We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Great Service!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were two couples who stayed here for 3 nights: hotel was clean and nicely decorated (it was just refurbished which was much to our surprise to get a new and clean feel room). Location is excellect - right within the Hisaruno village so you just literally a step away from shopping, restaurants and nightlife. You are also a few minutes away from Oludinez beach by car. The breakfast was great: a reasonable variety of foods and quite satisfying (with someone who can cook eggs to your preference). We had a pool-facing room (all rooms have balconies which is good if you are a smoker as some of us were) - it had a great view of the mountains behind the hotel. Beautiful and clean pool area - lots of availablle sunbeds and not very busy. We usually had dinner out of the hotel but one night we had the hotel dinner buffet by the pool (our table was right under an olive tree!) which had some delicious selections - my compliments to the chef especially on the okra lamb stew and the moussaka (yum!) -perhaps the best dinner we had during our stay in Hisaronu. The staff was very freindly and the management were very helpful to us in arranging for tours and giving us recommendations which made our trip so memorable! Thank you guys! Would definietly stay here again - next time we'd like to bring the kids and for a longer stay too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthlover74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    110
    38
    10
    3
See reviews for
130
265
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed for 7 nights from 28th August 13. We arrived late in the evening and had no problems with check in. Reception staff were proffesional and very friendly. Breakfast is very good, more than enough for me. You have a selection of fresh fruits, cereal, bread, warm dishes etc, there is also a chef that cooks choice of your egss, pancakes etc. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The hotel is very beautiful with modern furnishings and finishes. Air con is free. We had a loft room which is really nice as the baclony is more private from the ones overlooking a pool.
Pool is the best, lots of free sunbeds ( unreserved), no noise, no stupid music and entertaining, The bar staff were lovely and reasonable prices too. Hotel is perfectly located close to the centre and just opposite the supermarket shop. Dinner had a very selection of warm and cold dishes. Everyone is so nice and you are being treated as part of familly. All staff were amazing , especially ALI who was very sweet and nothing was a problem for him. We will miss you
Once again amazing holiday, would go back 100%

Room Tip: Loft rooms facing the back street, not pool and fun fair
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexisssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for 12nights from 20th August '13 travelled as a young couple 24 & 27, we booked a swim up pool room as people had stated they were amazing. It was nice to be able to have access to the room from the pool but it didn't make that much difference a pool facing room is just as nice. Free air con is a plus. The hotel itself is beautiful its been really well put together with furnishings and finishes. It is spotlessly clean throughout. The pool itself is lovely we didn't have trouble getting a sun bed at any time of the day, the water is just the right temperature some people have said the water is cold?? Not sure what they are on about it was perfect. Lots of people have moaned about the staff too, again I'm not sure these people stayed at the same hotel as me. We arrived late in the evening and woke up the next day after breakfast had finished. We were still taken up to the dining room and the chef cooked us scrambled eggs on toast freshly for us which was really sweet. Around the pool we were not bothered once they don't play stupid songs and make you dance round the poolside like idiots - some people have commented on this as a negative but its a positive in my book. Also a comment about people coming into the hotel to try and sell trips? - I did not see anything of the sort the poolside was nice quiet and relaxing. The bar staff were lovely, you order food at the bar they either ask whether you want it by your sunbed or if you wish to eat at a table. Either way they bring it to you and take it away after. Reasonable prices too - okay its more expensive that the supermarket but 60p for a bottle of water is still good going. The hotel is situated at the end of the strip in Hisaronu couldn't ask for a better location, supermarket opposite and a line of restaurants and bars to choose from. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus that runs all day to a private part of the lagoon which is free to access (usually £2pp for the public beach). It's definitely the nicest hotel in the area if I went back I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Ocean Blue.

Room Tip: A pool view room/ swim up room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye_alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The good: Pretty good location in Hisaronu, amazing island boat trip!
The bad: Unreliable wifi, leads you to tourist trap Oludeniz beaches, food wasn't good, bad service, too many rules in the hotel, dirty sheets (a few footprints actually!) and limited English

They apparently own/organise an all-day boat cruise that goes to the butterfly valley, a cave, cliff jumps, refreshingly cold pools and that was amazing. But we met guests from other hotels though, so I'm sure you could organise that separately.

There were a lot of rules at this hotel; a) one room key only b) if the balcony door is unlocked then you can't have air conditioning which meant your group has to do everything together (I couldn't even sit in the sun while my boyfriend slept inside!) c) there were repetitive signs up that you couldn't bring in any food and drink from outside and that they would confiscate them.

The hotel partners with Green Park beach club at the Oludeniz beaches, but it felt like a tourist trap with staff approaching you for money as you were getting out of the shuttle. The location and service was bad, the watersport facilities were expensive to rent, old and broken so we ended up sneaking to another beach to rent theirs. On top of that, the male staff kept staring at me in my swimsuit which made me feel really uncomfortable. This was not a good experience at all, in fact a lot of the people we arrived with left shortly after. We were promised a shuttle back to our hotel as part of the partnership service and nobody would take us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amiableladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,
Firstly, please accept our sincere apologies for the negative impressions that our service had on you, along with the other issues that you shared.
Secondly,we would like to inform you all management and hotel staff have been changed since beginning of 2014.and we endeavour to give all our guests a unique holiday experience, and good customer satisfaction.You can find on our latest guests' reviews -Tripadvisor how highly we are recommended.
Thank you for your positive comments,I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel, and invite you to come and stay with us in the future, to experience the improved services,
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Kind Regards,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We went to the hotel to visit the spa! There were 8 of us and it was outstanding! Calm and tranquil atmosphere, professional service, excellent value for money and we all left relaxed. Caroline and her team were faultless! A must if you're in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkThornley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 there was 5 adults and 4 kids and we had a really good 2 weeks first the rooms were fantastic and big enough for four of us , and the staff we're the best thing about the hotel especially semih who by the end was a great friend but all the bar staff went out of there way to make time fun for us all and the kids loved them . Also the manager was great with us and sorted us a transfer back to the airport after are original transfer that we had paid for had let us down . The hotel always gave us advice on where to eat or where to go on trips etc . All in all a beautiful hotel with great people running it . Phil Newall and the family

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Fantastic hotel, great service and friendly staff especially Semih. The rooms are very modern and comfortable and always clean to a high standard.The pool is lovely and always sunbeds available. The food is great and plenty of choice. Overall definitely a 4* hotel and will definitely be going again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danniakguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,820 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Property: Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Address: Ata Cad no:4 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing