We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but clean, great location, difficult and rude manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel
Ranked #21 of 64 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just back from a week at the Orange Hotel with a group of friends. The hotel was of a fairly basic standard but clean. Rooms had all the facilities needed, with a great shower, mini-bar, although the beds were quite hard. The breakfast was basic to say the least, with a small buffet of bread, jam, cheese and cold meat - on a couple of occasions we went to the Magic Tulip next door and had an amazing cooked breakfast there instead!

Great location too - one street away from the main strip and two minutes walk to the beach!

The staff were all very friendly with just one exception - the manager. When we arrived there were problems with a couple of the rooms (one person didn't have a room at all and had to stay at the next door hotel!) - realistically with a group of 9 you expect there to be a couple if issues. However, the manager was most unhelpful and sullen, refusing to try and resolve the issues in any way. From that point he was extremely unfriendly for the rest of the week, and even complained to the rep when somebody asked if they could have coffee at 10:01am (breakfast finished at 10am!)

I have never been made to feel as unwelcome anywhere as I was at this hotel and this caused me a great deal of stress during a week's holiday. I would caution anybody against going to this hotel - if you don't have any issues you need the hotel to sort out then I'm sure it's fine; but as soon as something goes wrong, the management really don't have any customer service skills at all to resolve the issue, and you'll be made to feel as if you're to blame.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

We were already staying in Dalaman Turkey and were planning visiting friends who were staying in Olu Deniz, we searched the web looking for a hotel for one night and this one popped up, we were not disappointed, we booked online and were warmly welcomed by first name,,,very friendly staff and lovely surroundings, perfect location for the main attractions in the area yet nice a quiet when wanting a good nights sleep, would definitely visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very clean and convenient place.
I spent 3 days there and it was very comfortable. It's right in the centre of everything.
Only problem is its name. They should call it WhiteHouse Hotel :)
We had no expectations about the breakfast, so dont expect too much neither.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Orange Hotel. Our room was large with stylish furniture, a lovely balcony and a great powerful shower. Hot water always available. Breakfast was a delicious buffet, Turkish style with a good selection of items. The pool area was peaceful and never crowded with beautiful views of Baba Dag (the mountain). Aircon was very good and free wifi. No noise at night and perfectly placed for the beach, just tucked away behind the main area, close to everything but still peaceful. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Orange. We stayed for two weeks from 12/09/2012.
We was made very welcome from the second we arrived, at around 11pm.
The rooms are lovely with good size balcony's and the best showers i've ever had in Turkey (been 21 times).
The pool area is very nice and quiet both day and night, the cleaner works very hard and cleans the rooms to a very high standard. The breakfast is self service and not plated up for you as some reviews say.
We will deffinately be returning to this hotel.
Many thanks to all the Orange staff for a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oludeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Orange in May 2012 - and after extensive travel through-out Turkey, this hotel was the best value for money. You cant argue with 80 TLR per night, 2 minutes walk from the beach, newish and clean rooms, as well as wi-fi and aircon. Great bars and restaurants within easy 5 minute walk.

We did not pre-book, and walked into at least 5 other hotels to check prices and rooms, and happily settled for the Orange. Oludeniz has to be the best beach resort ever!!!

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DEREKFROMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Well after booking through Voyage Privé (holiday was with Anatolian Sky) I though I was getting a luxurious holiday destination, well this was NOT the case the room was small, the furniture was used & table tops scratched (NOT NEW!), the leg fell off a side table when we moved it to move the mini bar which had been strangely placed beside the bed! to a more suitable position. The door handles were old and worn, the bin & toilet brush holder..... well all I can say is it looked like they had been left out in the rain for a year, more rust than chrome!!! NOTHING in the bathroom was level and there were gaps around fittings, do they not have spirit levels in Turkey?! On the upside the place was clean & partly new, the shower was FAB with a waterfall shower as well as a hand held shower head plus a jacuzzi feature in the bath.

The Pool Area was nice and contemporary, however I can't say I was too impressed with the friendliness of the staff (the cleaner was nice & friendly though!)

Bar food....... All we tried was a toasted cheese and tomato sandwich & after 2 awful experiences we gave up! & they have the cheek to have signs saying 'no food or drink to be brought into the hotel' this we totally ignored!

The Breakfast............ Well where do I begin.... apart from 'rubbish' (and that's being polite!)
Two bits of awful cheese, 4ish of poor olives, 1 boiled egg, a few bits of awful processed salami stuff, some over ripe slices of tomato, cucumber slices, small pot of strawberry jam & butter to help wash the un-fresh bread slices down with!! 5 Turkish L. to toast your bread! WHAT A JOKE!! The coffee was the only nice thing, no juice, yogurt, cereal etc.... that was IT!!! After having a bad stomach for the first couple of days from eating this I went next door (to the left, as you walk out) for poached egg on toast, I got scrambled egg & it took ages despite there being only us there! After all that we went to 'Azda' and got halloumi & fruit for breakfast, my stomach was then fine & no waiting required either!!!

The beds are very firm, can't say this bothered me too much as I like firm beds (not quite that firm though)

Location is very good, Buzz Bar is FAB and the Secret Garden :-)

We hired a speed boat and went around the coves & beaches, very nice but beware... DO NOT EAT on the the cove to the right (not the lagoon, further round) they ripped us right off 96 TL for 2 salads, 2 potions of calamari, & bread plus a coke & mineral water!!! It was a scruffy beach hut set up, you would expect it to be cheap but it was cheaper on shore in a lovely restaurant and it wasn't that nice either!

Night life was entertaining and a laugh, we did have a good holiday despite all but I can't say I would rush back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CBunny_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#16 of 121 in Oludeniz
2,598 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
992 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel

Address: 224 Sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Orange Butik Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range: £34 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your S3 Orange Exclusive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing