We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
482
117
43
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
117
43
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up roomgreat hotelmanager aliturkish bathturkeynext yearpancakesrooms are beautifulturkish nightpool viewpool barattic roomwould highly recommend this hotelair congreat holidaythe main stripnothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

me/ wife/ daughter /son in law/grandson stayed here or 18 nights from july 27th .we have been going to hisaronu for 12 years now .this hotel is first class compared to most in hisaronu .the rooms are superb.we stayed in swim up room these are a must .the pool is second to non .also the staff are very efficient and polite. food is good ..perfect position for the town ..we are booking for next year .this hotel is real value for money .would highly recomend this place .ignore a lot of the negative reviews as most are not accurate .well done to all at ocean blue keep up the good work .see you again next year our room was cleaned every day so are all the rooms great service ..john/jacky.

Room Tip: swim up rooms are fantastic .very quiet at night
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorty560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was our first time in turkey and after reading many reviews and looking at other hotels we picked ocean blue hotel. It definitely didnt disappoint. The BEST thing about the hotel were the staff.. They were all really friendly and always ready to help and amazingly always smiling even after a long hard day of work. Reception staff were nice but in particular VOLKAN who was always so professional, well spoken and willing to help in every way to solve any problems or issues. ALI we always met at beeakfast and sometimes during the day speaks good english and is always always smiling which always brightens up ur day. He always made an effort to ensure everything was fine. BULENT was one of the youngest staff members but ws really hard working and never stopped smiling. We had a nice clean room with a pool side view which was great. Room service was excellent... Rooms were cleaned, beds were always made nicely and neatly, new towels etc on a daily basis. we booked for bed and breakfast only one thing about breakfast was the food was always the same by the end of the week u get a bit tired of it otherwise ok. Pancakes and omelettes were made fresh by the chef while u wait. We only had dinner once at the hotel but would recommend going out to all other restaurant about 5 -10 mins walk away much more variety. Oli deniz beach was about 5-10 mins away and easy to get to with the small mini bus (dolmus) only 1.75Tlira which was v.cheap.
Overall nice hotel ... Excellent staff and fab location. Would definitely go back again :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeMee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at ocean blue June 25th for 10 days. I must say it was the best hotel and holiday I have been on and money well spent! The rooms were spotless and well decorated and the pool area was so relaxing! On are first day we met Ali the waiter in the breakfast room and from our first day to the last day he couldn't of done enough for us always welcoming and friendly and made us feel really welcome and always had a smile on his face! He helped us out with which local places are best to visit etc. he was such a kind polite person.
Overall the holiday was brilliant and would recommend the hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abristol123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here in June, Lovely Quiet hotel and in the perfect location. all the staff were so friendly. Loved it so much we are going back in September. Can't wait to see everyone again. the hotel is set just off the main streets but within a five min walk from the pubs and clubs. there is a small fairground for children just across the road. All of the staff Merve, John, Rauf,Arjan,and Jamie did all they could to help you with anything. nothing was too much trouble. The barbeque on the Wednesday night's is a must. with music and a Quiz. Christine will advise you about any trips or markets to visit. If you go into town there are some great restaurant's Del boy's for Breakfast harmony bar at night to see the fire eaters. I do think that the breakfast's could be a bit better as they are more of a continental style. And there could be a few more sunbeds. If you want to go to the Blue lagoon in Oludeniz Get the hotel to ring Billy's Bar, he will come and pick you up and then take you back at the end of the day. All in all this hotel is suited to couples and familys and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Pool View was The best.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have visited the resort before and the brochure looked impressive. When we arrived we were greated and checked in efficiently. I had emailed the hotel months before arrival to advise that this was a special birthday and anniversary treat and enquired about pool view rooms. My email was not replied to and upon check in was shown to a road facing room and advised there was no pool view rooms available. I was disappointed that no consideration was made especially when we had booked this hotel over 1 year ago. The room we were given was nice and modern. My husband was very disappointed with the room as the hotel advertised free wifi throughout the hotel but in our room this could not be picked up. We were in room 2201. As stated on other reviews only one English tv channel which is poor. Also the shower floods the bathroom as it only has a small glass shower screen. Breakfast could have been better. I understand in turkey an English breakfast is not on offer but only one cereal choice, no yogurts and food which was not protected sufficiently from flies etc is not good enough. A plus point is on alternate days pancakes or omelettes were freshly made. The restaurant area was nice and airy but as breakfast was so poor we did not want to eat there on an evening and had fabulous meals in Hisaronu and Olu Deniz.

The pool area was lovely and sunbeds were really comfy. There are not enough sunbeds and people seem to reserve them early then not turn up until much later in the day. This is a common problem with most hotels but made it so we went to the beach several times instead as we knew if we did not reserve them early we would have no chance! The management need to make this hotel adults only as all loungers are right up against the pool edge and the splashing and ball games really don't work very well in such as small area. The snack food round the pool was nice and a good price and service was good and friendly. Although we did not stay in a swim up room we noticed that on these balconys some were constantly being splashed by kids playing and balls thumping off the windows.

The position of the hotel within the resort was excellent - just down from the large Azda and near all the shops and restaurants. We ate in Shine and Castellos in Hisaronu which were excellent. The Buzz Bar in Olu Deniz is where we spent our Aniversary which was by far the best restaurant in the area.

We had a great holiday. Would we stay at this hotel again? Probably not. This hotel has a lot of potential but it needs to stand out from the rest and at the moment it doesn't. A small hotel like this one could be made into an adults only boutique hotel. With a free mini bar - tea and coffee making facilites free safe and maybe room allocated sun beds. A few nice touches and a little more care and this hotel could do well.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Kez,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews