We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ideal but not a number one choice for a return trip”
Review of Orange Butik Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orange Butik Hotel
Ranked #12 of 52 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Location ideal but not a number one choice for a return trip”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

having read the previous reviews we booked and kept an open mind. The location is spot on but the rest is sadly disappointing. Considering there were only 16 rooms there were only 12 sunbeds and these were taken every day by people putting towels out probably the night before). There was no-one in the bar at any time during the evening so we had a night cap at the Blue Star next door which had a lot more atmosphere!. The breakfast was basic but passable. The staff were polite but that's about it really. We paid extra for a room on the top floor with sea view but during our stay it rained in through the window in our room and we returned later the same day to find bin liners and beach towels on the floor in case it continued. The cleaning to the bathroom left a lot to be desired (shower tray was not cleaned for 4 days). The lady owner was polite and friendly and Stam was friendly too (but mainly on our last day when he waited with us until our transfer coach arrived!). The Hotel is far from "butik" but if money was spent to make improvements to the rooms, restaurant, bar area and breakfast then it could be a cracking hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katyjug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    29
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
61
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
silloth cumbria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Have to agree with the rest of the latest reviews which is a real shame.We stayed from 21st Sept came back 6 th 0ct,the hotel is in a fantastic location a stones throw from the front and is new,the pool area is open and very nice ,Stam just about ran the place himself,from chef to pool bar ,Main bar porter ,you name it he did it.Thts where the positives end.For a hotel not yet 3 year old it looked very tired,we had shelves broken in the bathroom and some missing,laminate floor already starting to break up,taps and fittings already had a green tinge and rusty railings,there was no generator and we lost power several times,if Stam went the bar closed at night,breakfast was the usual and Ok,generally the hotel gave the impression it was ran on a shoestring.The one thing that was poor was the cleanliness of the rooms ,we picked up a bug and all the cleaners did was swill stuff down the toilet and mop the floor ,eventually we bought demestos and cleaned ourselves.Talked to the owner and he said the hotel was going to close and get a compete revamp with kitchen,chef,new terrace and new better rooms with a generator,definitely needs somthing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln / uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Where to start ? Holiday at the Orange 21st Sep - 5th Oct 2013 . The review from writer , Midlands Warwickshire , was on the ball and is very similar to our experience . From day 1 we were constantly hit with power cuts . I estimate we had in the region of 24-26 during the 2 weeks , and as the Orange appears to be the only hotel in the block that doesn't have a back up generator , you can't get a shower as the water is pumped , no power , no shower ! The breakfast is bread and jam or honey , or salami , cheese , tomatoes , cucumber and olives , but if the power is off , you don't get a hot drink . We experienced a thunder storm the second week which cut the power and flooded the lower floor , which does have a pump , but yet again , no power , no pump so the rooms flooded . On this particular night the owners disappeared , and left Sam the barman to mop up the lower floor and the top floor bedroom which was leaking through the roof . The next day , the owner turned up and made no attempt to see the occupants and at least enquire if the occupants of the affected rooms were OK , and no apology . Sam the barman was an absolute gem who was there at 7-30am and didn't go home till after midnight most days , 7 days a week , and was mopping up and sorting things at 1-30am on the day of the storm . He was 3 minutes late one morning and the owners were on the phone as he pulled up outside , asking where he was . Sam was an absolute Trojan and deserves better than this place , the hotel would not run without Sam . The Orange has problems , mainly the owners who give the impression they are not interested in the place , and are not prepared to spend money on a generator to resolve the main problem . Love Oludeniz , but would not return to the Orange .

Room Tip: Lower ground floods if it rains , top floor rooms prone to leaky roof . We were on ground floor over...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trevn16middleway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We recently spent 10 days in Oludeniz in Turkey returning on the 21st September 2013. Really enjoyed Oludeniz as a resort. Very compact place with a good range of bars and restaurants. Good public transport on Dolmus to Fetihyia, which is a good sized town. Excellent weather with temps between 34c to 38c. The Orange hotel is very convenient, just 100metres from the beach and close to bars and restaurants. Reasonable size clean rooms with small balcony. Best view is the garden, so not looking directly at other rooms. It is organised as B&B. The breakfast was mundane and no real choice. Boiled eggs, cheese, ham, olives bread and melon every day. Strangely they appeared to run out of melon for the last three mornings. No other fruit available. The dining room and bar is not designed to attract you for a lunchtime or evening drink compared to hotels on both sides. One thing to take into account is air conditioning and safe are extra and you cannot do without either. Air conditioning £4 a day and safe £2.

Room Tip: ask for garden facing room on ground or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week at this hotel. we had the roof terrace room...Only hotel in area without a generator so constantly had to deal with power cuts which then meant no water...so not the best if in the shower, wanting a shower or needing the toilet!! Had a bad storm on 4th evening which resulted in hotel having no power for at least 10hours...our hotel room started leaking badly, so was moved to one two doors down to find this had watering pouring in, to then be told no other rooms available so would have to make do and move bed out of the way of the water pouring in?....bathrooms could definitely do will a deep clean..and often had new towels with big stains on...nice !...would I stop here again...No....would I recommend to anyone....No. The only really good thing is the location...it's superb...and if you choose a roof terrace room...the terrace is in front on the room, so opposite your front door...with the other rooms next to you so no privacy at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MidlandsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely hotel but a pity Air con has to be paid as an extra, poor poor breakfast and not traditionally Turkish no hot option at all. Cleaning of the entire hotel also poor as cleaner left during our stay and everyone was just making do! Not once did the pool area get hosed or cleaned during our 17day stay and when it did the water was placed back in the pool!
Stam the headman made our holiday and his hospitality together with the location. The Managers need to develop their interpersonal skills with their clients to make them feel welcome! and spend some money on breakfast options
If improvements were made we would have no hesitation in returning to the hotel
Eat at the Blue Star Seyer Beach and Incys for beautiful food and purchase trips from a Travel agent to keep them in business and for your safety

Room Tip: Basement are is great for coming and going middle floor great view of Blue star Top floor sea view b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located just behind the main beach strip which means you can come and go as you wish...which as a first timer to Oludeniz was perfect for me. The staff are not particularly friendly ..but they're not rude. I paid for the attic room so I could have a little terrace and view of the beach. This is what made it for me. I must say that unless I had this I wouldn't have liked the hotel at all. I will warn you the bed is one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever experienced in a hotel. ...it was so hard that my back hurt. Breakfast was ok with boiled eggs and fresh bread. If I owned this place I would get new good beds in and friendly staff...a better breakfast ..then it would be a good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydney_AustraliaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#37 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Butik Hotel

Property: Orange Butik Hotel
Address: 224 sokak, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Orange Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing