with his customers.... His Right hand man George Clooney is also so courteous as are the rest of his Staff... We ate there and also at Father Jacks Indian and Chinese Restaurants.... All I can say is roll on next year .... Love Father Dougall (Rob) and Mrs Brown ( Pat)....Joseph is also fantastic with his work staff....So if you go to Oluzdenez call in to the Restaurant JOSEPH`S plz tell him Rob will be back next year with that Special Hand shake xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatRobCastleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    211
    70
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here on my birthday due to the amazing reviews on here.....staff were lovely and nothing was a problem and the food was nice enough (steak cooked as we had asked) but wasn't presented as nice as other places....steak in middle of the plate with chips around the edge of the plate....cant really put my finger on it but left feeling dissapointed. Not sure if would go back to be honest

Helpful?
Thank loumjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Place And People In OluDeniz and possibly... The world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

If I could give anyone advice it would honestly be to visit this bar, Sal and others have made evenings unforgettable. The food is beyond, made always to your liking because of the lovely and kind staff who go out of their way! If you drop a fork, a new one is there for you before you even blink, and throughout the night they are just always making sure you are treated amazingly. I honestly feel like the servers are friends, not only have me and my boyfriends family had lovely evenings here, we've been taught Turkish greetings, had cherries on the house due to just honest kindness and honestly just felt like VIP's. I could promise anyone they would not regret spending an evening at this bar :) best treatment I've ever received!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbieandrews22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab food, fab service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Lovely restaurant with the friendliest staff in oludeniz. Good priced food but not compromised in portion size and all taste amazing. The service could not be better funny, chatty approachable staff. Visited a couple of times over the holiday and had plenty to chose from on the menu. Loved it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angharad_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Average Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I had read good reviews about this restaurant and decided to visit it first for breakfast and if i'm being honest I was disappointed.Everything was very basic and cheap 'n' cheerful.Staff though were friendly thus the 3 stars instead of 2 stars.Breakfast must not be this restaurants strong point.

Helpful?
Thank agentknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joseph's Restaurant also viewed

Oludeniz, Mugla Province
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 
Oludeniz, Mugla Province
 

Been to Joseph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing